We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Geat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Geat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I spent a week with my family at the belisaire on the 26th july 2014. Could not have asked for a better hotel.We had interconnecting room as we have 16 year old twins. A lovely pool view, rooms are lovely, maid service every day,rooms always kept lovely and clean. Entertainment in the day was excellent with music playing,the boys were always laughing with the little children and mixing in with the other guests,not fussed in beginning on the food but enjoyed it eventually. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    945
    460
    191
    70
    49
See reviews for
604
542
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this as our first holiday together as recommended by the travel rep, we were told that it was a beautiful place with lots to do!! In actual fact outside of the hotel its a dump with not very much to do or see!! The hotel interior is dated and could do with a face lift, saying this it was kept clean and our room serviced everyday. On arrival our room wasn't available so we were asked to have a wonder around for an hour, in which we went to the bar for a beer!! It was handed in a plastic beaker which smelt damp and was dirty!! This remained the way throughout the holiday unless we asked for a glass. Meal times were dreaded as the food wasn't very pleasant (bland and tasteless) and menu repeated on a daily basis. We learnt by the second day that if you wasn't up before 6.30 it was almost impossible to take advantage of the sun loungers as people reserved them with towels, the other alternative was a plastic garden chair!!
On a positive note reception staff were helpful and the drinks guy too! Although one of them seemed to know the time and date we were leaving and practically had his hands in our pockets for a tip! Evening entertainment was poor to say the least, children's entertainment was the same every night and adults entertainment was painful to watch!! Not many staff seamed like they were enjoying being there as they didn't crack a smile and dance shows were cringe worthy! I booked in for a Scalp massage on the Monday as I had a bad headache and thought it would help ease it. Well.... My head didn't get touched once, just my shoulders!! And when inquiring about it the gentleman was very pushy and adamant I should be having a full massage which happened to be 3 times the price. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as I would feel responsible for your poor experience.

No drinks making facilities in room
No Iron available in the entire hotel which meant paying for laundry service!!
Beach short walk away across the main road
Water park not in hotel not sure about charge but heard others say it was poor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking small pool as we had one facing the large pool, which meant we could sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManchesterNiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I had an amazing holiday, the staff are really friendly, the rooms are really clean and nice,the reception is helpful although the wifi could be better the animation team are the best entertainers at a hotel that I've experienced they made my holiday enjoyable, there is lots to do at the beach . The animation provide a lot of support and are the reason why people come to the hotel , they provide a lot of enjoyment for the customers and are the reason why they continue to enjoy their time at the hotel, they include a lot of enthusiasm, I would definitely come back here

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess10086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our 6th visit to the Belisaire! The hotel is lovely with plenty of fun activities around the pool and in the hotel grounds or at the beach or you can simply relax at the quiet pool. The Hotel staff are wonderful... the waiters, bar staff, animation team and all other staff are always friendly and welcoming. We love the food..so much to choose from and the pancakes in the afternoon are delicious. Roll on July 2015 for our 7th Visit!!

Room Tip: rooms at quiet pool are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank arti_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pleasure to be their
Staff couldn't do enough for you
Daytime entertainment action packed both in hotel and on beach
Food beautiful.cooked fresh pasta and pizza,meat and breakfast in front of you
Traditional, clean,sit back and relax or full on activity. Which ever you prefer free
Beach bar ,free sun beds
Perfect for families

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was very nice.very clean and tidy, staff were very helpful, entertainment team were awesome also awesome on the beach with volley ball and aerobics in the sea!!!food was excellent. Staff spotted things what needed to be changed or fixed from day to day, and it happened straight away. Wifi in reception was ok when it was quiet!! One of the only hotels I've been to that I would come back too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobrock2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

At best a three star htl. Food is only average more designed for kids. Al a carte Italian rest was poor. Sprinkler system comes on at 5 pm and smells. Hotel in need of a referb. Reception area nice and pleasant however hotel needs investment. Service was fine once Ramadan finished.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeRiley39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: BP 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing