We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't fault hotel and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saphir Palace & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saphir Palace & Spa
Ranked #40 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't fault hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Been saphir palace 2012 & 2013 in July all staff are great,service fantastic
Entertainment crew can not fault them
Rooms are great always clean especially when you find little flowers left by cleaners really nice touch.
I will be going again 2014 for the great service and excellent Holliday
Good times

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Stephen,

First of all we would like to thank you for your trust in our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace for your holidays in Hammamet Yasmine and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your second stay among us, we are delighted to read that once more, you had an “excellent holiday” in our hotel.

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment on service which of course has been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Moreover, in IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Once more, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we look forward to welcoming you back in 2014 ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    312
    185
    87
    82
See reviews for
299
485
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have been there the first week of November '13.
I enjoyed especially the fabulous location overlooking Yasmine Hammamet and is beach, the weather was still wonderful. The staff starting from Reception (Lotfi overall), beach, porter and restaurant was always frindly, kind and absolutely helpul. The variety of the food maybe is not the best for the italian tourist, because is tailored for english, french and german people, but anyway was not bad. My room was wide enough for two people as well as the bathroom, the sea view is amazing; Spa and some rooms need a refurbishment to really be a true five star Hotel. Lastly I hope to be back soon....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni_Persi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Giovanni,

First and foremost thank you for making our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace your choice hotel when visiting Yasmine Hammamet and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay on Tripadvisor.

We read your comment on our restaurant with our utmost attention as in IBEROSTAR we strive for excellence in our cuisine; this is why our team of Chefs prepares on a daily basis the best of the international cuisine as well as many typical local dishes for our guests to discover new flavors throughout their stay, we will pass on your review to our Restaurant team for their information and invite you for coming occasions to speak out your wishes so we can adapt our offer to your taste.

On the other hand, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of your room and the breathtaking view on the sea from your accommodation and that you felt well cared after throughout your stay by our staff.

Thank you again for your time; it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband and I together with two friends returned on the 20th November after a super stay in the Saphir Palace Hotel. The staff were friendly and efficient, in particular Khadija, the receptionist, and Hamed, who showed us rooms overlooking the pool and those with a sea view, giving us the choice. We opted for sea view rooms 322 and 325 which were in an ideal location. The rooms were spacious and modern with good sized bathroom, separate toilet and walk in shower. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced. The restaurant was good with a wide variety of food to suit all nationalities. The entertainment team worked well and did encourage holidaymakers to join in games without being too pushy. The pool area and gardens were well looked after and definitely a pleasure to use. We hope to return to this excellent hotel at some time in the not too distant future. Thanks to Khadija and staff for a super stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Victoria,

First of all, thank you for the time you spent to share such a kind review on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace, it is wonderful to read that your stay was “tip top” and that you would consider a return visit to our “excellent hotel”.

As you well say, our staff is indeed friendly and efficient, their commitment to make our guests feel well cared after and welcome at all times is one of the prime pillars of our company and we will certainly congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, especially Khadija and Ahmed.

We also thank you for your praising comments on the quality of our gastronomy offer; in IBEROSTAR we strive to make our guests’ dining experiences one of the highlights of their overall holiday experience, we are pleased to hear that we were successful on this occasion.

Last but not least, we are glad that you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in and that you appreciated the efforts of our animation team in charge of the organization of many sport and leisure activities throughout the day and entertaining evening shows.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Hi, I stayed here from 3/11 to 10/11

This is a really a 4 star hotel. I don't know about all the moaners on this website but there was so much food with so many variety. There is no way you could eat it all. And the food was simply delicious.

My room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels always. The staff could not do enough for you. A big shout out to Hamed who made sure my stay was enjoyable as well as Lofti on the reception. I have to say that if there was one staff who was ever pleasant, always greeting with a smile, it would be the lovely lady they have on the main reception. I think her name is Khaji. She was superb.

The hotel manager came personally to introduce himself and wished us a pleasant stay and when we arrived, we were greeted with lovely cocktails.

Everyday was perfect in this hotel. I really had a good time and if I visit Tunisia again, I am definitely going to Saphir Palace.

P.s. Don't book a spa here. It is way too expensive, the service is s**t and god forbid! you ask for the price of a treatment and then decide not to have the treatment. Just watch the spa manager attitude change. The spa manager will insist you get the most expensive treatment. Don't be afraid to say NO even if he gets up and walks away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Modupe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace for your holidays in Tunisia and for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay, reading that “every day was perfect in this hotel” is a great source of satisfaction and fully rewards us for our daily efforts.

We took good note of your comment on the Spa and lament the service you received, however as it is not run by IBEROSTAR but by an external company, we can only inform their Manager so as to improve on the service they provide; on our side, we will make sure that our guests feel absolutely free to go for their treatments or not.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of our installations which is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR, and the genuine friendliness of our staff; their commitment to make our guests well cared after and welcome at all times is undoubtedly one of our hotel’s main assets, we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us, particularly Ahmed, Lotfi and Sassi at reception.

Last but not least, we are very pleased to read your satisfaction with our gastronomy offer being fully aware that meals are a very important aspect of our guests’ overall holiday experience, we strive for excellence in our cuisine and to make it one of the best value added aspects of your holiday among us, there is nothing better than achieving it.

Once again, thank you for your time; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Hammamet Yasmine.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newhaven, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I have just come back from a week stay in the Saphir Palace, really lovely hotel , rooms cleaned everyday, we found the food very nice and a lot of choice and I am very fussy, staff were all very helpful , but did not pester you. The hotel and garden areas were all very well kept. When I go back to Tunisia I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace, we are pleased to read that overall you had an enjoyable time among us.

First of all, we are thrilled to read your satisfaction with the comfort, cleanliness and beauty of our hotel and accommodations.

Moreover, we also appreciate your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because in IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we thank you for your kind words towards our staff, we are pleased to read that their genuine kindness and commitment to make our guests feel well cared after throughout their stay contributed to your wellbeing whilst staying among us, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf as they are undoubtedly on of the main assets of our hotel.

Once more, thank you for your time and your kind review; we would be enchanted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Tunisia.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Probably one of the best holidays I've ever had! Everyone at hotel was friendly and very helpful, couldn't do enough for us! Restaurant was brilliant with wide range of food. Entertainment team were very funny and definitely kept us entertained! Can't recommend this place enough! Looking forward to going again next year! Thanks to all at safia palace!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay one of the best holidays you have ever had, it is always our goal.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Moreover the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we are thrilled to read your praising comments on our gastronomy offer because we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

In IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that you took part in the many activities on offer and that this was a pleasant part of your stay among us.

Once again, thank you for your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is barely 3 stars hotel. I dont know how the rating is taking place in tunisia.

Food is meserable. Bed is so soft that bends the back and cause backache.

Corredors carpets are do dirty that the color is changed to dark.

The toilets are floored by very dirty marble.


This hotel does differ from many of the tunisian hotels. Most of them has fake stars in front of them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Saphir Palace & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace hotel was not as enjoyable as it could have been, we would like to thank you for sharing your observations with us because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we regret reading that it didn’t live up to your expectations because our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to taste the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.


We are sorry to hear that you didn´t find your bed comfortable and will try to find out what failed to correct that situation and lament not being informed about this during your stay, as we would have looked for a solution as guaranteeing a satisfying night rest to our guests is one of our top priorities.

Las but not least, for IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we want to apologize for not fulfilling your expectations. We have protocols and procedures to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. For future occasions we strongly encourage you to contact our reception in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

Please be assured that we took your comments into consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. We really thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that IBEROSTAR will remain an option for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.9 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#32 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#37 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
6.7 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saphir Palace & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saphir Palace & Spa

Property: Saphir Palace & Spa
Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Iberostar Saphir Palace)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Saphir Palace & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel offers 5-star hotel accommodations just steps from Yasmine-Hammamet Beach. Our hotel is a perfect spot for travellers in search of a peaceful, enchanting Tunisian holiday. During your stay, enjoy our tasteful and fully-equipped guestrooms, deluxe gastronomic selections, and entertainment options that will exceed your expectations. Enjoy an unforgettable Hammamet experience any time of the year - only at the IBEROSTAR Saphir Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Saphir Palace & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saphir Palace Hotel Hammamet
Accor Saphir Palace Hammamet
Sofitel Hammamet
Hammamet Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing