We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Samira Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samira Club
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Essex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I have recently come back from spending a week at the Samira Club. The Hotel is basic and yes can do with some maintenance repairs however it was very clean and for the price I paid (£99 for a week all inclusive) I couldn't ask for more. The pool is a nice size and the hotel has its own private part of the beach. You do see sellers walking along the beach however they do not come and hassle you. I am not a big drinker so I stuck to mainly soft drinks. The local drinks are not great and towards the end of the holiday I brought branded drinks from the bar (around £1 for a can of drink). The inclusive drink did include bottled water (1.5ltr) which made a nice change. The food was basic but I am a fussy eater and I enjoyed some of the food, I never went hungry. If you book into the beach restaurant and you are all inclusive don't been fooled like we were you do not get to pick from the menu you get a Tunisian dinner (salad, Brick, chicken with cous cous followed by Fruit). All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had an issue with our room half way through the week, they sent the maintenance guy out straight away and when it could not be fixed they let me move rooms.
After speaking to the rep at the hotel I would not visit the Samira club in peak season if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday.
We went into Yasmine twice a taxi costs around £3 each way.
This is a great Budget Hotel but I couldn't stay here for longer than a week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    228
    157
    86
    124
See reviews for
279
190
27
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Nice and clean hotel although slightly dated always saw cleaners around and had them clean the room daily so couldn't have asked for more there. Pool and beach were lovely, few different activities through the day although I went to relax and swim. Animation team and all staff were friendly and always walk around with a smile. All inclusive drinks leave a bit to be desired but loved the big bottles of water available that kept us all going through the day. Food was basic and as others have stated not catered for the British but always fond something to eat and the strawberry ice lollies in the snack bar were lovely whilst relaxing by the pool. The few shops that were in the complex ensured that all the little gifts you wanted to buy either for others or yourself were available there. Went out a couple of nights to Rovers Return which only cost 3-4 pound s no real cost. Over all enjoyed the week although that was enough and would consider going back but will stick with October (out of season).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mechelle_juk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Samira Club 2 years ago and really enjoyed our stay.
We decided to return for 10 days this September. We were very disappointed with the food and the standard of cleaning in the bedrooms.
Unfortunately there was a litter of kittens just outside our bungalow and people were outside feeding the cats from 6am to 11pm with their kids shouting and screaming. We had to ask them a number of times to move away as they were keeping the baby awake.
We did not enjoy our holiday and we won't be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soneill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

When arriving at the hotel, the reception and staff are very friendly. We were shown to our room by a porter and had no problems. The room's are basic yet comfortable and spacious, but the towels in the bathroom were like cardboard!! The toilet had some interesting stains too!
Myself and my fiance stayed here for 1 week and were ready to leave come the last day. During the day we spent all of our time round the pool, the water slides were great but the sunloungers were quite uncomfortable. We seemed to be the only English people in the hotel but the animation team were generally able to understand so we didnt have any problems there.
Considering the restaurant was big with a large selection of food, none of it was very pleasant! Who eats curried potatoes for breakfast?! The meat served was fatty and the salad's were hot. Luckily they served pizza and chips which ended up our saviour!! The snack bar that is open from 10am till midnight was probably nicer than the restaurant and we found ourselves in there most meal times. As we were all inclusive, we thought the bar would be ideal for a few beers in the sun. The tiny plastic glasses that they serve drinks in were 80% of the time dirty. We had the distinct smell and taste of pernod in many of our cola's and ended up buying bottled drinks from the paying bar. Not exactly all inclusive!!
Night time entertainment was awful. There is an hour of children's time from 8-9 where you listen the same songs every single night, yet the kids didnt seem to mind. Then there is bingo.... Ah bingo. Every number is announced in 7 different languages and as you can imagine it's quite painful to listen to. Why not have the number's on board's to hold up?!
After this it's the adult entertainmemt at 11pm... Let's just say we only stayed out to watch it once. If watching random couples dance to the same song and be judged is your idea of fun then go to Samira Club!
We weren't looking for a partying holiday, so spending the day at the pool and going to bed at 10pm most night's certainly made sure of that!
We had some confusion with reception staff about our transfer pick up time and ended up being put on a bus that wasn't actually for us.. Anything for an easy life sprang to mind!!
Overall we had a relaxing holiday but certainly wouldnt go back to Samira. I think a 3 star is pushing it and we don't have high standards...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

This summer it was my third time in Samira club.
Employees are nice and friendly, they will help you anytime you will need them and you can see them with smile every time.
Rooms are big enough, there is enough storage space and bathroom is always clean and ready with towels changed daily.
At this hotel is everything you need for example cofe with lovely seating, shops with awesome staff, bars, swimming pool etc.
During the day you can stay at pool or beach where are sun loungers for everyone. I really appreciate that hotel is practically on the beach which is always clean and staff watch traders and don't let them bother you.
Food is delicious and every one will find something according to your taste. There are two places where you can eat and its restaurant three times a day and than you can all day visit "Snack bar" I have experience only with all inclusive.
If you have all inclusive you can have at bar alcoholic drinks like vodka, whiskey, wine etc. and alcohol-free like coca-cola, sprite, juice, coffe, hot tea and what is an big advantage anytime you come for bottle of water you simply get one!!
I would like to tell you something about animation program too. Samira club is place where you will never be bored. During the day animators have program like stretching, volleyball, aqua-gym, petanque, archery, zumba, aerobic and much more. Also it is great place for children because there is Kids club which is lovely place with lots of games and entertainment options. At the evening is every day minidisco and after hotel dances for every generation and after comes show time. People from animation team are really friendly and you will leave Samira club with lot of new friends and good memories.
This hotel is suitable for each generation and I can strongly recommend you. Great holiday with great memories. I will definitely come back next year!!

Room Tip: I can recommend you every room in yellow colour or blue colour. This rooms are not so far from recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Aneta_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed there for 2 weeks and we had the greatest fun ever. Staff was really friendly, they took good care of us. We also enjoyed the location: right on the beach in the middle of Hammamet. The kids enjoyed the pool and the special pizzas. We intend to go back next summer with our friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boccello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

good location, right on the beach, and the pool area overlooks the beach. The resort however is very tired looking, and many areas are not very clean and need some repairs. First impressions are good because the reception area appears to be fairly new. You get free wifi in the reception area as long as you have your own device, they charge for use of their computers. There were plenty of sunbeds at the beach and pool area which are free of charge, However I imagine if you came in the peak season you would have to be up early to get a bed. There are notices everywhere saying you cannot reserve the beds but this doesnt stop people from doing so and then spending most of the day on the beach!
Snack bar is open from 10 til midnight (chips pizza, pasta and salad) which was a good job as we found the food in the restaurnat not great. As service for drinks was very slow we got our drinks from the bar before going into the restaurant, they do serve you up to 3 drinks per time. They rewash the plastic cups, even the flimsy white ones, I noticed a couple of people had taken their own. They give you free bottles of water which was a first as most places tend to sell bottled water. The food was the worst I have ever had and I have been to tunisia 4 times previously. I'm not a fussy eater, but trust me even my two daughters thought the food was bad.
There was plenty of entertainment during the day but we didnt bother with the evening. Usual kids programme followed by bingo and then most evenings the entertainment teams shows, We usually sat in the bar with a few drinks and played cards. there is a disco and night club that opens til about 4.00am SO AVOID THE GREEN bungalows. We were in green and could hear the nosie most eveings until after 4.00am, hence the reason we did not stay out late as we were always tired LOL. The rooms were basic.(My floor cloths were bettter than the towels,) Air con,beds, shower/bath and tv. but all programmes were in french or german. Its a bit like a rabit warren and we were about 10 mins from the reception. We had a couple of issues with the air con but reception sent someone immediately to sort it. Most of the resort were made up of tunisians and russians. The staff are constantly trying to sell massages, trips, water sports and fruit, but if you say no thanks they do just move on. There are a few shops on site. The staff are ok if you smile and are polite, but the animation guys were all over the girls and constantly trying to get the holiday makers to get them vodka! This is definatley one holiday that I would not recomend, and would not return. They had a game which they were offering a free week all inclusive to the winner, and guess what less than 20 took part, I think that says it all.

Room Tip: Take your own cups, and ask for a room that is not Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhondaoxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#59 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#45 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#39 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#105 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Zodiac
Zodiac
#42 of 118 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samira Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samira Club

Property: Samira Club
Address: Avenue de la Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Samira Club 2*
Number of rooms: 534
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samira Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samira Club Hotel Hammamet
Samira Hotel Hammamet
Hotel Samira Club
Samira Club Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing