We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #11 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely food, lots of variety, very good customer service from staff in restaurant, bar, and spa. nothing is too much trouble, the entertainment animation team were superb.. Recommend this hotel 100 %.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable commercial at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    473
    192
    72
    51
See reviews for
630
554
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fantastic hotel, everyone is really friendly and the entertainment is great! Loads of activities throughout the day and evening. A large selection of food which is different every day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gib1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel, the hotel is clean, all the staff are very friendly and are alwayes available if you need any think.
I love tunisia, beautiful beach and lovely lovely people.
The food is good. There is lots of waiters everywhere alwayes ready to take your order. We enjoyed doing the exercise in the morning, table tennis and golf was a laugh..
But best of all the animation team they was very funny, they alwayes made such a fuss of my little girl, which I'm sure she loved. They work very hard and go out of there way to make sure you have lots of fun.....so a huge thank you to the animation team for making our holiday great... Brilliant memories Carn't wait to go back ....weather was good too ...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 666lisa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Lisa,
We thank you so much for your fidelity to the “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” and for your lovely feedback.
Our staff works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We consider the human force in our Chain “Medina Hotels and Resorts” one of the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holiday conditions. Therefore we are delighted that you enjoyed this part so much!
We were all delighted to have you in our hotel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another stay.
We send you a big hug for everyone of you from all of our staff and have a nice day.

Look forward to warmly welcoming you back again among us .

Yours Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we stayed for two weeks from 11th April. We arrived in the morning and were shown into the bar were there was a drink waiting for us. We then got our room key and the bags were brought to the room. My husband booked the holiday as an anniversary present on the second day we had fruit and bottled water delivered to the room at no extra cost. Flowers were always in the room put there by the maid who kept the room very clean .Clean sheets and towels every. day. The whole hotel was very clean. The food was excellent and very varied and well cooked.and the restaurant very well set out. A few dinar tip made sure you had the same table every mealtime and wine and drinks on the table. The bar staff were very attentive and always remembered your drinks. order. The entertainment was terrific during the day and the evening, My grandchildren and children and husband all got involved in the activities and games both day and night didn't you Mr Whiskey lol . The pool area was lovely and so was the pool even had waiter service around the pool. Overall I would really recommend this hotel and was great value for money. I will definitely be coming back for another very relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Lesley R,

We would like to thank you for your fantastic review and for your recommendation to our hotel the Medina Belisaire & Thalasso to TripAdvisors readers.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and our services. Also, it is so important for us to hear that your birthday celebration was so special among us.
We are happy to see you are planning to come back next year.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you and your pleasant family again for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management.
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaham
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at Belisaire from 6th April for two weeks with the family. I can honestly say it was the best hotel I have stayed in for cleanliness, friendliness and the food choice and presentation was excellent. The option to hire beach towels was one we snapped up, it meant less weight in the luggage and also meant we could have a clean one every day. Fabulous service. WIFI only works in the reception but who wants to be on wifi all day on holiday, there is plenty going on during the day!! The waiters in the bars and in the restaurant were more than friendly they made us feel welcome in their country and were extremely helpful with advice on where to go and see in the country. Imed, barman and Fidel waiter in the restaurant need a special mention most hardworking but still had time for a chat. The only problem for me was the night time entertainment which was definitely a bit of a let down. However on that note I could not fault the effort put in by the animation team they did try their best. There will be nothing stopping me from going back again and I can't wait for next year to do it all again !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniwren2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jenniwren,

We thank your for the nice words you have written about our hotel, our food, cleanliness and staff. Our main goal is to satisfy our clients, so we are very happy to read from your review that we have succeeded! Sure we will transmit your good notice to Imed and Fidel and all our helpful staff which having participate to your wellbeing.

However we regret that our evening entertainment was not exceeding to your expectation. Our animation team offers different kind of shows such as live music, professional and dancing shows involving our guests, the program is being displayed in the hall of the Reception and at the restaurant entrance. We have taken note of your comment and have shared these with our hotel Manager and concerned department to review and make necessary improvements accordingly.

The only one thing we would like to correct you on, the beach and pool towels are free of charge and were not hired in our hotel but only provided to our clients with deposit which will be returned to the client when the towel will be returned.
We are very happy to see you chose to come back again to our hotel !! we are looking forward to it!
Many tanks and Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Went for 2 weeks with family including 3 children the hotel staff were brilliant and the animation team did an amazing job with the poolside games and the entertainment at night the food was really tasty and a varied menu to choose from will defenaitly go again

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jay R,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Reading the reviews before we booked we thought we would not have any problems. The people who put that the food was very good obviously have not been to a proper 4 or 5 star hotel. The food was terrible some mealtimes you could walk round and find nothing to eat don't know how people with kids went on birds flying round pecking food that people then put on their plates a cat roaming round dining hall. The evening entertainment was virtually no- existent and when it was it was stupid games that made people look stupid. The pool area was ok but again no snack bar or pool bar. Would I recommend this hotel definitely not.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andyandcatLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a pleasing experience at our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may had with our facilities and the service you received.

We certainly value your comments and we regret any inconvenience that the situation may have caused you. Be assured that these will be looked with the hotel management and will be used to monitor future improvements needed.

We look forward to having you back again under more pleasant circumstances
Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,255 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 118 in Hammamet
741 reviews
7.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: Bp 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing