We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tunisian Hotel ,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Ranked #66 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Langley Mill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tunisian Hotel ,”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We went to this hotel for Christmas .
When we arrived only 1 of our rooms was available but they said the other would be ready about 12 or 1 when it was ready at 2 it was clean and tidy.
The food in the hotel was typical Tunisian served luke warm majority of guests in the hotel was Tunisian in fact their was only 4 Spanish guests and 9 British guests .
The hotel did a gala dinner for us on Christmas eve and I cannot recommend them enough for the effort they put in to it.
Bobo and Mario the animation team were very good but they struggled as it was only the English that seemed to join in. The hotel could do with some
The hotel has brand new tennis courts and 3G football pitches these are however chargeable.
Although the food was Tunisian we did find something to eat however breakfast was quite monotonous as it seemed to be based on croissants.
the local beer and coffees were fine however their was no local spirits as they don't have any. I cant fault the bar staff as they were always helping .however only 1 bar was open as it was off season.
As it is a poor country any tips you feel you can give are greatly appreciated by staff.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view as they play football on 3G Pitch till late. Lifts are very small but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    95
    51
    29
    33
See reviews for
76
69
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

really enjoyed the stay animation friendly and great with children. the room was lovely. cleaning attendance helpful and very friendly, it was great too see animal welfare, taking care of cats and animals there humanly. good facilities. staff all friendly and helpful.
It would have been nice to be have been made aware of changes to hotel from management or holiday rep, manager did let us down by not doing this, last 3 nights and days were very difficult with maintenance being done to hotel, lifts not working, health and safety not very good, the lack of cleanliness and not being able to use pools on last few days let the hotel down, good value for money up until this point, when hotel is fully functional it is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hottieh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We read reviews were bit sceptical but arrived and had an amazing holiday blaring heat friendly faces brilliant animation team we were right on the beach we went bed and breakfast ate out every lunch and evening was brill two adults 5 kids pools were extremly clean kids didn't moan they we're bored once nebul market I'd stay away from the shops are a lot cheaper I and my friend would re visit here brill holiday

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kobyqeffj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Hi all, this will be a honest review based on our tastes, but try to consider others likes/dislikes,
We found this hotel to be kept very clean and tidy, Most staff were happy and helpful, and tidy in their dress, Especially waiters, Gabsie our Restaurant waiter was a star, excellent service, The food although a bit repetitive, was very well cooked, always tasty, but not always hot enough, (one microwave not sufficient) Soups were a disappointment, so just left them out, sweets were also a bit repetitive, fruit and cake the regular choice, but good, Must say, their Juices are by far the best I have ever drank, anywhere I've holidayed.
The Bar area was clean and comfortable, But only served Wine and Beers on All/Inc; ??? A first for me!! Always had local spirits with A/I, Star batman was Hosham, lovely polite and very good at his job, Now 1st real complaint, The Animation head man should not be allowed by the Bars manager to serve drinks, when wearing, Ball Cap, Vest, and Shorts, he had been wearing all day, this was a regular happening every evening prior to Dinner.
The rooms are in need of a facelift, but kept tidy and cleaned on a daily basis, my wife and I both slept particularly well, So the beds were decent, plenty hot water at all times, Now the 2nd complaint, The towels were rather poor and worn, and not really fit for guests to wash and bathe, very rough when drying yourself, thankfully the bed linen was reasonable and clean, So take tour own bath towels, thank goodness we did.
The big bonus is, the hotel is right on the beach, with water sports at your disposal, the hotel pool is very popular, and is kept Spotless, indoor pool, very poor condition, forget it!! There are shops restaurants and bars locally, and if going out your nearer Nabul than Hammamet, taxi is the answer, not to expensive but try doubling up, trains,buses, are unreliable.
This hotel is a good example of the 3 Star ratting it has, and with a few improvements, would encourage my wife and I to return, it's certainly reasonable value for the price.

Do hope this is helpful for choice making. G McWade.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room, No320 Room was fine and comfortable enough, only problem was, shower h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgemcwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

the hotel itself is nice and clean but was very dissapointed with entertainment.. or lack of it. im aware that in october it is near the end of the season but there was only one evening when anything was on and if you were sitting in the lounge area ( to get wifi ) no one even let you know it was on. the two entertainment staff didnt even say hello until we had been there 6 days . we didnt like the food much but we didnt starve. we didnt let it spoil our holiday tho.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adylee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day trip to this hotel. I cannot express enough the quality of the holiday encountered.

The rooms are basic but clean, although noisy at night if like us you want early nights then ear plugs are a must. We enjoyed long days by getting up at 6 (restaurant empty, bonus) and going to bed early.

Food very varied and nice. Tunisian people eat their food Luke warm so don't be surprised if your food is not piping hot. They are trying to cater for all people and in my opinion succeeding. be prepared to try local food you might be surprised. if you want bacon and eggs and fish and chips go to Blackpool or Benidorm.

the beach is wonderful and has plenty of free beds although it will cost you 2 dinar if you want the comfort of a mattress, and lets face it whats 80 pence for a day of comfort? local sellers are on the beach all day but are only allowed to walk the shoreline. If you want to avoid these, then like us chose a bed further back. we were not hassled all stay.

when out and about expect to be hassled outside shops, owners harass you as you pass by, however just be polite and say no thank you and they leave you alone.

All in all a very nice holiday. if like me you want a cheap holiday then this place is excellent. We paid £750 for 2 of us all inclusive for a 10 night stay. If you expect 5 star luxury then this place will disappoint. but then again its 3 star and you get what you pay for. although this has exceeded my expectations.

But As my title says "Manage your expectations" I did and was rewarded with a little gem.

Go on give it a try. x

Room Tip: We were in 248, fantastic sea view but as said a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overall i had a great holiday, The weather was 34 Degrees in September, i met some great people and the area itself was picturesque. When we arrived at the hotel we were well aware of the bad reviews however were pleasantly surprised with how spacious and clean our rooms was. No TV or Kettle as advertised but all we needed to do was ask and we had one the next day. The entertainment was bizarre but if anything that made it funny and we often didn't go to the pool untill 10 am and ALWAYS got a sun lounger. The beach was nice but i wasn't keen on being harassed to buy things every 10 minutes so we stuck by the pool mostly. THE FOOD was awful. cold and i never knew what i was eating. i ate LIVER one day and i hate liver. spirits were not included so i hardly drank al week as I'm not keen on wine, the beer was ok as a shandy. There were however some lovely and very cheap cafe's a short walk away so one meal a day at the hotel was manageable but you do feel cheated having paid for the all inclusive option. Overall i would visit Tunisia again, maybe even the same hotel but not go all inclusive and TAKE SPIRITS WITH YOU as you cannot buy alcohol anywhere apart from the town centre which is a good half hour away in a taxi.the people made my holiday and the weather

Room Tip: Rooms in the back part of the hotel had a small quieter pool close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#61 of 118 in Hammamet
258 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Khalife
Le Khalife
#92 of 118 in Hammamet
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,564 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#84 of 118 in Hammamet
11 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#103 of 118 in Hammamet
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Les Colombes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Les Colombes

Property: Hotel Club Les Colombes
Address: Mrezga, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Les Colombes 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Les Colombes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Colombes Hammamet
Les Colombes Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing