We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, excellent, highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb, excellent, highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel also celebrating our 35 wedding anniversary. It was our first visit to Tunisia. Cannot speak highly enough of the staff at this excellent hotel. The waiters are consummate professionals and can't do enough for you, serving you with expertise, and friendly, humour. The housekeeping staff gave us a new and imaginative arrangement of sheets and towels often with the inclusion of Hibiscus or Bougainvillea flowers in the arrangement. The food is varied and of a high standard, there are theme meals (known as ala carte) but you get such choice and quality at the hotel, however the experience of the theme meals are worth doing. If you don't like the food then if you book early you can return to the hotel and enjoy the choice and variation. This hotel is clean, smart and we'll maintained, establishment, and I speak as someone who maintains commercial buildings for a living. The pool had shallow areas and deeper and is known as an infinity pool so is also pleasing to the eye. The area was quiet when we went, however the nearby Jasmine Medina and the Old Hammamet Medina are well worth a visit for bargains on leather goods and crockery etc.. But don't take it too seriously, have fun, remember that these folks need to also make a living particularly as there are not the amount of European visitors during times of recession. So these salesmen and women need to get as many customers as they can muster. So keep it light hearted and remember that a few dinars are worth about 30p each. We highly recommend this hotel and resort and will return. . Thank you Hammamet and Belisaire.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Russel,

On behalf of all the staff of the “Medina Belisaire & Talasso”, we would like to thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our facilities and our service.
It’s so important for us to hear that the celebration of your 35 wedding anniversary was so special.
Also, we are happy and enchanted that our culinary required your expectations.
We do our best efforts to allow to our guest a very rewarding culinary experience in nice and warm conditions and in a unique setting with excellent service.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great relaxing break among us
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    464
    192
    72
    49
See reviews for
610
547
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here between 13th April and 20th April and couldn't fault it. On our arrival we were informed we had to wait for our room for about an hour which we expected as we arrived early. When we went to our room however there were only 2 single beds but there was myself, my husband and his 13 year old son. My husband went to reception who apologised and within no time got another room ready for us with 2 double beds - plenty of space. The room was a good size and was very clean. The balcony was a good size too.

The food was great plenty of choice for everybody with meals cooked to order at some stations. All of the staff were really friendly and couldn't do more for you. Even without tipping they saved a table for us for every meal time.

We prefer the beach which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel grounds so we headed off there to find no beach bar, toilets or sun loungers. There were some loungers a bit further up the beach so we sat on those only to be told they do not belong to the Belisare and we were told to leave. We lay ourselves down on the sand under one of the few sun brollies only to be interrupted an hour or so later by staff from the Belisare with sunloungers for us. Next thing we know they are erecting a load more sun brollies and toilets and a food/drinks cabin turns up. We thought it was a great touch that they specifically brought loungers down for us seeing as we were the only three on the beach at that time. They cleared the beach of seaweed and debris left over from the winter and really made an effort to make it nice. Obviously we travelled there just out of season so they were just getting ready for the Summer.

The entertainment was fun. The animation team really put an effort into it and seemed to be really enjoying themselves which in turn we did the same and enjoyed it.

Lovely place, great people, fab holiday will definitely come back to this hotel. Thankyou all for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Top floor Room over the quiet pool was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Tazcharlie,

We were happy having you and your family as our guests on April 2014 and we would like to thank you for all your kind words about our hotel, services, food through your lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our property did fit your needs and you had a good time staying there.
April is till out season and our private beach is opening from beginning of May.
We really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again in our hotel for another great holiday.
We send all of you a big hug
Have a nice day with our Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed in Belissaire in May and the hotel is very clean and the staff are really friendly. The food is good and there is a lot of choice. The animation team try to involve you in various activities throughout the day. Rou, Ninou, Drogba and Nejib put on a good show and are a good laugh. The hotel manager is very polite and nice. I can't wait to come back it was brilliant. The excursions are good - pirate ship and camel ride was great if a bit long. Spa treatments and massages are good - a lot of German, French and English tourists but everyone really gets along.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaNineteen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Maria,

We were happy having you with us and thank you very much for having chosen our hotel “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” for your stay at Yasmine Hammamet.
It is nice to read you went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time that you gave to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Also, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed our food, entertainment and the amiability of our staff.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great holiday.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have just spent a week here and can only say positive things. The staff are amazing, friendly, kind, funny, approachable and caring. It was our first visit to Tunisia and we would love to return. The hotel is clean, great location and has a relaxed atmosphere. The staff work so hard and treated us as friends.Great spa, two pools and amazing food. The animation team and all staff couldn't do enough for us. Thank you so much for looking after us, we will miss your kind hospitality and friendliness. The humour amongst the staff is infectious! Tanya,JJ and Sarah. X

Room Tip: We overlooked the pool on the 2nd floor,great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Tanya,

Warmest Greeting from “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso”
It was our pleasure to have you and JJ and Sarah as our guests.

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff.
Our Staff work hard to make our guest feel welcome.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great holiday.
Yours Sincerely
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed at the belisaire for 10 days 20/04/14-- 30/04/14. We arrived at the hotel about noon and our first impressions was good, the hotel reception was very welcoming. We was allocated our rooms next door to each other, the rooms was nice with a decent size balcony and a lovely view of the quiet pool. The food was nice and we was made to feel welcome by all the waitering staff they couldn't do enough for you, very friendly and polite. The lifeguards assisted us with our sunbeds every morning. This hotel wouldn't of been the same without the animation team( jimmy, neno, roo and drogba) they bought the hotel alive with there personalities, they made our holiday complete. Hope fully see you all again Jane, Kerry, Melanie and Dee x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Melanie,
We thank you for selecting our hotel « Medina Belisaire & Thalasso » for your stay and for posting such a pleasant review on TripAdvisor regarding the amiability and the care of our friendly staff and the service provided.

We pay great attention to providing the best value for your money and thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

We are looking forward the pleasure to welcoming you back again for another great relaxing break.

Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfleet
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are a family of four including two children aged 13 (daughter) and 12 (son). We enjoyed a relaxing Easter break for one week 13-20th April 2014 and were extremely lucky with the weather - NO RAIN! However a cold wind, but in true British style several people (myself included) lay under beach towels waiting for that sun to reappear. I have to also admit at this point that we cannot keep blaming other countries for their ‘early hour sunbed hogging’ as it seems that we have had it bred into us and are more than guilty of laying those towels at unearthly hours. Considering it was out of season and the hotel apparently not even full, there didn’t seem much room around the pool, although the attendant was always happy & helpful to arrange additional beds for you. The plastic cups are not very pleasant to drink from but easily solved with a straw.
The Spa was extensive and equipped with some amazing technology. My daughter and I experienced the fish pedicure, together with manicure and pedicure. All staff very friendly and cannot do enough to assist. Be watchful of some men with teenage daughters – I’m sure they mean no harm but can be sometimes intimidating and over familiar.
We had interconnecting rooms 453 and 455 overlooking a quiet pool and with balconies that held the sun until 6pm. Best hours of sunbathing around the pool were from 11.00am-3.30pm.
It’s always good to attend the welcome meeting for some helpful tips, especially in a country like Tunisia. The rep did advise that the men who stand by the pool table selling trips were not as insured as Thomas Cook or as cheap – in which case why are they allowed to work on the premises? We did take them up on their quad bike trip which Thomas Cook didn’t offer. My husband and children went out the first time and I joined them for the second trip. The young guy who accompanied us was excellent and really concerned and patient with the children’s safety, whilst riding solo. However there isn’t a lot of scenery to be offered and rather disappointedly, piles of rubbish along the roadside and many unfinished buildings. Still good to get out of the hotel though and experience some culture. The guy who offers the henna tattoos creates a good job too.
We also took a cab down to the marina one night at 8.30pm – whether it was because we were out of season but nobody was about, few shops open, so if you did venture in you were immediately hassled and it felt very intimidating trying to get a taxi back as they were few & far between.
All in all a lovely relaxing break out of season in a very friendly hotel with good food. Also there are snacks available every afternoon from 3.30pm in the main restaurant where my daughter enjoyed chocolate pancakes on a daily basis – whether this is just for All Inclusive guests I’m not sure but pizza & salad available too. The house cocktail is a must also.

Room Tip: Rooms 453-455 or that side of hotel as sunny balconies until 6pm out of season
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRick3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear TaraRickard,

Thank you so much for spending Easter break with your kind family in our hotel and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again next year. Also we are happy to read that you and your children have enjoyed and appreciated the Spa in our Thalassotherapy Center and that you were able to explore all of the activities near the hotel.

Be certain that all vendors in our hotels like most Tunisians are friendly people and want to help clients, sometimes they harass customers to sell their product and we try to avoid this kind of the behaviour.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you and your pleasant family back again for another great relaxing break.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we stayed at the BELISAIRE for 7 nights, I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is spotless the food is very good, the staff cant do enough for you, the waiters work really hard to make sure you are looked after, a special big thank you to the animation team ROU,DROGBA,JIMMY,NINO,LALA,HAJLA,AND GIGI you were all brilliant fun. we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much without you (YOU SHOULD ALL GET A PAY RISE) we will be back again as soon as possible

Room Tip: we stayed in rooms 455 and 453 they were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLARKSON4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Clarkson,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding our food and the amiability of our staff both are most important to our hotel “Medina Belisaire & Thalasso” at Yasmine Hammamet.
Our entertainment team works hard with enchantment and enthusiasm to make our guest feel welcome. We will certainly congratulate them. Your gratifying words are a real source of motivation to them.

We are very happy to see you chose to come back to our hotel for your next time! We are all looking forward to it!
We send you a big hug from all our entertainment team and have a nice day.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
1,980 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 117 in Hammamet
591 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 117 in Hammamet
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing