We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Eldorador Salammbo
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I really recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean, the all-inclusive service is awesome, great food. If you’re on diet, avoid going there, because their food is absolutely fantastic. Good quality, variety (Poultry, meat, pork, seafood. etc), good wine at lunch and dinner, you can stay either on the beach or close to the pool, night-shows. This hotel is a perfect choice for a dreamy holiday.
As for the staff and their language skills, if you know French you’re done, but don’t worry some of them are good at English and the rest can understand you as long as you speak in plain English to them.
To sum up, don’t be worry about anything just enjoy being there.

Room Tip: clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vextropk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

"Parlez-vous français?"
THIS HOTEL IS BEING SOLD TO ENGLISH HOLIDAY MAKERS AS THE "ELDO SALAMMBO"
The Hotel is NOT called Eldo Salammbo, it is called Jet Eldorodor Salammbo, and it IS a French hotel, If you can speak fluent French it will be fantastic, althougth the food leaves a lot to be desired, if like us, you DONT speak fluent French....DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

We have just returned and had thE worst holiday we have EVER had.....we were for the most part COMPLETLEY ignored by the staff and "animation" (French)or translated "entertainment (English) team not because they were being ignorant but because they just DONT speak enough English to comunicate with English guests, they did know how to ask for ciggeretes and drinks however and the bar staff ALWAYS took thier own tips, in the UK we would probably call it theft......my wife and daughter and her friend we consantly asked by the chefs and waiting staff to meet them on the beach..again strange how they knew this in English......I cant imagine why!!!! this even happned in front of me on several occasions.

The "dwarf"....yes thats right I said dwarf ( person of short stature...PC) whom has been there on the staff for 20 plus years thinks nothing of putting his hands up female guests skirts regardless of age and regards "rude gestures" to female holidaymakers as standard behavour.....

The food.....if you have any allergies.......take some adrenaline shots as its likley you will need them...its all lableled in French, and be sure to take a massive supply of Diarrhea tablets....

Overall if you want to throw away you hard earned money to be sat on your balcony (because of a lack of English entertainment)... with the local firewater ( whisky, Gin, Vodka....all paint stripper) or the gasssssy but flat yellow drink they call larger......in anticipation of your next bout of toilet time....... GET THIS BOOKED NOW !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tjn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

great hotel. staff and animation team second to none the hotel is right on the beach every saturday night is party night on the beach. and at least twice a week a beach party in the afternoon. the majoraty of guests are french and all food in the resturant was excellant but was not sure what we were eating as all information is in french.and i would like to thank all the animation team and friends we met for making this a holiday to remember

Room Tip: stay on the second or third floors as the first floor rooms open up on to the grounds with no balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank eve1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We spent 11 nights at this hotel at the beginning of July.

What a treat - 24 hour all inclusive was fantastic.

The position of the hotel is great right on the beach. The hotel is mainly french however found this to be a massive advantage.

As we were some of the first english people to arrive at the hotel they weren;t entirley set up for us....... all the food in the restaurant was good but unfortunatley we weren't sure what we were eating as they only had information in french.

I would like to make special reference to Akin from the animation team who did his best to include the english.

All in all a great holiday and will return later on in the year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mwt2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Hotel is alright for a middle class accomodation but the most wonderful thing is that, the beach is just infront of the hotel premises. The buffet is ok and the room is clean. The animation team were all so friendly specially Kahlil and Omar as well as the Chief of the team Atef, with a great job by providing wonderful entertainments in the evening presentations. The atmosphere is very lively and lots of sports activities.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mismhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

The hotel is located on the first line, so it is next to the beach. Excellent food. Nice personnel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wien12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Valbonne, France
216
Reviewed 24 February 2006

Eldorador Salammbo Hammamet

We spent a week in the Alhambra in September 2005. We have two children of 2.5 yrs old and found this and the Eldorador Salammbo Hammamet to be the only two options in North Africa that included a club for young children at this time of year.

We had our own flights and then purchased a package with a week in each Eldorador including transfers with Jet Tours. Transfers with Jet Tours were punctual and pleasant and a rep was at hand most days. Transfer to the Salammbo was one hour and a bit to Tunis airport. It should be noted that we booked and traveled from France and spoke French while in Tunisia. Some of the staff spoke English but I did not check on the level of English spoken.

The Salammbo is right on the beach and a fifteen minute beach walk to Yasmine Hammamet. There are two sets of rooms at the Salammbo, one older set of rooms some with sea view and one modern set of rooms away from the see and with climate control. The older rooms looked quite old, but we did not have the chance to go inside. Our room was a larger “family” room in the modern block. It was a large hotel room, modern, but lacking a little in charm. The rose petals left on the bed some days helped personalize the room.

The baby eldo club had been newly opened in 2005 and was well-equiped with toys and very well staffed. Our children enjoyed it immensely. Highly recommended.

In September the club was full with a mix of older folks, a few young families such as us and young people. The shows put on by the staff were quite good especially the Tunisian evening. Food was excellent, with a wide choice including a barbeque special each night. The dinning area was both on a terrace and inside for a good choice of tables.

Yasmine Hammamet is a modern beachfront port resort with vast four and five stars and a sort of artificial Las Vegas feel. Nonetheless, there were lovely gardens by the port and a pretty nice beach separated from the hotels by a wide and not very busy promenade/road. We went for a half-day spa treatment at the Karthago hotel spa: a very modern spa with a good choice of treatments and a pleasant “zen” atmosphere.

Hammamet itself was also pleasant to visit with its old town center on the sea. Inside the medina you can have fun wandering the narrow lanes then climb up the steps of the Kasbah for a over the white-washed town and back towards the hotel around the bay.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#48 of 119 in Hammamet
453 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#44 of 119 in Hammamet
1,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana
Hotel Palace Oceana
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
#42 of 119 in Hammamet
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#33 of 119 in Hammamet
441 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caribbean World Hammamet Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Eldorador Salammbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Eldorador Salammbo

Address: On the Bay of Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#27 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £43 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Eldorador Salammbo 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Also Known As:
El Dorador Salammbo Hotel Hammamet
Eldorador Salammbo Hotel Hammamet
Eldorador Salammbo Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing