We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Fish

Golden Fish
Ranked #21 of 121 Restaurants in Hammamet
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great service, great food, great view (right on the beach)..... Rib eye steak and Seabass were excellent, will go again!! Waiters are very polite and professional, much better than waiters in el mouradi hammamet.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosh U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow for the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We enjoyed spending good time in this fabulous restaurant. If you're visiting Hammamet and you like the sea food then it's a must to be there. The staff were very welcoming and offered us the place that we have asked for outside of the building and in front of the sea. The fish was fresh and tasty. The service was in time. We found that the prices are slightly higher than the similar restaurants in the same category. Definitely we recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hajhouj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“yum yum yum is all i can say, excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

excellent food and service, we went back a second time.. Fabulous views, right on the beach, excellent value, a full seafood platter with sides for £10. Try the stuffed seabass, delightful.
Was pretty empty when we were there too, i agree it is the all inclusives in the area making it quiet, but we were all inclusive and just had to go back twice in 5 days.. defo worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“If fish floats your boat – do not miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

A superb fish restaurant on the beach serving some of the best fish dishes in the area complimented by an extensive wine selection.

Service is exemplary, but when my partner and I visited, we were the only diners. Admittedly, it was towards the end of the season, but I somehow suspect the all-inclusive hotels are killing local enterprise.

Nothing is too much trouble for this establishment and deservedly need to be patronised.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Fish also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Golden Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing