We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Sindbad(Hammamet)
US$145
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,928)
Filter reviews
1,928 results
Traveller rating
1,069
522
208
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
522
208
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teammini golffantastic holidaygreat funvisited this hotelbeach barindoor poolkids clubbig thankscamel ridelunch and dinnersaladwaiterstunisiaentertainmentgigilaugh
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,928 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012

The food is really nice here With plenty of choices.. The staff are really friendly and when comes to the meal are always catering to your needs. We have got a really nice double bedroom. There is also 2 pools on site an activity pool where there are plenty of games going on and also a quiet pool, and only 2 minuite walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonnythesolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

i would like to start by saying the hotel was ok and the food was ok, the only thing that got on peoples nerves was because the pool terrace wasn't very big around either the main pool or the quiet pool area, if you wanted to stay around either of these you would need to be up about 5 in the morning as when we got up at about 7 and overlooked the quiet pool all the beds were gone so we used the beach all the time.The hotel says that sunbed cannot be saved by putting items or towels on them but they dont stick to this which if they did it would give everyone a chance,and when we walked past it was the same old sad people sitting on "there" same old beds. That said, our room was a decent size and at night time it was quiet so you could get uninterupted sleep.
Breakfast times there was a selection of different dishes and we always found something and the crepe station was always busy with most people going there.Dinner and evenings was ok with a bit of repitition with the soups from dinner being served for the evenings but overall it was ok.
Would i go here again? Unless something is done to organise Enfidha airport ..NO.Not just this hotel but i wouldn't fly into that airport again unless i found a deal for 50 quid a week.
Off the plane looking forward to the holiday,first queue for passport control, three plane fulls of people and 2 people checking the passports,it took us 2hours and 10 mins from leaving the plane to get to passport control then after that another half an hour to get the bag scanned but because it was taking so long when we got to the transfer bus we had to wait another forty mins because other people were still waiting at passport conrol.
On the return trip after a 2 and a half hour delay,nothing to do with the airport this time, we had a 1 hour 40 mins wait to check the cases in with only 2 people checking them in, and after an hour with thomas cook people everywhere, they opened another, but the girl who was on our check in decided if one more was opening, i'm going.So after 1 hour 40 mins we have no one at our desk so we have to get in another queue and wait even longer.What a load of disorganised s**t.
Also, please dont bring any dinars back to the airport because the queue for the money exchange was massive as well and if you dont change it back the security take it off you.
Any questions please feel free to ask.

Room Tip: ask for one by the quiet pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sl1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Also, we regret that apparently we failed to ensure that the hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. We will do our utmost to make sure that in the future this doesn´t happen again.

On the other hand it fills us with joy that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our cooks. Nevertheless we took good note of your remark that there could be even more variety in the soups of the buffet. In Iberostar Belisaire we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of its guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Further we are happy to hear that you enjoyed a peaceful night rest and that you felt comfortable in the spacious room we allocated you in.

Even so we understand that for you Tunisia might not be the best location for your dream holiday. Therefore we would like to point out that we have different types of accommodation and destinations at disposal and for coming occasions, we would like to offer you a very personal booking guidance through our call center, to make sure you become what you actually desire. We also invite you to visit our web page as it can orient you when planning your next holiday.

It strengthens our determination to understand from your comments that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we will take in consideration all your constructive comments to learn how we can still improve some of our services so we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future and surprise you positively by achieving your complete satisfaction.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel. The weather was lovely until the last day when it started to rain in the afternoon but it was still warm in the pool so we all jumped in and played volleyball to make the most of our last day.

Good points – rooms are large and spacious and the beds and towels are changed every day. The air conditioning was good and the staff in the restaurant and bars work really hard - nothing is too much trouble for them – even before you have tipped them! We travelled as a couple and spent our days at the quite pool which was really nice, although you do need to be up early to get a bed and a parasol. There are still children playing in the pool in the afternoon but there was no loud music and activities like in the main pool but the entertainment staff still came around and asked you to join in.

On our last morning I couldn’t get into the safe and the night reception man was really helpful, walked with me to the room and had a maintenance man there in 5 mins – very good service.

Bad points – The food that you get isn’t horrible or inedible it is just exactly the same everyday. The salad bar has 10 (I counted the plates) different items to choice from at each meal but when two of them are cabbage Red and White and another is broccoli??? and most days no lettuce-even eating salad becomes difficult. The main course alternates between Beef Liver one day and different shaped Turkey – burger form or kebab form the next. The hotel was full while we were there and the ques were long because the servery just isn’t big enough to feed everyone. You get exactly the same pizza and pasta every lunch time and evening and the other choices which included one dish of onions in gravy one rice one potatoes and chicken again was the same every lunch time and evening. 2 days in we tried the snack bar for something different and it was exactly the same food as in the restaurant with just less choice.

The rubbish lying around really lets the place down. If you had a ground floor room overlooking the quite pool it was lovely but ours looked out towards the back of the hotel and if you looked out of the window in the corridor there was lots of rubbish, including sanitary items lying on the ground – disgusting!


The dine around is a welcome relief but you have to book at 7 in the morning with reception for the next day. The worst meal we had was the Mexican – the Chilli was disgusting and the deserts still frozen - in our opinion the Italian was the best.

Overall we had a good holiday and met some lovely people – would we return – I don’t think so, too many other places to see.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the quite pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GazzaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Iberostar Belisaire for your vacation, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We have read it with attention in order to learn how to continue improving our services.

Thank you for advising that on this occasion the cleanliness of our installations was not fulfilling our quality standards. This is a very important aspect for us and therefore we will remedy it immediately. Nevertheless we encourage you to inform our reception if during your stay you encounter any situation we could solvent to make your stay more enjoyable. Although we do our very best to be proactive and to avoid inconveniences, exceptionally their might be issues that escape our attention and we are always grateful to be advised so we can adjust the circumstances straight away.

We are very sorry that the variety of our buffet seemed insufficient to you and we apologies that on rush hours sometimes there was a queue in the restaurant. We will revise the correct accomplishment of our demanding quality standards to ensure that our guests have the opportunity to choose from the many different typical and international dishes and enjoy their excellent preparation. Further we will also study how to organize a more fluent service in case many guests match at the same time in the restaurant. On the other hand we are pleased to hear that our dine around was a enriching experience that offered you more diversity in the culinary part of your holiday.
Further it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the large and spacious air conditioned rooms as also the common installations including the quiet pool where you can relax without the lively atmosphere we create through animation in the main pool.
To continue we are grateful and satisfied that you described the hotel as lovely with welcoming staff, friendly waiters and a very good service. In our opinion, the human forces in Iberostar are one of the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers well being, comfort and splendid holiday conditions. Therefore we are delighted you highlighted this part! We will certainly congratulate all of our staff that contributed to make you feel well attended. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our principal target; transmitting our desire to serve you with excellence!

We hope you had a pleasant journey back home and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great hotel, there are two pools both good sizes along with day time and night time activies. The food is of a good varity and has alot of choice. The entertainment in the evenings is great, if you have children its great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tabbie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Read all the TA reviews so was prepared and all in all they were accurate.
Good points:
- great staff. Yes you have to tip but there were a few who provided great service prior to tips, so inevitably got the biggest tip of all! Lamjed, tireless and sincere, we wish you and your family well.
- food was plentiful and varied, up to a point, two weeks in and you're wishing for something different.
- alcohol actually contained...alcohol! Not something you get in other A.I.s.
- Entertainment, was, at times, entertaining, but a big point, they left you alone if it just wasn't your bag.
- rooms were cleaned every day, spacious and adequate. Safes weren't safe, take a padlock for your suitcase
- half hour transfer from airport.
- Nabeuil market is worth a visit, just get there before midday, they start packing up after then, also good to get an idea of how much things cost, for example, leather wrist bands were 1dinar here but 55dinar at the market in the hotel grounds on a monday! Regardless you need to haggle, walking away is the best way to ensure they agree to your final offer.
- Beach is good, not far, some days the sea was murky but other days gin clear so don't rate it on one day only
- take a TUK TUK, [Ossauma, you are crazy!] good for a laugh, although Taxis were cheap and plentiful [you will pay more for those you order through the hotel]

Bad points:
- had asked for adjoining rooms at point of booking for us and our three children, followed up by an email. Arrived at 3am, kids were on ground floor, we were three floors up, their telephone didn't work and there weren't sufficient beds. Argued with night receptionist who said we could change in the morning as there were no other rooms available. We got to our room, aircon wasn't working, Maintenance guy there within a matter of minutes but it was completely broken so we were told we could take our pick from EIGHT other free bedrooms on that floor?? WHY could we not have one for our children?? At this point they had been in bed an hour and we were too exhausted to argue further. NOT a great start to the holiday. Next morning, we were able to secure the room next door to ours so the holiday could begin.
- shop workers in Jasmine Hammamet are wise to your wristbands, so if they say they're from your hotel and want to show you their sister's shop, don't believe them, and don't bother with visiting the shop. Good for a laugh though is to turn your wristband inside out and ask them which hotel you're from!
- [also in good points] enterainment team, jaw droppingly awful evening performances and quite rude if you had to move because you were sunbathing in the area where 'they always held their darts tournament'. Watching the kid's disco provided more talent and entertainment overall
- sunloungers were taken by 6am. This cannot happen where there are so few sunloungers OR chairs to go round. The lifeguard nearly started WWIII by trying to redistribute to those who were actually poolside. MANAGEMENT - this can be easily rectified, more sunloungers or a policy which is actually put into action whereby you cannot reserve sunloungers.
- we all had Tunisian belly, think this is the norm for N.African countries and not necessarily reflective of the hotel's hygiene standards.
- our first week or so the hotel comfortably held 350 guests, our last 6 days, with 700 guests felt crowded and stretched beyond capacity
-dine around requires long trousers, not something which a 49 degree heat especially encourages.

Last point of advice, the hotel won't change Dinars before you leave for the airport and if like us, you had a midnight flight, the airport banks are closed. You have to buy something of nominal value in the airport shops and then can change all remaining dinars. Not great so advise to change all money well before departure
All in all, worldwide, we have stayed at everything between a hostel to 6* luxury, the Belisaire was probably a 3*+ and overall we had a good holiday. We probably won't return as Tunisia has now been ticked off our list of countries to visit but this should not detract readers from it being a good holiday destination and the hotel itself was good value!

Room Tip: third floor, overlooking quiet pool
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamandGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews