We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Place to enjoy a holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Movie Gate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Movie Gate
Ranked #56 of 122 Hotels in Hammamet
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to enjoy a holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a holidays to this hotel. It is one of the best holidays I have ever had. I took my young family and were made to feel welcome by everybody from the manager to staff at the lower level. The facilities are excellent, the food is excellent with many different dishes on offer to cater for everybody. The beaches is beautiful and well looked after and there's a choice of 4 pools, one with slides which are great fun. The rooms are absolutely fantastic with plenty of room with everything you could ever need. I would deffinatley suggest this hotel to anyone

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    310
    177
    164
    166
See reviews for
472
288
77
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maldon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

i posted a review last oct.and i have been asked how do book the miramar i book direct i have spoken to the business manager there and if you contact me i will give you her details i am pleased to report that the improvements implemented by the new manager and his team are continuing with the inclusion of a cinema the food is still improving all in all i feel value for money
the hotel is now all inclusive most of the staff have been at the miramar since they left school and are all very polite and friendly i am going bacck 30th may for 4 weeks so perhaps i will see some of you there just ask for mr mike see you there
the new pool with its 3 slides was very popular

Room Tip: i have stayed in various rooms all ok there is a choice family rooms suites etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Cannet, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

My son âge 6 had to Fly back urgently to be taken to a hospital with a sévère gastro enteritis. We were 7 travelling and all sick. Certainly a hygene problem with the food toilets or pools. Mini club activities restricted only 4 hours a day. And very boring program. Security Of the kids by the pool is also a big concern. Mini club instructors are not even In the water with the kids.
Just avoir this hotel if you are travelling with young kids.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank touchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maldon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

we have been to the miramar on numerous occasions but this time what a differance a new manager and new head chef .as well as the buffet restaurant there 3 themed restaurants
that can be used at no extra charge the manager hatem is very friendly and hopes to see more repeat customers good luck hatem

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stayed here in november 2010 and absolutely loved it, pheti (fatty) our waiter was lovely and even dressed our table on our aniversary for us, the beach bar just along from the hotel was lovely too and amazing people who owned it. Rooms we're great and pools were great, I cud not fault this hotel, we are wanting to return in 2012 but cannot find any travel agents that are reprisenting this hotel, if u have booked up for next year or no of any where that you can book up, could you please let me no, amazing stay, defo again

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Just returned back from an amazing holiday in the Miramar hotel. Firstly lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Some hotels i have been to, you never see the manager except if you have a complaint, in this hotel the manager could be seen around 24/7 checking on staff, speaking politely to guests and having a laugh with the children. Brilliant food, lovely rooms which the chamber maids keep spotlessy clean. Great private beach. In this hotel you would never have to venture out.. Everything is there. Staff have always got a friendly face even with the french guests complaining 24/7 about absolutly nothing! This hotel just needs more British guests.. Go british go!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

My husband and I spent 8 days in Mirarmar at the end of July and beginning of August. It was our first visit and experience in Tunisia. It's a peasure to say that upon the whole everything was just perfect. Upon arrival we got a room on the ground floor. It was quite good but the next day we asked the receptionist to change it because of the insects. In five minutes we had another nice and cozy room on the first floor that was cleand every day. The towels were changed every day too. There are nos safes in the rooms. You can only rent it in a special room. The personnel is friendly and is always ready to help. As for the languages, it's mostly French. Almost everyone speaks English but not wery good. Sometimes it was hard to understand anything. Noone speaks Russian, just a few words.
The main restaurant is quite big but because of the high season sometimes it was hard to find a table for dinner. Besides people had to stand up in a queue for drinks. The food was fresh and tasty. They served fruit: peaches, water melons, melons, plums. Be careful if somebody says you that there is a special board for children. That's not true. You just have to choose out of variety of dishes. Except from the main restaurant they have 4 other restaurants which serve different cuisins. We managed to visit one of them serving Asian food but it was not worth it. Just do not lose your time if you want to eat.
What we liked most of all is the sea. It was very clean and has an uncredible view from the outside. The beach is also clean but I would add more sun loungers and sunshades. It's a real challange to look for the free ones after breakfast. But I need to mention that there is always a person responsible for the beach who can help you to find a lounger if you are in trouble.
Needless to say about the territory of the hotel. It's huge and beautiful! There are three swimming pools with very good water. Sport facilities are available. Football, voleyball, and water gymnastics are regularly organised by animators. There are two tennis courts.
Our special thanks go to the animation team. These are very friendly guys never leaving anyone without attention. They enjoy people from morning till night. Every evening they presented a different show which was always very interesting, with a lot of dances and special costumes. There is a special stage and an amphytheater for the audience. That was incredible just to sit there under the night Tunisian sky with a lot of far stars waching those really nice people trying to make our stay in the hotel more colorful and enjoyable. We would like to thank the chief animator Ramy and the whole team for the perfect time we had.
Upon the whole we would gladly recommend the Miramar hotel to those people who would like to have a good time in Tunisia. May be it's not the hotel to be dreamed about but it's cozy and hospitable and it's worth to go there once.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.2 mi away
Residence la Paix
Residence la Paix
#50 of 122 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#37 of 122 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#62 of 122 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Shalimar
Hotel Shalimar
#99 of 122 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Salambo Hammamet.
Hotel Salambo Hammamet.
#1 of 14 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villamar Hotel de Charme
Villamar Hotel de Charme
#4 of 14 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Movie Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Movie Gate

Property: Hotel Movie Gate
Address: Rue de Nevers, Hammamet 08050, Tunisia (Formerly Barcelo Hammamet)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Movie Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Movie Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Miramar Hammamet Hotel Hammamet
Hammamet Miramar Hotel
Hotel Miramar Hammamet
Miramar Hammamet Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing