We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was a little concerned after reading some of the negative reviews on this hotel, however I was 'blown away' by this hotel and the excellent attitude of all staff at the Belisaire. Food was very good, plentiful and the waiters were professional and did all they could to make the holiday one to remember. There is the opportunity to try a number of different restaurants should you wish to, without incurring additional expense. Rooms were spacious and clean. Medina and marina worth a visit but be prepared for multiple request to visit shops which are described by locals as 'cheaper than Asda'. 'Joys' opposite the Medina is a good place if you want hassle free shopping. Children loved the animation team, special thanks to Nino and Rou, Rou you are truly King of shuffleboard! The team work extremely hard and from what we saw do all they can to make your holiday a memorable one, we had a truly wonderful time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claggity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Claggity,

First of all, we would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay and for your great and friendly comments.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and services in our Hotel and its surrounding areas. Also we are so glad that you were impressed by “Medina” within Yasmine Hammamet, city of memories, of past and present belonging to the same holding of our property. Kindly, we invite you to visit our medina website.

We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us and that your next stay will be succeed by other visits.

Looking forward to seeing soon,
Yours sincerely
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    454
    191
    69
    49
See reviews for
594
542
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just back from a week here and was very impressed with the whole deal, price, hotel, people, food and facilities. All great very friendly and helpful staff. extremely clean hotel, including rooms. Food choice great and all very fresh with option to eat at a few sister hotels at no extra charge. surrounding area a bit run down, we couldn't work out if it was just because its end of April or if that's how it is? Nice marina within walking distance and plenty of shops (most with owners trying to get you inside) probably wouldn't bother heading to Nabeul market to be honest it was nothing special. We did the Sahara explorer which was good but it is a LONG time on a bus. it was great value for money. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Do the welcome meeting it has some handy tips about the locals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montrose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Montrose,

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel the Medina Belisaire & Thalasso.
We are happy that our culinary, the cleanliness and accommodation required your expectations.
We pay great attention to providing the best value for your money.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammamet, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed @ the Belisaire from 20/04/14-30/04/14. What a great holiday we had, everyone enjoyed it from the moment we entered the hotel we was made to feel welcome. The staff have been awesome and couldn't do enough for you. Neno, jimmy, drogba and roo from the animation team were brilliant and make the hotel alive!! They are a lovely bunch of lads!! They made so holiday stay more than enjoyable. The hotel waiters was brilliant and the food was cooked fresh each day and was enjoyable especially amarr.

We will deffo return

Loved it !!!!

Room Tip: Quiet pool is very peaceful and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Dee,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel Medina Belisaire & Thalasso for your stay an for your positive feedback regarding our food and the amiability of our staff both are most important to an enjoyable stay.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammamet, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for 10 days at the belisaire, we felt welcome as soon as we walked through the door, rooms were spotless everyday, the animation team was super we joined in with most of the games throughout the day plus the night time too. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Neno, jimmy, drogba and roo made our holiday they are all very friendly and made us feel very welcome from the start of our holiday. Defiantly coming back in September to see them all. The hotel would not be the same without them!! Loved it!!!! Plenty of choice on the menu every night amar the waiter couldn't do enough for us thank you.

We will return by the end of 2014


We loved it!!!!!!

Room Tip: Quite pool is very good for night time if you don't like too much noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Kerry,
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your visit to our hotel was a great success.

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our service and the amiability of our staff both are most important to our hotel “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” .
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them especially “Neno, Jimmy, drogba and roo”. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation for them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Lovely food, lots of variety, very good customer service from staff in restaurant, bar, and spa. nothing is too much trouble, the entertainment animation team were superb.. Recommend this hotel 100 %.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable commercial at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Fantastic hotel, everyone is really friendly and the entertainment is great! Loads of activities throughout the day and evening. A large selection of food which is different every day. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gib1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel, the hotel is clean, all the staff are very friendly and are alwayes available if you need any think.
I love tunisia, beautiful beach and lovely lovely people.
The food is good. There is lots of waiters everywhere alwayes ready to take your order. We enjoyed doing the exercise in the morning, table tennis and golf was a laugh..
But best of all the animation team they was very funny, they alwayes made such a fuss of my little girl, which I'm sure she loved. They work very hard and go out of there way to make sure you have lots of fun.....so a huge thank you to the animation team for making our holiday great... Brilliant memories Carn't wait to go back ....weather was good too ...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 666lisa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Lisa,
We thank you so much for your fidelity to the “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” and for your lovely feedback.
Our staff works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We consider the human force in our Chain “Medina Hotels and Resorts” one of the most important pillars to build a hotel that offers wellbeing, comfort and splendid holiday conditions. Therefore we are delighted that you enjoyed this part so much!
We were all delighted to have you in our hotel. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another stay.
We send you a big hug for everyone of you from all of our staff and have a nice day.

Look forward to warmly welcoming you back again among us .

Yours Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing