We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Hotel Diar Lemdina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Ranked #12 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Myself and partner came home from the Diar Lemdina 3 weeks ago, This was a lovely holiday and a fantastic hotel, the staff are faultless and a credit to the hotel .Jilani on the reception desk was always very helpful,The bar staff were very pleasant and always served you with a smile and a few jokes,(they make lovely cocktails) The restaurant staff were always very pleasant and helpful.Food was plentiful and lots of choice, not always suitable for the British palate but you will always find something to eat.
While staying in the hotel included on the all inclusive you can have free meals in other hotels or restaurants, A Mediterranean meal,an Italian meal, Moroccan meal ,A belly dancing show with meal, all very good, there is also a waterpark and Carthageland included in the price, great for the kids.

The room was very big with kitchen, day room and large bed room which was cleaned thoroughly every day
.The animation team were brilliant,they work very hard to keep everyone entertained, they spent time to get to know you and always gave you high five and a smile .Hama on the pool bar was always cheerful and helpful.
The beach was very nice , beach attendant very helpful and friendly.Included in your holiday is snacks, drinks and loungers at the hotels private beach.

This was our 3rd time in Tunisia, we really like it. Tunisian people are very friendly, you will get a bit of hassle in the Medina but just smile so no and keep on walking.It is worth tipping the staff, they work very hard and are always very pleasant.
Two very happy Scots, we will be back.xx

Room Tip: Wifi in some rooms, not always great.but in reception worked better.If looking to be very quiet ask...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Diar Lemdina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

After reading all the reviews on TA we were a little apprehensive about this resort. The first nights room was awful, not the room itself but the noise from the market outside. Loud music until gone 2am. We stayed in the reception bar until it closed at 12 and thankfully the (weak) drinks helped us sleep eventually. When we moved the next morning to another room it was perfect. Clean, comfortable and quiet - no leaking fridges or any other problems. Fresh towels every day and the occasional towel swan!

The cocktails included in the all inclusive tariff are pretty average to be honest. More popular ones like Piña Coladas are extra. The house draft beer is quite weak but certainly drinkable. Wines would go down as a weak point - even the staff suggested avoiding them.

Food wise we felt well looked after, my wife is vegetarian and although not specifically well catered for, there was enough variety to keep her happy. The Tunisian food was tasty but, to my palate, lacking depth and heat. I can never understand why these resorts don't have at least one, really authentic local dish. Salads were superb and plenty of fresh fruit although much of it was a little way off being ripe. Breakfast was quite dull, I'm not sure when ratatouille and salad became breakfast items?

The staff were great, no problems changing our room, the bar staff quickly remember what you like to drink and the entertainment team are friendly for sure. We went to most of the shows while we were there and they were fine, average fodder for this type of resort. We like a really lazy holiday and aren't really into all the pool aquarobics, archery, darts and table tennis and the guys weren't too pushy trying to get us to join in which we were grateful for. From the entertainment staff we would single out Imed as our star of the show, what a lovely young man. The rest of the team are great as well.

Our night at the Moroccan themed restaurant was numbingly disappointing. Bland food, really bland. Cold salad starter followed by an average soup, main was chicken on plain couscous with nuts served in a tagine. Dessert was a ring donut, no sugar, just a heavy plain donut. We would avoid on a return visit for sure.

All in all, nothing outstanding but enjoyable nonetheless. The incredible weather along with short flight times and no time zone changes make Tunisia a really good destination for British holidaymakers. Would we go back to Diar Lemdina? Probably not but it was reasonably priced for what it is.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Davidbaker8130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I couldn't fault this hotel! We had the ambassador suite which was huge and very clean. The housekeeper was so lovely and made our beds look stunning each morning. Staff asked daily if we were happy with rooms, music and food etc and were always keen to rectify any problems if we had any. Food was ok, not much for children if they are fussy eaters like my son, but hot food was always hot and plenty of choice ( I've had worse food in a higher rated hotel) we certainly didn't starve. There's two pools, one lively one and the other smaller and quieter. We always stayed by the lively one which was just outside our room. The animation team kept us laughing all week, my daughter loved sousou, nina (from kids club,) Ramos and Imed Evening entertainment is erm....entertaining if you've had a couple of drinks! But we couldn't resist watching it every night as they all worked so hard to please. All in all a great weeks holiday and I have already recommended to two of my friends. My family would love to go again next year

Room Tip: 1208 ambassador suite sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and a walled court...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allijo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great week here! Sun was shining, weather was gorgeous, food was delicious and staff were absolutely fantastic! Lots of variety. The animation team were the stars if the show- they kept us entertainment all week! Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonesieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A little bit of a negative start with wrong room but was rectified animation team amazing big up midoh ramos sousou and momo they were like family food was ok not to my taste rooms are spotless and very big went as a couple but am going with children next time highly recommend market is very aggravating but stand your ground they back down easy and definitely do the quad bikes an pirate ship just dont book at hotel cheaper at the marina and the beach was ok first week but second was a little dirty but being by the pool was more than good for us as mido catered for our music taste : ) becca an ez

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Rebbecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were there for 14 days.
First we thought it would be strange and very different from the other all-in hotels we have experienced but already after the first day this seemed to be a good thing!
Not too big, very friendly people, nice surroundings, open to streets,... good all-in formula, very nice and clean rooms (although they do seem to be older), 2 nice pools (one quiter and one where all activities were going on: so everybody could enjoy what they like).
Nice restaurant(s), good food, nice service,....
The animation activities as well as the team was very nice, helpful, funny,..., certainly also for the kids! Mido, Ramos, Momo, Imed,... the animation manager even...the bar staff eg Hamma... Thank you!!
I think we will come back to Tunesia some day and maybe even Résidence Diar Lemdina!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just come back from our first holiday to Tunisia! The hotel was nice but average. There are two pools on site but the big one was very packed and has music blaring all day which was quite loud at times, the smaller pool is where we spent most of our time. The only complaint I had about the pool was people putting their towels on the sun beds but not turning up until later in the afternoon although the life guards did remove them on occasion. The food was good but I thought the chefs should all wear gloves. The waiters at times were a bit surly but not all of them. The bar staff were the friendliest and after a few days of knowing what we drank would automatically bring our drinks over which was a really nice touch. It's a great idea to have the souks on site but they hassle you all the time when you walk past their shops, it would be a much nicer experience if we could look and browse at our leisure!! You must barter with them as their prices start high and you could end up with a great bargain.

The Wifi in the hotel could be better as when using anything involving down streaming it wouldn't happen!! If you had a kitchen in your accommodation there are not that many utensils and kettles are not in every room. Overall this was a good holiday for a reasonable price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Travel bushbaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
5.9 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
704 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 118 in Hammamet
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
2,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
774 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#52 of 118 in Hammamet
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diar Lemdina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diar Lemdina

Address: Rue de la Medina | Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#16 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £30 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Diar Lemdina 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Diar Lemdina Hotel" is situated in the heart of the Medina Mediterranea, the pearl of the new tourist resort of Yasmine Hammamet- 300m from the sea. To stay in the residences of Diar Lemdina Hotel remains a privilege which permit you to discover the intimacy of Medina with all the comfort of the 21st century and get involved in the events planned during the year. Diar Lemdina Hotel offers you the choice to lodge in one of three blocks "EL BOUSTEN", "ERRIADH" or "SIDI BOU SAID" in the middle of their gardens and their private swimming pools. The Hotel Diar Lemdina includes 190 suites and 40 double rooms . 190 suites are :12 junior suites, 59 are senior suites, 112 are Ambassador suites, and 7are Royal suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Diar Lemdina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diar Lemdina Residences Hammamet
Diar Lemdina Residences Hotel Hammamet
Residence Diar Lemdina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing