We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Fabulous is all I can say. What a wonderful break with my husband and young 2 year old daughter. The hotel exceeded expectations, the food was lovely and varied with something for everybody. The waiters were all lovely especially to my little girl. We had our favourite waiter Nadeer who was so good to us while we were there. All the staff were so welcoming and friendly, they worked so hard, always with a smile. Animation team worked hard all day long to make sure the holiday makers enjoyed themselves and they were great with all the kids. The hotel pool was perfect and we never had problems getting sunbeds. The rooms were clean and spacious. What more could you ask for? The beach was a stones throw away. Personally I had heard reports of all the hassle we would get from people selling stuff, but I didn't find it half as bad as I expected, if you said no they generally left you alone. We also had some photos done with the hotels photographer which are smashing and I would definitely recommend. There is so much so say that is great like eating at the other hotels, free aqua park tickets. If I went to Tunisia again I will definitely return to this hotel. Thanks for making it so memorable

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Lolhicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Lolhicks,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break

Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    936
    454
    191
    69
    49
See reviews for
594
542
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good value hotel - pleasant but not luxurious. The staff were all friendly and attentive, remembering what you liked to drink and occasionally chatting. The food was very good if you like Mediterranean as there was a great choice in salads and lovely vegetable dishes. Meat was normally quite plain and not varied. The was always chips, pizza and pasta if you didn't like the local style of food. Desserts were yummy :)

I felt the hotel was a little tired decor-wise but it was all quite pleasant and nothing was too bad, it could just do with a little sprucing up.

Rep was helpful and we went on a few tours that were very good. Walking around the resort wasn't great as it was a bit dirty in places and you often get hassled by hawkers on the street. It was good to go out for a while but it became too much after an hour and there isn't too much too see.

Taxis are reliable and sensibly-priced if you want to get off the streets or go to Hammamet North. The souk there is just tat and they hassle you a lot but the there is a great view from the top of the kasbah and the entry fee isn't too bad.

The quad bikes sold by the guy in reception was a brilliant trip and excellent value. You get out into the countryside and having a fast, bumpy, fun ride while seeing things you wouldn't otherwise see.

All-in-all it's good value as part of a package if you want somewhere different from north Mediterranean resorts but don't expect perfection. Tunisia is a relatively poor country and things do happen in their own time and their own way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kira,

We thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experience in our hotel and we are delighted to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Perhaps, you have noted that we are renewed our hotel to be able lodging our clients in more comfort and perfect condition.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great break.
Many Thanks and Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Tunisia and Yasmine , the hotel , staff and food was 1st class, but we encountered 2 problems that would put us off returning, we arrived on a Sunday and enjoyed 3 blissful days around the quiet pool, then on the Wednesday around 50 French Students turned up and the feel of the hotel changed, gone was the relaxed atmosphere , in fact after a sleepless night , because the Students were running around our floor , slamming doors etc, we asked to be moved , which the hotel did, to the other side of the hotel , then on the Friday , The " Tunisian Weekenders" , as described by the Reception staff arrived, around 75-100 strong , coupled with the Students the hotel was at bursting point , Meal times become a free for all, neither the Students or " The Weekenders " seem to have any manners , pushing into queues etc.
Sunday night arrived and both of the above groups disappeared, and the hotel returned to the relaxed holiday hotel we arrived at and the next 4 days were very relaxing, I know that times are tough and hotels have to take any booking , but this was our 1st package holiday for 3 years as we normally travel independently , that's what we will go back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suttonutds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your fidelity to Tunisia destination and for choosing our hotel for your 3rd trip and the time saved to share your recent experiences with us.

While we are pleased to read that you found our hotel highly commendable, we are really sorry for the inconvenience caused by the group of students. We always try to avoid such challenge to our clients especially for those with families by separating the two kinds of customers in offering the deserved space and service to each type of them and we sincerely apologize once again for not being at your expectation.

We have taken note of your comments and have shared with the hotel management to review and make necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be and to show you in your next stay The Mediterranea hospitality we love offering to our clients

Sincerely,
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Got back last Sunday after spending 2 weeks at the Belisaire. What a fantastic hotel, great location and within walking distance to the beach and main part of the town. Recommend a walk along the beach to the marina. The staff on the bars and in the restaurants were great and after a couple of days they had drinks and tables ready for us at all 3 mealtimes. The food was amazing, a great choice for everyone throughout the day and evening. The restaurants were always clean, we were happy to tip the waiters every few days. Rooms were good and cleaned every day. The main pool which is where we spent most of our time was superb, short walk to the bars for a drink or waiters would come and bring if you asked. Thinking about having another week there in September! Animation team worked so hard and were great fun! Be careful with the henna tattoos as my partner has had an allergic reaction on returning home but this is not the hotels fault. Cannot fault the Belisaire, if your thinking about visiting tunisia stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Damian,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break

Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel fantastic,
Staff brilliant,
Food great,
Beach awesome
Massage magic
The only tiny negative thing was the internet which was rubbish, but it just meant no contact with the outside world!!!!!!!!!!
I would visit this hotel again it was so relaxing, we didn't want to go home.

Room Tip: Room 432 over looking the quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthCentralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break

Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here with my partner mid to end of June, all inclusive. Arrived at the hotel at around 2:30 am, check in was a little slow as only one person but reasonable enough, sandwiches were given and there was already bottled water put in our room. Can't say enough good things, the hotel was lovely, very clean. Staff couldn't do enough for you, especially the waiters in the restaurant.. amazing service! After a few days they remembered where we liked to sit, what our drinks were and constantly kept them refilled. Entertainment were fantastic, not just for kids but had things such a water polo, aqua aerobics and entertainment in the night for adults too. Have to go down early-ish to get a sun bed but not a problem. Waiters around the pool would bring you drinks if you asked so no need to be back and forth! Beach around 1 minute walk from hotel and it's lovely! All inclusive benefits at the beach too from a stand for the hotel with drinks and some snacks. Everyone made you feel very welcome, extremely friendly and most speak pretty good English! Benefits such as free tickets to Aqua Land/Carthage Land which wasn't as great as it looked and restaurants in the hotel and sister hotels..The Sheherazade dinner show was a bit of a disaster, left half way through.. food was awful! However it was free so wasn't too annoyed. Food was brilliant, i'm very fussy and still enjoyed it! Would recommend this hotel 100%, would definitely go back. Amazing!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Belisaire & Thalasso, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Belisaire & Thalaso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the service provided.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break

Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I.ve just got back from 2 weeks holiday it was fantastic one of the best hotel I.ve been to and we have travelled the world it is such a friendly and happy place mostly due to all the wonderful staff all happy to help you in anyway :) the rooms are very clean and spacious food is excellent u must try everything even if it doesn't look great as it mostly taste good the ice cream and puddings were very tasty too .. the drinks are great to not watered down at all sometime they were too strong .. the kids club was excellent too very nice girls who run it I felt very comfortable leaving my 4 year old daughter who loved there company too .the entertainment crew were out of this world so friendly and such good fun they made the holiday they got everybody up dancing and singing the in door pool is lovely as for are all the pools the spa is very nice too not over priced either all in all a great place to go ☺☺☺☺ . Cant wait to get back there next year a must for a family holiday :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing