We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go again”

The Rovers Return Inn
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Hammamet
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Ballina, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was very disappointed in this restaurant having been given such a great name ,we went one evening for drinks and ice cream for the infant with us ,where we sat we was bitten alive by mossies the man took our order ,they didn't serve coffee ? So all had soft drinks or beer and ice cream as stated . We where waiting at least 30 minutes and the infant was getting cranky waiting in the end I went in and paid for the order as we was leaving they came out with ice cream ,I wouldn't go back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    65
    31
    14
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Even better in the New Venue”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Rovers Return is run by Ramsi and his English wife Dawn who previously ran Shakespere in Hammamet.

The large premises are at a sea front location in Yasmine with internal and external seating and number of large TVs showing mainly sport, its English Pub atmosphere in Tunisia.

The premises are well laid out and very clean, food is varied with a leaning towards English food ie Breakfast, Meat Pie, Chips,Burgers etc even a Sunday Dinner but other selections like Sea Food are available.

The table service is good but drinks only require visit to bar.

This venue is well run with a very friendly atmosphere but then what would you expect from a lady from Barnsly.

I would strongly suggest a visit to the ''Rovers'' and enjoy the venue especially if if you fancy some good English food, well worth the cost of a taxi if you are not located in Yasmine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for sports fans”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Watched a lot of football in this pub great food. beer and larger to suit all tastes. cost of food and drink outside our inclusive hotel. very inexpensive compared to UK prices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank speedway_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A warm welcolm”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Been to tunisia 3 times now and decided to go to yasmin hammamet called into rovers return for a drink was greeted by a warm welcolm by dawn ramzi and staff love the idea that you can see right into the kitchen door always kept open great food and sunday lunch a must have .

Helpful?
Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Superb bar and food”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This bar has been open just under a year.went there for lunch one day and met Dawn the owner,this bar is spotless and we even saw the kitchen which once again was spotless. On our last night in Tunisia 6 of us went for a meal,the food was superb steaks an fish,it was a fantastic night. If you go for a meal.Dawn would love some salad cream or gravy granules

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 433dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rovers Return Inn also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to The Rovers Return Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing