We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Welcoming Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and therefore very well maintained. It was very empty when we visited in late October. The suite was large and well equipped with a fabulous ocean view. However, the bathroom was very small compares to the size of the suite. There was not enough countertop space to place personal toilletries.

Service was great, especially in the restaurant. The restaurant was nicely decorated, bright and clean with excellent staff attending to each table. Buffet Dinner selection was very good. Breakfast selection was somehow limited.

There was a small convenience store right outside the property for snacks and bottle water. Overall a good choice to stay in Hammamet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet. I will pass on your comments to the team as an encouragement to keep on providing a high level of service.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Hammamet

Best Regards

Frédéric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    261
    76
    25
    19
See reviews for
258
248
40
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic 1 week break as a family of 5 (children aged 17,13 and 9). The facilities were great, management and staff extremely freindly and helpfull and the food chice and standard was brilliant. We enojyed the pool, spa and treatments and great day trips out. Would highly recommend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Anthony O,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback on your recent stay and for sharing some nice pictures. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your family holiday and really appreciated the quality of service we are providing .

Best regards

Frédéric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We were there beginning of October and hotel was not very full but everything was nice and clean swimming pool was perfect also beach is nice ....GOOD ! We were also in Tunisian restaurant and the food was perfect !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurnalistus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Sulc,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are happy to read you really enjoyed The Jasmin Restaurant and the Citrus Golf Course.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again when your travel plan brings you back to Hammamet!

Best Regards

Frédéric
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is new and beautiful - fresh colours and decorated to a very high standard throughout, The staff are friendly, welcoming and accommodating to the smallest request. The Spa is wonderful and offers great, affordable treatments. The Gym is very modern and the facility's equipment is easy to use. The pools were welcoming each day as was the beach. The food was outstanding and offered a variety of choice to cater for many different nationalities/tastes. There is a lovely Medina nearby via a short taxi trip and the hotel reception is happy to organize any day excursions should you wish. We did quad biking which was well worth it. The best hotel stay we have ever had!

Room Tip: The hotel were happy to help where families are concerned and we had interconnecting rooms which off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamala O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Pamala O,

Thank you very much for your 5*review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your accommodation and really appreciated the quality of service we are providing.
We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet.

Kindest regards

Frederic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fexhe-le-Haut-Clocher, Liege, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with even more beautiful staff. Service is absolutely great! A great place to get some rest! Food offer has plenty of choice! It is clean everywhere and especially I would like to praise the ladies of the kid's club! They really take care of your children and do very nice activities with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tineke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Hotel property is outstanding.
Service very attentive and always with a smile
Cleanliness spotless
Facilities a very large choice
Brand new renovated property doen with a lot of care and attention to details

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radisson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

i can recommend this hotel to everybody.
Very nice lobby, hotelrooms good size and clean
The food is really nice large buffets, enough choice
beautifull swimming pool
The staff is really outstanding, one of the best service i ever had

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.6 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
6.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
2.4 mi away
The Sindbad
The Sindbad
#29 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Property: Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Address: 26 Avenue Hedi Nouira P.B. | Zone Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 5 acres of waterfront proprety, with spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea, radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet is nesled in one of the most attractive sandy beach areas of Hammamet. In addition to nearby sights & activities, a number of sport options are available at the resort. The newly renovated hotel features 274 rooms & suites, offering comfort and authenticity. it provides a host of amenities and convenient services, including a business center, conference rooms, shops and complimentary WiFi. Guests can retreat at the pools or enjoy our Thalasso & Spa center while children can take advantage of the Kid's Club or stay active with the nearby 18-hole championship golf courses and tennis club. For different culinary experiences, our hotel's guests can enjoy a unique dining experience in one of our 4 bars and 3 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Rezidor and Ebookers so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing