We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel & beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights during Ramadan period and hotel still quiet busy .. the lobby is lovely decorated and the whole of the hotel is decorated tastefully .. my room with balcony & sea view is definitely make my stay .
I have ordered room service most evenings and the staff is wonderful.He went out his way to come to take my order as at times language is a slight issue .. But he always bring the food how I like and more .. Thank you .. just a tip .. .. The Portion is quite large.. So no need to over order food .. Is definitely value for money at a 5 star resort !!
all the staff are very friendly and attentive .. There is a slight issue with English speaking guests .. But I am sure they will get there eventually since the hotel still in an infancy stage ..
I stayed in different Radisson in other countries and the brand always maintain their high standard of service ..
keep up the good work .. and also thank you to the Duty Manager .. mr Hedi for making sure my stay was comfortable and addressing an issue I encountered during the stay ..
will definitely return to Radisson Blu if I was in Hammamet .

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank 1111abcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 2014mayt,

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your comments regarding our team members will of course be shared with them and thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the great job that they do.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Best Regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from one week's family holiday at Radisson Blu, Hammamet - what a beautiful hotel. The location is great and the satff are very friendly and helpful. The food at this hotel is excellent. We had a sea view room which was well worth the extra cost. The only thing lacking was evening entertainment but I understand this is being looked into by the hotel management at present. 10/10 Radisson, thank you for a wonderful holiday. We will definately be back.

Room Tip: Sea view room on floor 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kevin_read,

We appreciate you taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Radisson blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet.
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we hope to welcome you again very soon

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a family holiday at Radisson Blu Hamammet - what a beautiful hotel, great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Had a seaview room which is well worth the extra The food at the hotel is excellent. 10/10 well done and thank you Radisson, look forward to coming back. Kevin

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Kevin_read
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Kevin_read,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Radisson blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet.
Thank you for your constructive feedback, we hope to welcome you again very soon

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

two 18 year old's just completed A level exams and us as parents all needing to chill and recharge the batteries.
We could not have chosen better for a one week break. Apparently, until last July's completed refit this was The Grand Hotel dating back to the 60's. An excellent makeover with a few minor teething problems which management appreciated being brought to their attention.
Always a smile from junior to the most senior executives.
Food was excellent with a good choice (not withstanding in part the pre-season time and progressive ramp-up) at breakfast and dinner with bar side snacks and brunch type food along with fully supported poolside and beach service. Great outdoor pool and sea water and fresh water internal pools too.
Wi-fi was at saturation from the beach to the poolside and throughout the hotel.
Hotel owned spa treatment facility with good ambiance also supporting a sizeable quality a/c equipped gym. Pako does a good job with day time activities for all ages including yoga but its never in your face. Also external tennis courts and a football square.
We liked our rooms, (sea view is a must if your can secure) with wet room replacing the traditional baths. Some do still have baths. Good size room and Radisson specified beds and nice maid service.
The private beach is only paces from the hotel pool and is cared for with no evidence of pedlars. A wind seems to be common along this shore but we found this a benefit round the pool.
Worthy of consideration are the external gardens which are at the front of the hotel. Location is about 3km from the centre of old Hammamet.
Expect future years to be much more busy and as a result the nightclub and many and varied internal and external chilling areas for a drink or two at night will add to the atmosphere.
Discussing our findings with the General Mgr was no hardship and assuming the points raised are actioned this can only further improve what is already a resounding success for us reflected in the positive attitude of the staff.
Never before have I been so positive about my ratings. I trust others will find it to be so too. Enjoy.

Room Tip: sea view if possible. Don't hesitate to mention to management anything that seems out of place o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Den1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Den1944,
We would like to thank you for sharing your personal pictures and your comments regarding your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet. We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that from you.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon,

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from a ten-day-stay at this beautiful resort. And beautiful it is, from the lobby, to the rooms, to the beachside, to the restaurants. Everybody at the resort was very attentive, especially the waiters in L'Oliveraie had outstanding manners.
The only thing that needs improvement was the somewhat unreliable housekeeping. Our rooms were always neatly cleaned, however the housekeeping-lady had some problems always remembering to re-fill everything in the room. One day, the washclothes were missing, another day the towels, and on a third day we ran out of shower gel and toilet paper.
Another thing that bothered us a bit was the fact that some of the front desk staff seemed to have problems speaking English, at least in a way that enables communication. Our search for an ATM (other than whats written on the website, they actually don't have on in the hotel itself) turned into a little odyssee, when we learn the hard way that the concierge mixed up the words "left" and "right".
Regardless of these minor problems, we enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back another time. It was the perfect relaxing beach holiday!

Room Tip: Book seaview! DO BOOK SEAVIEW! It's marvellous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kd04609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear kd04609,

Thank you for your most positive review and recommendation.
We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, in order to improve our operations.
We look forward to your next stay,

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I was here for 2 days from 12 to 14 June 2014for a short break from Libya..everything was pure excellence...nothing to complain about (maybe if they had more elevators)...otherwise cheer exellence...impeccable beach..friendly staff with great service

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Sami A,
On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again when your travel plan brings you back to Hammamet!

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Clean, comfortable, modern and relaxing rooms. Did I mention clean? Almost didn't want to leave the room listening to the sounds of the ocean reading a book, if it wasn't for the lobby, pool and beach-side which were all just as inviting. Highly recommended for a hassle-free stay in Hammamet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarineFiveRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear StylesSquared,
Thank you very much for your 5*review. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards

Frédéric Feijs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
789 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,175 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#35 of 119 in Hammamet
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#10 of 119 in Hammamet
1,335 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.3 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso

Address: 26 Avenue Hedi Nouira P.B. | Zone Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range: £40 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 5 acres of waterfront proprety, with spectacular views of the Mediterranean sea, radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso Hammamet is nesled in one of the most attractive sandy beach areas of Hammamet. In addition to nearby sights & activities, a number of sport options are available at the resort. The newly renovated hotel features 274 rooms & suites, offering comfort and authenticity. it provides a host of amenities and convenient services, including a business center, conference rooms, shops and complimentary WiFi. Guests can retreat at the pools or enjoy our Thalasso & Spa center while children can take advantage of the Kid's Club or stay active with the nearby 18-hole championship golf courses and tennis club. For different culinary experiences, our hotel's guests can enjoy a unique dining experience in one of our 4 bars and 3 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing