We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”
Review of Hotel Albatros

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hammamet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #77 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Hungary
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Hotel Albatros is a lovely hotel! Very clean, with helpful and friendly staff. Great choice in meals. All-inclusive service was perfect. Not far from the beach.
Definately a yes, yes, yes!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    11
    10
    22
See reviews for
8
18
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
prth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2008

This hotel has the usual unfriendly and unhelpful Tunisian male staff!
I wanted to use the internet and was told sternly I had to pay upfront!
I wanted to use my laptop but was told I could not, no reason, just NO!
I then sat down and slightly moved the pc screen to face me, and then had it pushed back to the position it was.

Tunian men need to learn that the customers are important.
I never used the internet again, and they took no money from me again.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mavstart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Fifteen of us stayed at this hotel ranging from 52 to 6 (includes four teenagers. The transfer is very long and hot. The hotel is very clean you have a fridge in your room and there is free air con.
The pools are very clean and warm.
Bar staff at the pool bar were friendly, bar staff inside were at times not so friendly but they worked very long shifts, we tipped a few times when we bought drink after 10 p.m and I found they remembered this and were a lot more friendly after that.
Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed, the maids made designs on the bed with your nigh wear and were very friendly. It is custom to tip for this service.
The animation team are fantastic, they entertained day and night and made sure that everyone enjoyed themselves, the evening entertainment was good.
Beach close by and also the water park is five minutes walk away, a good day out.
The food is a bit repetative and as said before not a lot of english dishes but this is Tunisia. You will never go hungry there is alway something.
For what we paid for this holiday we got good value. Would recommend.

  • Liked — How clean everything was
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

Stayed in July 2006. Good hotel, clean and well maintained. Food was good although breakfast not geared towards the English. Predominantly German, French and Czech residents.
Friendly, enthusiastic and helpful Animation team, lots of music and entertainment activities during the day.
Waiters in restaurant and pool bar friendly although not so friendly in the hotel bar. Drinks served during the day at the pool bar in paper cups, one cup per person one at a time, and not always full. Serves beer, wine, soft drinks and cocktails with local spirits.
All inclusive drinks stopped at 10.00 p.m. on the dot. Drinks available after that at prices similar to the UK.
Not enough sun beds round the pool although beds available on the beach. Slippery around the pool. Best to tip the pool guy to put a mattress and your towel on a sun bed as the majority are taken at 6.15 a.m.
Would consider staying again if more waiters in hotel bar, larger glasses (to avoid having to always queue) and all inclusive bar opened until at least midnight.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 May 2006

We were almost put of by the last review that had been written here, but we went and loved it so I wanted to put down in writing the service we had recieved when I got back. We booked a last minute deal for Easter and off my Mum, myself and my seven year old went. The transfer to the hotel was a litle long and we were tired when we got there in the middle of the night. Pack some food and water to eat when you get there because after the transfer and flight it's a long time till your next meal if you arrive outwith the alloted timeframe. The hotel was clean, tidy and had three very well maintained pools. The food was nice, although yes it was sometime the same over the week we were there, I will also say the same for the snacks but on the plus side you won't go hungry.

The beach is not attached to the hotel and is around a 3 minute walk and is worth the walk. We went on the trips from the hotel and enjoyed them all though we didn't really think the boat trip was worth the money, but thats up to you I guess.

I guess what I'm trying to say is the hotel was one of the nicer ones in the area for the price we paid and we would go again. The staff are always polite but there English is not excellent.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 January 2006

WOULDNT RECOMMENT IT:

-Nothing for kids
-Food was not warm
-Cockroaches
-Entertainment was awfull
-Paid for X-MAS(28 EURO) and NEW YEARS dinner (45 EUR0).Dinner was rubbish.And you have to pay for your own drinks after 22.00.
-Most of the stuff was not friendly
AND SO ON..........
This hotel should be a 2 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel.
PAID ALL THIS MONEY FOR A RUBBISH HOLYDAY.
THANKS FOR THAT HOTEL ALBATRAS

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2005

Well the title says it all, the hotel is not to bad but i did think that there would be problems when we arrived as the flags on display showed germany , france and russia but no union jack . Well we were impressed by the grand enterence but once in the lift that bubble was well and truly poped , the rooms in my opinion were basic but clean no air con or even a fan . beds were firm but pillow rather hard but i could live with that , light did not work in bathroom and i have never done a limbo under the shower as this was about 4 foot up the wall great for kids but not for adults .We then went back down to the lobby were we were met by a nice Tunisian with following , you english yes we said is responce was bobby charlton, luvly jubbly,cheeky monkey then he proceded to show is offer on a boat trip but as we had only just arrived we said we would pass for now . Well for the next 3 days he constanly mithered us for camels , quad bikes,boattrip and it did wind me up as this was done to all and may i say that the prices he tryed to charge changed to each english person so be warned when he says special price but dont tell any one .
Now the food very good if you like beef ,lamb rice ,and salad . No fruit and nothing for kids , breakfast was just dire what i would have given for some toast .(did get the runs as did quite a few of us but will give more on this later ) the needs to cater for all taste not just the Germans .
Pool area is quite dangerous and in any EU country would be closed due to a very very slppery surface and poor markings , and the 200mm dip arond the edge can proove a nasty surprice when you first arrive .
Bar , what can you say poor selection and the all inclusive is a joke as a tea spoon of alcohol does not make a cocktail in my books . And wo betide you if you want more than one glass of it. The bartenders really need to go to a charm school as they seem so misreble and mumble when you ask for a drink
And has for entertainment its all in german and french so great for the kids ??? in the evening
Now on to the tummy , did ask if they could help but all they could offer was a phone call to the doctor . ther is a small shop on site and i did hope they might have something but a bag or some shoes wouldnt help and while were on the shop if he offers you a free trip to the market walk away its a con , he takes to a carpet shop (poss family member) and they try to stich you up with the £160 carpet which you will pay tax on on your return to the uk
Did have a real nice waiter called Muhamid and he was a real gent .
This hotel could be great if they got rid of the high pressure sales men in rececption brightened up the rooms and gave the kitchen staff a few new cookery books . make the pool a lot safer and share the entertainment ie 1 night english 1 night german and so on .Put some settlers or enos etc in shop or at reception it would be a start . BUT THE MOST IMPORTANT THING EXPLAIN THE FIRE EVACUATION PUT IT ON THE BACK OF ALL ROOMS IN ALL LANGUEGES THIS I THINK IS PARAMOUNT . then maybe then you will turn the corner . In my own opinion this hotel is not for familys 2 out of ten must try harder

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#51 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Mouradi Beach
El Mouradi Beach
#88 of 117 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hawai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#69 of 117 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nahrawess Hotel
Nahrawess Hotel
#65 of 117 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Property: Hotel Albatros
Address: El Mrazka, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Albatros 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Also Known As:
Albatros Hotel Hammamet
Resort All Inclusive Albatros

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing