We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab week!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lella Baya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lella Baya
Ranked #35 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab week!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great experience!! Just returned from a wonderful 7days at the Vincci Llla Baya ignore the negative reviews all the staff where wonderful and helpful our room was fantastic kept very clean by our maid the sea view was stunning from our balcony the food and drink where amazing!!!! We were great by the manager when we were leaving, His name Eddy very professional and attentive definitely coming back soon!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kioba_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of the entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya, I would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we feel honored you have enjoyed your holidays with us .

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction for our guests. We will ensure that your compliments regarding the attentive and excellent service provided will be shared with the entire team.

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Tripadvisor. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel Vincci Lella Baya.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    319
    158
    113
    112
See reviews for
267
387
60
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

In my room there wasn't an hair dryer, only an hole in the wall. I asked for one directly to the concierge and they answered to wait in room. After 30 min and my wife with wet hair, we called the concierge and at our request they closed the line! After that I went down another time and asked again, same answer, Finally, never arrived!!
Vincenzo

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinci62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannibalcarthag02000, Directeur général at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Customer,
The management team thank You for the information you provided and for taking the time to send us your suggestions about your stay in our hotel.
We apologize for the inconvenience and we would like to introduce our apologies for any inconvenience you described. We take note and we will certainly address these shortcomings.
In the meantime, please accept, dear customer, the best expression of our feelings and hope to count you among our customers for a future stay
cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

It has been great from the first second! There was a warm welcome and a great atmosphere! Our room was clean every day and the food was good! You can chill and be active at the pool and beach. Animation was good every night and they were nice! So when you go to this hotel you are certain it will be great!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesB39981, Quality Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear guest,

In the name of the entire team of the Vincci Lella Baya, I would like to thank you for your confidence in our hotel. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated and we feel honored you have enjoyed your holidays with us .

Your friendly words regarding our excellent team of staff are highly appreciates and a great source of motivation to continue with the pursuit of the highest level of quality service and customer satisfaction for our guests. We will ensure that your compliments regarding the attentive and excellent service provided will be shared with the entire team.

Once again we would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us here on Tripadvisor. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you in the future again at our Hotel Vincci Lella Baya.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've been to lots of 4 star hotels but unfortunately this one is a bad 3 star... Me and my fiancé (celebrating our engagement there) gave the receptionists extra 20 dollars to get a better room. Unfortunately, we got a room with a half sea view full of pigeon excrements and rubbish in the flowerpots (juice boxes, old baguettes, cigarette butts) Is that really a four star? Everyday I had to take a painkiller for my back, the mattress had the best years behind...

The food was really not tasty and not various. We stayed for 11 days and had to eat the same every single day! The only tunisian meal was tunisian rice :D. They did not have black tea and the coffee machine had only cacao. Bread? Only baguettes and toasts. Concerning desserts, fly wherever you look, on cakes, on fruit. That really did not look good. Service? We usually had to wait for approx. 15 mins until we ordered water! And that was the same at all bars, pool bar, lobby bar. What we found great was the turkish café serving coffee and mint tea!!! Really great shisha though! :))

The hotel beach was very dirty due to the bad weather at nights. All neighbouring hotels managed to clean their beach every day. It took 3 days to clean the beach by Lella Baya! Why?!

Yes, the architecture of the hotel is amazing but that's it! Not maintained from the outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool view, the view to the parking is noisy and disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannibalcarthag02000, Public Relations Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like first to thank you choosing your stay in our hotel and also for your observation. It helps us to continue with the daily improvement of our establishment in order to offer the best service to our clients.
We have taken note of your comments and we are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel did not meet your expectations.
We look forward to welcome you again to our establishment if any opportunity comes up. In the meantime, I would also like to repeat our most sincere apologies.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I got married here. We had in total 33 guests and only few complains from the most special family members.

Hotel looks super beautiful, like a castle, and they really take care of it. The employees are really nice and they speak many languages included Spanish.

Service on launch zone, or bar is slow unless you give a tip, then they really run. Should not be like that. Difficult to find spoons for desserts.

Food was ok, some days worst than others, do not wait to last minute or you wont eat anything fresh. But as said I am satisfied.

Alcohol is just awful, worst thing of our trip by far, but seems to be a constant in Tunis, since alcohol in other bars/pubs was also terrible. So doesnt seem to be specific to the hotel. White cold white wine in the Hotel is good.

Amazing pool really clean and with quite fresh water, loved it.

The beach was quite dirty since they throw garbage there, but they have their private beach so looks quite clean, and the sand is really nice.

Animation team was crazy fun, active and great dancers, we did many things with them. Thanks to Paulo and Carlos for being there! Also their boss was a super-b salsa dancer ;)

Rooms are big and cleaning service excellent. Super clean. Missing a better TV, but rooms are comfortable and with everything you need. Get one with sea or pool views over the 2nd floor, you will love it!

Our wedding was in the beach in a big tent they built for us. Also they decorated everything with floor candles, palm trees etc.. awesome job, I couldn't expect better. Really good food and service, everyone loved it. Our wedding dream came true thanks to you guys! Mr Slim the director took lot of care on the job. Thanks once more.

We will come back in some years to remember this super good 7 days of holidays.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chema_GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirineMallouli, Public Relations Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Chema

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI LELLA BAYA for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence . we look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.
Sincerely,
VINCCI LELLA BAYA STUFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The first vieuw of the hotel was amazing, the lobby was so big and beautiful, buth our room was nothing special. the best thing about the hotel where the animators we liked them so much, they where always there to make the people smile. there where 2 of the animators who became oure best friend, coco and neymar, buth there was one girl and she wasnt so friendly. the only thing that I did not liked was the food, it was terrible. buth above that we had a verry great time. we had a nice vieuw from oure room. There was one guy who did henna tattoos in the hotel, he did 2 for me and also for my friends. it was a good and special holliday only the food was less buth we had a great time. good trip for one time, I always wanted to see Tunesia

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sim_oz1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SirineMallouli, Public Relations Manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI LELLA BAYA for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence. . we look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.
Sincerely,
VINCCI LELLA BAYA STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just had a week at Lena beta in on the whole it was a pleasant experience.
The room was nice and spacious, cleaned daily,tv, hair dryer , fridge, balcony over looking pool and sea, it's a room for a week what more do ya need ?
The food was well edible , yes dose get a little repetitive but if you can't make a decent breakfast out of cereal, toast, fresh omelettes or fried eggs, variety of croissants, fruit, cheese and ham, jam marmalade, fresh pancakes there something wrong with you ! Met one lady who informed me the food is awful and don't eat the salad as you will get a bad stomach ? I ate in the restaurant three times a day for week .... Tried just about everything on the menu and honestly enjoyed about 95% of it including the lovely salad !!!!

The hotel and pool area or spectacular and in a really good location right next to the marina and madina. Pool attendants only too pleased to sort you a lounger out whatever time of day you require one with a nice pool bar to get drinks all day long and pizza,chips,pancakes for snacks in the afternoon.

The bar staff and restraunt staff were a little lacking in service (bit slow) and understanding of what you were asking for. Got a completely different drink to what I asked for several times but hey..your on all inclusive holiday, either drink it or ask for another one. The staff were very pleasant tho and did crack a smile and had a bit of banter with you if you.

The only draw back was the lac of English guests to socialise with of an evening and around the pool as it seems to be mainly German Russian or other...but still never had to get up at silly o,clock to put towel on lounger ! The entertainment of a evening was a little naf to be honest but its not Las Vagas is it. They had small games room with decent pool table, pin ball, air hockey and games machines.

To sum up I had a lovely break chilling out reading book round the pool in the sun with cold drinks on tap , filling my face three times a day for what I consider a rather reasonable price. I believe you get what you pay for and I found the Leya beya to be good value and would go back no problem !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliff0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesB39981, Quality manager at Lella Baya, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel VINCCI Lella Baya for your holiday and have taken some of your valuable time to send us these comments. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your confidence.

we look forward to see you soon in one of our hotels in Tunisia.

Sincerely,
Hedi Slama, Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
1.3 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#32 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#39 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#23 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#37 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Yasmine Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lella Baya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lella Baya

Property: Lella Baya
Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#30 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lella Baya 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Also Known As:
Vincci Lella Baya Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Hammamet
Vincci Hotel Lella Baya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing