We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tunisian gem of a hotel”
Review of Vincci Marillia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vincci Marillia
Ranked #21 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was our 1st time in Tunisia but not our 1st time in a RIU HOTEL, me and my fiancee had a couple of holidays in the Dominican Republic in RIU BACHATA and RIU MERENGUE and i can safely say that the RIU MARILLIA was up to the same standard as the two in DOM REP. We arrived early in the morning and the check in was quick and simple.Room was a great size lovely big bathroom with the most powerfull shower a think i have ever stood below. We would defineately recommend this hotel to anyone always plenty of food at breakfast lunch and dinner time to suit everybody, bar staff really good and very polite, and always served you with a smile. Reception staff really helpful as nothing was a hassle, house maids always had a wee surprise for you when you went back to your room,and for the 4 boys in the animation team FiFi Maher Ramzi and Sam 4 really great boys with great personalitys made round the pool a very enjoyable day with the games they play and at night with there funny shows overall one of the best holiday we have had together and will certainly not be the last in Tunisia. THANK YOU RIU MARILLIA

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jimmymc431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Myself and 3 friends are just back from Riu Marillia, what an amazing hotel. We couldnt fault it in the slightest. The animation team were particularly fantastic. The hotel is very clean, staff are wonderful and always smiling. If you have booked this you will not be disappointed. Sam, Maher and Ramzi were brilliant and kept everyone entertained with their games of Archeryyyy and Daaaarrttsss lol. Sabotage was their favourite word. Food was excellent quality also. The little touches of swan shaped towels and flowers in the bathroom and fresh nuts at the bar were lovely. The games got everyone involved and joining in the fun. Excellent holiday would definitely recommend. 5* We miss it :(

Room Tip: Pool Facing Rooms had the best view, we had sea facing which looked on to adjacent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shakira B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It was the first time to Tunisia for us we stayed at the Riu Marillia Severn nights.The hotel was very good on arrival the staff greeted us with a cocktail we checked in very quick , the food was very good, the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us the entertainment team were great alway happy and wanting everyone to join in and have a bit of fun the room were newly decorator we had a sea and pool view which was great the beach was clean plenty on sun lounger on the beach and around the pool.Just one thing it was a bit far out for us but for anyone wanting a relaxing holiday it's great. I would defiantly go back. Weather a bit windy but still lovely and warm

Room Tip: The room was a good size good size bathroom newly refurbished sea and pool view one the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamelacooper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here on the 30th April for 11 nights and had an amazing time. Check in was very quick we were given drink on arrival and had our luggage taken to our room. The rooms are really spacious modern and clean. Nice big bathroom and lovely balcony over looking the sea and the pool areas. The entertainment was good all the animation team work so hard with the daytime and evening entertainment. My daughter particularly enjoyed the mini club with Ramsy. The park is great for kids too we spent hours there. Food was so good all freshly cooked meats, fish and salads all of a really good quality. Outside the hotel there isn't a great deal but we enjoyed a nice walk to the marina and to the medina where the shops are. The hotel bar and lobby area was nice for relaxing and having a drink, yes people do smoke inside but we didn't find this to be an issue at all at it was such a large area. During our time there we had a couple of cloudy days but mostly lovely and hot well In the hight 20s. All in all we had a lovely stay and would consider returning as it was good value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Steph082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Me and my fiancé have just returned from our 11 nite holiday in the Rui marilla hotel in Tunisia hammamet. And all I can say is wow! Amazing hotel and country this is our 2nd holiday to tunisia and will return again. We couldn't fault anything with the hotel it was kept tip top condition rooms where loverly very spacious ,and cleaned every day, its worth paying alittle bit extra for the sea view room,(room 280) it was nice view to wake up to. The first thing u notice when u first walk through the main entrance was the view of the pools and the sea, everywhere was marble and very modern has it recently has had a renovation. The entertainment was abit low key but was ok, the entertainment team were brilliant tho, very polite and chatty, especially "FIFI" loverly guy. The waiters/ bar staff always said hello made u feel welcome. There is a gym in this hotel which is just basic but kept some of the calories down after eating to much lol. The hotel is situated on a loverly clean beach if u want a change from sunbathing by the pool. We stayed in sousse last year I found hammamet is more a peaceful part of the country if that sort of holiday u r looking for. Also have to say the beds in this hotel r so comfortable usually to firm and u can't get comfy, but best beds I slept on abroad. The maids would decorate the sink in bathroom with flowers which was nice, and also after being out our room most of the day we came back to a loverly gift from the management left with a note,to say have a pleasent stay. The restaurant itself was big and well maintained but it could of being alittle bigger where the chefs where cooking the hot food. One of the waiters brought me a pancake to my table at breakfast in the shape of a teddy which I thought was cute. The cocktail drinks were the best I've tasted on holiday so far and the beer.


Overall we both enjoyed our stay at this hotel 100% would go back tomoro.

Room Tip: Definitely pay abit more for a sea view, (280) also u get a great view of the massive pool. U also g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traceypaul1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just returned from an amazing week at this hotel. Cannot fault the staff - they are the most helpful people we have come across, always remembering your name!! The hotel was always clean and the food was good. One problem was that the pool was so cold. Would not think twice about returning again.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neverbefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent 11 days at Riu Marillia Hotel great hotel. Staff and management couldn't do enough for you, very friendly. Only down side not much outside hotel. So very good if you want a relaxing holiday, not so for more adventurous type. Would go back again.

Room Tip: We had room 126 which was a pool view, very quiet right opposite stairs to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brendasiddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
890 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa
#20 of 119 in Hammamet
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#46 of 119 in Hammamet
1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#29 of 119 in Hammamet
781 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
Vincci Nozha Beach Resort
#15 of 119 in Hammamet
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Marillia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Marillia

Address: Zone Touristique | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Marillia)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Family Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £33 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Marillia 4*
Number of rooms: 352
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Marillia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marillia Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing