We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveller rating
810
402
126
61
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
402
126
61
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomambassador suitebar staffanimation teamaqua landpizzapancakeslunch and dinnernight lifecleaned every daymini discochickenomelettemedinatunisiaholidayshop
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

we arrived at the hotel having booked 2 suites as there was 7 of us all family they asked if we would like accomodation together so we agreed. We had lunch and was then taken to our accomodation ROYAL SUITE which was like an enormous 3 bed house. Massive living room and kitchen and 3 double bedrooms a total of 3 bathrooms and we were all pleased with it. It does need a bit of TLC and is a bit dated. We were just a few steps to swimming pool and we spent a lot of time there as we had small children. The staff were brilliant as were the waiters in dining room and couldnt do enough for you and kept us supplied with water fanta coke and sprite.
We tried the 3 different restaurants on offer, one of which is a taxi ride away. The Italian was quite amusing as our main meal consisted of chicken boiled rice and gravy lol. One of the best restaurants outside the complex was the steak restaurant and we enjoyed a great meal with fillet steaks and drinks and only cost around £12 a head The medina we found was a bit scary and you could not just look at an item and they had you inside and wouldnt let you go till you did a deal which I did on 2 occasions but I got good deals and you have to stick to your guns and haggle.
The Animation team were brilliant and we enjoyed the evenings with them although they do tend to repeat the shows. The only fault really was the bar closing at 11pm each night and then the bar in reception closed at midnight. We made a lot of friends and wanted to chat over a few drinks but felt we couldnt do this. The beds are like sleeping on the floor
Overall we had a great holiday with good food and good company but I dont think the hotel rates a 4/5 star and I would only give it 3/4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janjames2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We are a family of four adults- Mum, Dad and daughters (22 & 23)- we spent 8 nights in the Hotel Diar Lemdina in July 2014. Our accommodation was fantastic, we were upgraded to the Royal Suite, which was basically a wonderful 3 bedroom house! The reception staff were very helpful, attentive and professional, so are the bar staff and maids. We generally spent our mornings by the pool, where there were regular fun activities (archery, water polo, salsa, darts, aqua aerobics etc) which were run by the animation team- all of whom were great fun and very friendly! The music perhaps was a little too loud, however there is a quiet alternative pool. We spent our afternoons on the private beach, which was a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is in proximity to the souks, cafes and restaurants, which is a good way to spend your evening wandering around.
Overall, great location, activities, relaxation and staff. This has been our second stay at this hotel, and we would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Ambassadeur Suite ground level very good... Royal Suite AMAZING!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank saarraa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at reception we got a warm welcome with some drinks & after a short while we were taken to our room, we were given an Ambassador Suite which was massive, all the windows & doors were very secure & there are security guards at various pionts throughout the day & night so we felt very safe.
All the barstaff & waiters were fantastic, a BIG thank you to Amin from the reception bar who always made my daughter laugh & Hamma from the pool bar who made our stay well worth while, he was BRILLIANT, but as I say there was not 1 rude member of bar staff at all, they were great.
A BIG thanks to the animation team who worked very hard, Ramzi(entertainment manager), Ramos, Mido, Nina, Momo, Imed, Soussou (who did the kids club and had them hanging around her day & night which never seemed to bother her) & last but not least Mizo (the loud one), he was brilliant always trying to do tricks, shouting "ZERO" when doing archery to try & put you off (lol) & full of mischief all in good fun though. Thanks to you all.
The food was good, always a good selection even for vegetarians, the restaurant was nice but I think they need to put the coffee & juice machines apart as there can be some confusing queues.
There are plenty of shops at the Medina but the owners are always pressurising you to try to get you in, the Aqua park is a 10 min walk which doesn't have much rides but toddlers would love it as there is a pirate ship themed area for them which they'd love, you get a voucher from reception which makes your entry free of charge.
All in all we had a lovely stay and if we return next year I really hope to see the same staff. Thanks for making our holiday one to remember.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

On the 20 th of July our plane landed at the airport of the city ENFINDA , we were looking forward to the start of our journey, recreation and adventure. After a few minutes we got to the hotel Diar lemdina , it significantly stood out among the surrounding hotels it's a real fortress ) at first impression we were surprised "wow" , so We wanted to explore it :) After filled in the questionnaire in a few minutes we already received the key to our room. The apartaments was unreal ! Very large and spacious as one house , that's a real "home" for two weeks , it was very comfortable and cozy. We ran like crazy girls with smiles on the faces , because finally we had been at sea) We had stayed our baggage at room , then went to eat , we liked the variety of dishes ( p.s Turkey was super !!!!) and friendly staff. But a huge role in our journey was played by the people we became friends with: Momo, Sanna, Imed , Mizo, Nina , such positive, cheerful, kind people we haven't seen .
The first one with whom we met was Momo cheerful , responsive, with deep eyes and a cool cap , singing the funny songs in Russian))) :) thank you for good company for your smile and positive , we miss you very much. Mizo - you just without the tower ,mega energetic comrade) under which charged with smiles and jokes people, you're always positive , even when someone gets zero points you'll get a good laugh from the soul. Always stay the same! Soussou you're like a sister , you're always supported and actively encourage us by the Russian language : "dobroe ytro, dobro pojalovat, seichas nachnetsa show , yvidimsa pozje and so on..." Only from these words we were laughing:) ( lol) You and Nina very cool managed with kids :) thank you for you understanding, advices and help when we needed it. Imed - our acquaintance began with the words "volley-baaaaal" , that was cool ) you are always different , not ordinary , you are funny and talented , when you danced we have wanted to dance too and we did it with pleasure. You are very kind and sympathetic man.
Another hero of our journey is the Big Boss of animation we call him "Dedushka" :) you and your team did everything to create an atmosphere of a holiday of joy and fun! We really miss all of you, hope to see you soon!! Thanks to you , we had a great time , loved the song Maria Luna , met with interesting people and just enjoyed our stay!
As for the disadvantages can be said only about unpleasant smell in the street , and wild people in the Bazaar , grabs our hands and screaming "look " .
Thanks to those people who made our stay comfortable , really interesting and unforgettable !
With love Nadya and Ksusha! X

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Nadya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

cThank U very much dear Diar Lemdina for such a wonderful rest!!! The people on the reception are wonderful, the food and the waiters are excellent!!! The room was cleaned perfectly by Mufida!!!! Thanks to her, for her golden hands an flowers!!! We haven't any problems and apend a real great time!!! The animation stuff is excellent and I even shoked how only 7 or somehow animators can lead such a difficult work - play games on the beach, than go to the program on the sweaming pool, then again on the beach, then evening animations.... very hard and thank you for this - Nina, Susu, Mezu, Ramzi (chef), and for sure Imed, who played volleyball everyday under such a hot sun at 11 o'clock and then continued his work in the hotel!!! Thanks to everybody even whos names I didn't called or dodn't know. All the stuff had done a great work especially those who keep on the Ramadan diet and continued working - real heroes!! Cool!! I really wish everybody have a nice life. many friends and good salleries!!! Be healthy and lucky and happy!!!

yours Alyona room 1311 (till 2 August 2014)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alyona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews