We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 2 weeks at this hotel. I would have to say the hotel was lovely.

The staff are always willing to help you, you go to say thank you and they say there is no need to say thank you it's my job.

The room was clean everyday, the service at the bar and the restaurant was fantastic. Ferdell and neji were very good they always made you feel welcome. They were very good with the children. The entertainment staff were also very good.

Everyone in this hotel works very hard.

We did go to the medina the new and the old one thing you have to do is just say no and they will leave you alone.

I will be retuning and I will be recommending tho hotel to friends and family 5 star service

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Best_things1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    466
    192
    72
    50
See reviews for
619
549
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I've been in Tunisia two times and this my first visit to this hotel with my friend and I really like this place makes me love Tunisia as my second country a really big thanks for the animation team they really made our holiday unforgettable we will be back as soon as we can

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophiecoopernats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I've been in this hotel for one week with my friends. Everything was ok- rooms, eating, swimming pool. Staff are nice, and the food was varied and good quality (waiter Tarek was the best :)). In the hotel were many animations but for me it was too small dancings. The hotel is very near to the sea and the hotel has a small bar on the beach. Everyday we were going to the sea. Always we had beds on the beach. The lifeguard Wissem is the nicest person whom we met :) He was very kind, friendly and helpful for us another guests. We had fantastic holidays- thanks! :)
Greetings to the lifeguard and animations boys :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avenuee e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is the second time we have visited this hotel and as last year it doesn't disappoint. The hotel is spotlessly clean and clean sheets and towels everyday. All the staff are friendly from the bar staff down to the cleaners. The waiters in the restaurant are excellent and always have a friendly smile for you. The food is good and if you read some of the comments on the food that say the food is repetitive you would think it was the same choice every day but it isn't they have a wide selection of food. Then there is the animation team who work extremely hard to make sure you have a fantastic holiday and you feel like they have become your friends as that is how they treat you. Thank you to Lala and Najla for keeping my daughter entertained(she thought these two girls were great and she cried when we came home as she is going to miss them). Also a massive thanks to Drogba,Jimmy,Marwen,Rou and Niño who kept us entertained through out the day and night. This is a perfect family holiday and all the animation team worked so hard it was like leaving a friend behind. Also a special thank you to Gigi who is the manager of the animation team as he led the the team beautifully.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited for 11 days and our initial reaction was disappointment. This hotel should be a 3* rating and not a 4* I felt it was not value for the money we paid. Food was quite repetitive and limited but generally ok and there is choice to dine at other venues outside the hotel. However the ones we visited were poor and the food was inedible. For the duration we all suffered upset stomachs, we drank bottled water at all times. We believe the bar staff we're using tap water to clean glasses. The hotel was clean and rooms cleaned daily. For beach towels you pay 10dt deposit which was not clear in the brochure. The Medina is about 15min walk and v lively on a night- the resort itself seems very tired and run down! Beach is a short walk and is ok, and has a Porto-kiosk for drinks. Quiet pool is better, the main pool was overcrowded and sunbeds within an inch between each other! Overall, it's the staff that make this place enjoyable! We wouldn't return unless it was at 50% of the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWaltoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Perfect for a holiday of sun bathing, swimming in the pool, eating and drinking (especially on an all-inclusive package). Staff are lovely, and the food was varied and good quality. Bar staff were great, there were on-site entertainments in the evenings, and activities on during the day (from aquarobics to mini-golf, petanque to archery).
Very near the beach, and the hotel has a small bar on the beach too.
There's a small medina ten to fifteen minutes walk away, which also includes a small theme park (Carthageland) and a small (and busy) water park (slides etc.). Be ready to haggle and to fend off conmen, on the beach as well as in and around the medina.
Great holiday and perfect for chilling out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Ive been in this hotel for the first time with my family ( mum and grand parents ) and it was soo nice me and my grand mum we really enjoy playing frensh bowles every day with animation team and doing the water gym class every morning aswel and my mum too she like it big thank you for everybody !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rtrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
7.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,043 reviews
6.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#3 of 118 in Hammamet
631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
724 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Belisaire & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Belisaire & Thalasso

Property: Medina Belisaire & Thalasso
Address: Bp 204 | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#6 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Belisaire & Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel lies directly Hammamet - Yasmine (Tunisia) and just 200 m from the beautiful sandy beach. Family-friendly complex. Lively entertainment program. Just 5 km from two golf courses. Thalasso - therapy centre with different treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Medina Belisaire & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Belisaire Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Belisaire
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing