We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bliss!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend were moved to this hotel after our first one "hammamet regency" left us disappointed angry and ill ! It was our first holiday together and I would happily come back to this hotel every member of staff make this hotel a dream come true for those of us wanting some relaxation away from the mundane back home. We had a great time trying all the cocktails on the menu and guessing which designs and flowers would be on our bed when the room was cleaned. Worth the money worth the initial hassle of moving. The place and the people helped us make great memories and friends while we were here! Thank you everyone from the bottom of our hearts xxx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    473
    192
    72
    51
See reviews for
630
554
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portlethen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel - it was like a 5 star hotel. We had adjoining rooms with 2 bathrooms which was ideal for us, (Granny, Mum & 4 kids) both also had a wee balcony. There were 2 restaurants, 1 for being reasonably properly dressed and 1 for going straight from the pool. The kids absolutely loved the pool and if there were no sunbeds left you just had to ask someone and they'd get you some. We went all inclusive which was brilliant, wouldn't do it any other way now. The food was really good and the kids loved being able to choose whatever they wanted, especially chocolate crepes! And the all inclusive included a meal at 3 other restaurants. We went to the Italian one and it was excellent although not a pizza or pasta in sight! The animation team were very good and also looked as though they were enjoying themselves even though they must have sang the same songs a million times! The family liked the camel ride trip with the view of a bedouin home and watching a woman cooking bread on the side of a pot over a fire and then eating it - which was tasty. We didn't like the visit to the local market, we were constantly harassed to try and buy stuff and the stuff was quite cheap tat. You also have to watch out for people that come up to you and say they work at your hotel (they know which hotel by the wristbands) - my daughter had already been warned about them and dragged me away before he got the chance to cadge money off me. The trip to Carthage to see ruins and museums would have been good but we stupidly agreed to a guide thinking she'd walk us round the place pointing stuff out and telling us a wee bit about them but no, we had to stand still for about half an hour where she totally lectured us on the history of Carthage - in the end we had to stop her and didn't have time to see all the museum. We went to the zoo which was really good value but be prepared for a fair bit of walking. I think the best trip was the pirate ship. The 'pirates' were very entertaining and again, although they must have done all the stuff a million times they still looked as though they were enjoying themselves - which is contagious! Remember to take your cozzie if you want to swim in the sea. The hotel shops were really good and not cheap tat! My daughter and I had the spa treatments which we would totally recommend. Remember to take your bikini or you'll end up having to wear paper pants. For the price of 1 treatment at home you got 3 really good treatments there. There are absolutely heaps of taxis and they're really cheap but ask first. I went on the horse & cart and didn't ask first and got totally ripped off. To work out prices we just divided everything by 3, e.g. something at 15 dinars would be about £3. I still don't know how to properly tip. I think 2 dinars seemed to be the norm, but I noticed other folk didn't seem to be tipping as often as we did. All in all we couldn't have gone to a better holiday hotel and would totally recommend it.

Room Tip: I think they'd all be of the same quality and the entertainment finished at 12 so noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from our third visit to this hotel there was myself my husband our daughter (16) her best friend (16) and our grandaughter (4) we had a fantastic week we were treat like royalty as most of the waiters bar staff and animation team are the same the animation work very hard and they are Marvin, Niño,jimmy,Drogba.Rou.Hacen,La-La,Nejla the waiters Samir Samiel the pool guy who brought our drinks everyday and even the lifeguards are good fun the food I thought was much better this year and as they say in Tunisia never say good bye only say see ya later and we will return without a doubt as it's such a lovely hotel and great staff that your made welcome from the start to the end of your holiday oh and to forget rachid the rep and the staff on reception

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited this hotel in the middle of june for 2wks. Friendly staff at reception, at the bars, and every where else in the hotels complex. Food was excellent, i'm not a fussy eater but expect thing to be good quality which they absolutely where!! Saw some other comments abt being hassled by locals, we went to tunis, carthage and the roman ruins. As well as the medina, pirate ship and aqualand, done water sports on beach and never had any bother. Although u do get asked to buy stuff off the shopkeepers all u have to say is no and that was always enough in my encounters with local tunisians. Remember we are not in our multi-million shopping complexes, it is tunisia, another culcture and continent with different ways of doing things ,go and absorb the culcture and u will love the simple more relaxed way of life these friendly welcoming people have. All in all great hotel, great country and absolutely will return to the area and hotel...... SHUKRAN BELISAIRE!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank chloele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, I would definitely come back!!
The food is good something for everyone and the staff can't do enough for you they are always very friendly and helpful.
The animation team during the day always have time for you and run very good activities and the entertainment is fun to watch of an evening they work very hard and are very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I have been at the belisaire hotel for 2 weeks with my family, it is a excellent hotel with really kind staff and the food is really good. The animation team is really friendly an they do a lot of fun activities through the day and at night, I would definitely come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a lovely 4 star hotel food fantastic staff friendly sadly one downer to a perfect holiday. On our last full day at hotel I slipped and badly hurt my head hitting it on a piece of raised concrete suffered duck size egg on head, whiplash to back and neck - no staff appeared medically trained to help and as were on rammadam were all very sleepy and not as jolly. My daughter had to run to bar for ice and could only find security guard to help eventually lifeguard appeared and advised cup of coffee!! I am medically trained and know that my head injury was severe next day we flew home and went straight to A@E for 5 hours and had xrays etc - I am very concerned at lack of medical assistance in such a dangerous situation also was told every year someone slips hat same spot - why not sort this out? Such a Shane as fantastic holiday otherwise marred by this incident

Room Tip: Room 233 overlooking smaller pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,259 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
746 reviews
7.1 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: Bp 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing