We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab wow fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Medina Solaria & Thalasso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Medina Solaria & Thalasso
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fab wow fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from the hotel what can i say the hotel was fab couldnt fault it the cleanlyness the food the staff the animaton team worked hard and involved everyone couldnt do enough i recomend this hotel if u want a perfect holiday i will definatleybe returning soon as a can if i could find one fault it would be the bar shut at 12 maybe they should think about having a late bar and then it would be 100% perfect just a suggestion

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharclem69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,117
    504
    225
    92
    70
See reviews for
618
704
65
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

fantastic holiday ,all the animation team were brilliant especialy mourad and cadar/sonic ,took my daughter and grandchildren ,all the animation team could not do enough for the children , the lifeguards were brilliant they always found us a sunbed , absolutly fantastic with the children who realy looked forward to seeing both the lifeguards,the rooms excellant massive spotlessly clean maids kept the rooms so so clean , food was very good always found something tasty to eat, the waiters were brilliant especialy adel who could not do enough for us ,reception brilliant ,nothing too much trouble all the staff at this hotel were fantastic with the children ,bar staff brilliant all in all fantastic holiday

Room Tip: we had a seaview very quiet brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Phillip,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel.
We were very delighted to know that we met your expectations and that you have given us the maximum score in all the parameters.

We try our best efforts to satisfy our guests at all times and feel proud of your appreciation. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team.
Meanwhile, you may follow our hotel and activities on medina mediterranea facebook.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Yours sincerely,
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my fiance stayed here at the end of May and had an amazing time. Food was lovely, Ahmed, our waiter was friendly, animation team were great, in particular Mourad and Joe. Room was cleaned daily and was spotless. The beach was just across the road and was always kept tidy and it was easy to get sunbeds. The pool was beautiful and it was really nice being able to swim around the coral rocks. We had a really nice time and would definitely recommend the hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: Sea view room was great, but quite noisy at night time which obviously isn't the hotels fault.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Scott,

We are very happy to learn how much you have enjoyed your holiday with your fiancé in our hotel “The Medina Solaria & Thalasso” and thank you very much for sharing your pleasant review and your valued recommendation to TripAdvisor readers.

We will certainly congratulate our employees for taking care of your stay and allowing to you excellent services. We also thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer, cleaning, accommodation, service and facilities could largely satisfy you.

Meanwhile, you may follow the Medina Solaria & Thalasso on our medina mediterranea facebook and see the nice pictures of our activities.

We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back again for another great holiday.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having finished uni recently, and wanting to get away to unwind, for me and my girlfriend was the perfect hotel for us. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who offered us some food even at 11 30pm when we arrived. We were shown to our room which was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfy and spacious considering im 6ft 3 and slept well every night.

The food is tasty and well cooked with a great choice at all meals so there is always something you fancy and the puddings are INCREDIBLE they look great and taste even better. Oh my days I have never had better tasting melon on my life. the waiters are friendly and attentive and your glass is never empty long, even in a busy restaurant (we found a tip every now and again helps)

the entertainment team are awesome. Within the first hour of reaching the pool we were greeted by Jo and shown around, with all the different activities explained. there is a lot on offer for those wanting different things, and there is no pressure to do any of them, and most of the reps are happy to just have a chat- my personal favourite being trying to shoot an orange during the archery session with Mourad. the games they play are a great way of getting to know other people and have a laugh. there is plenty of time between activities to sunbathe, and for someone who cant sit still it is great being able to play table tennis whenever i fancy.

The evening entertainment although cheesey is funny, with the whole team getting involved in various forms (Kader/ Sonic is an insane dancer and great to watch), with different shows on everynight it is nice to watch with a drink from the bar (tips are a great way of being served without having to move from your seat). the bars are well stocked and well manned, and if you are so inclined you can smoke shisha in their morrocan lounge which having never done it before was cool.

Room Tip: bring cash to convert at the hotel, or a mastercard cash passport (they charge 5% for each transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank idl2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind words you have written about our hotel.
We must say your review is a real pleasure to read and a very good source of information for future guests.

We are delighted to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay, our services, facilities and hospitality as well as our cuisine and the amiability of our staff.

We hope to may welcome you again in the near future at The Medina Solaria & Thalasso for another great enjoyment and memorable stay.
Yours faithfully,
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having a holiday straight after finishing university for 2 1/2 weeks and had an amazing time. Everything was amazing.

Reception: arrived at midnight and was greeted by a friendly and helpful reception and showed to our room by a porter who brought our luggage for us

Rooms:
The bed was the largest thing I've ever seen! And the room space and balcony was more than ample space.


Bar/food:
Crazy amounts on offer at all times! And waiting service was top notch. Couldn't fault anyone really. At all meal times there is something for everyone whether you're up for trying new food out or just having pizza and chips. All of the servers and bar staff are worth a mention as they are extremely attentive!!!


Entertainment:
Like all other aspects of the solaria hotel the animation team really put in a lot of hard work! Every single one of them was great company , welcoming and made our stay so much fun! Would not have been the same without them! Nighttime entertainment was hilarious and even funnier once you get to know the all the aaaaaaammmazing people who are putting them on. Especially jo, kader anoir and Mourad (excuse spellings), but all do deserve mention ally really. The range of activities for all ages was also awesome from archery, pool games, French bowls and darts plus many more.

I would high you recommend all my friends, family and anyone who asked to give medina solaria a visit. All will find something they love about their stay, including the towel art the maids do in the bedrooms!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfhorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jfhorner,

Thank you very much for choosing the “Medina Solaria & Thalasso” for your holiday after finishing your University Studies with our sincere wishes for success. You’ve made the right choice to spend it with us!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our standard of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel.

Have a great day.
Warm Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I visited this hotel early June. We met some lovely English guests which we will keep in contact with. The hotel was very friendly and extremely clean. Food was excellent with a good variety every day. The receptionist was lovely and always very informative and helpful. We went on a boat trip organised by Samir, that was amazing. The animation team are great, especially Anoir, Jo and Innes. Beautiful people. I will be going back and hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calmaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Calmaggi,

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Medina Solaria & Thalasso. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and the amiability of our helpful staff, food and service provided.
We are looking forward to have the pleasure welcoming you back for another great relaxing break.

Many thanks and Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have become a regular visitor at the Medina Solario hotel. I returned back to this holiday as I believe it has a first class service. The highlight for me every time is the evening entertainment, the star off course is the lead host, Mr Sonic AKA Kader , a remarkable individual with full of talent and so many diverse skills. Brilliant performer and certainly knew how to make me smile. The lord of the dance was a fantastic show. The restaurant food also serves great food. For all the reasons stated above, I will be returning again in August.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TURKI Z, Responsable relations clients at Medina Solaria & Thalasso, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sumaya,

Firstly we would like to thank you very much for your fidelity to the “Medina Solaria & Thalasso” and for chosen it again for your recent stay at Yasmine Hammamet.

We are so touched by your nice words. Thank you so much for being such a wonderful guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in August for another memorable and enjoyable experience.
Many Thanks and Best Regards
Online Reputation Management
Turki Zahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
5.5 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
6.6 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
6.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#32 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Solaria & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Solaria & Thalasso

Property: Medina Solaria & Thalasso
Address: Rue de la Medina | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#10 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Medina Solaria & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Medina Solaria & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Solaria Hotel Hammamet
Iberostar Hotel Solaria
Iberostar Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing