We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place, nice personnel, easy going in all respects” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Khalife

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Khalife
Ranked #73 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place, nice personnel, easy going in all respects”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

If you like chic, posh and faceless places where you can feel being proud of being able to afford them, don’t go there :). This hotel is rather cozy in a sense of cozyness of a summer house. For instance, after the trip to Sahara you come back there as if it is your native home even though before that trip you hardly spent a day in it. I believe that to a large extent this atmosphere is created by the simply great animators. They make you feel like at home. Of course, the same set of songs every evening might become slightly annoying in a long run of your holidays… or you can get used to it and even start liking it. By all means, music stops at midnight. And it never bothered me.
Before going, I have read plenty of comments about not properly cleaned bathrooms and pool… well, it is clean but rather old. Pay tips, and you will notice it less :). It is worth paying extra for the room with a view to the sea. If you smile talking with people in the hotel you get lots of attention and better results in solving any problems. All together it is a nice place for people who dare to think about themselves as simple people :). If you choose this place (I mean Hamammet) you won’t get all the range of tourist-like entertainments but you will get a glimpse of the real life of locals, which I enjoyed a lot. A small piece of advice to girls; it is worth covering your body a bit more than normally on the seaside, believe me, even in a quite modest dress you get more than enough of attention here.
I would love to come back to this hotel but before that I would like to change a tour operator though (if you have a chance to use service of anyone but Novaturas, please do it, otherwise keep an eye on your timing and take a double sum of money for your expenses).
As about food, too little choice for breakfast (although it was ok for me, but I think men could wish something more nutritious). All the rest is tasty and really good.
Whatever you choose, don’t forget this is just 2,5 stars hotel . For its price it is really good.
And thank you guys, you are great. Shukran, Karim.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IngridaSudymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    16
    14
    13
See reviews for
23
19
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ljubljana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

I've been five times there and i will definitly go again.Hotel is realy nothing special.More like -no body cares for anything.If you're not steryl person the rooms are clean,changed sheets every day,the food is o.k. sometimes great,sometimes usual -but tasty,wayters very fast polite-if you're.If you're some grumpy gest,than every thing will take time.You have a bar a cross the road with wireless internet,the pool is clean and so on......there's no gold and crystal....but the pessonel is the best ever.I was never before thinking that i will go even two times at the same place.As long the hotel will work with this animators and the others it will run.If there were not this people than realy the hotel is nothing special.Every body that's working in this hotel has his own caracter and they seem to be as one big crazy fun family.Even one of my friends that was sleeping half of his vacations sad that he had best time in life,and want to go again. If you relax and let your self into that atmosfhere ,when you go home you will feel very sad.

But still hapy becouse you know that you'll be back...soon as posible.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitaLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

Hey to all,
I feel like I should tell all the truth about this hotel and to be as much as it is possible in these circumstances impartial.
To tell you the truth, this summer i was second time in this hotel. The hotel itself is not that good, rooms are quite poor, swimming pool looks nice but could be deeper and foods quality is average, hotel is not on the seashore, but it's not the point.
The best thing in this hotel is "D'animators", these guys are just amazing. As I remember: Kimo, Mimo, Chouchou, Dido and the most sincere and always smiling the Dj (somehow I forgot his name). Every evening they give you a bunch of positive emotions which you feel even when you get back to your country.
I can strongly say that once in a life it is worth to go to this hotel and to see how staff sincerely is trying to do the best for you. Even in 5star hotels in Africa you can’t find such helpful employees.
All in all I would like to say that if someone is looking for cheap and unforgettable holidays this is the best solution:)
I have added some photos from the holidays in Tunisia, but if someone wants to know more about this hotel you may contact me on msn: [-]

  • Liked — D'animators
  • Disliked — (more or less everything was ok)
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruby_girl_Lithuania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samobor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2008

Yesterday i back from Tunis from Le Khalife hotel and i allready miss all this people.Hotel is small and cheap but every person in hotel ewould accept you as a member of family not like a guest.People on reception,restaurant,bar,pool,cleaning lady,animators...they always find a nice word and worm smile for you.If you are some kind of elit,dont go there,thats hotel for normal people who dont go on hollidays to eat like bears and who just look to find some dust or something similar.
This way I want to say hello for all hotel,Hello to Amin,Mimo,Dido,Šušu and a big kiss for my love Karim.See you...

  • Liked — All personality treat you the best they can
  • Disliked — Guessts from many countryes who dont have culture and act bad
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Vedrana-Harissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

The food and hygiene should be better. The fruit should be included for the breakfast, especially during the summer. The towels are so grayish and stinky, glasses dirty. The swimming pool is too small and water is pretty dirty (to much chlor in it).
The animators have the same awful and too noisy program every evening. If you have a room with the view to the swimming pool, be sure that you would not be able to sleep before midnight. Fortunately I spent only 3 nights in Le Khalife.

  • Liked — kidnest of the stuff
  • Disliked — no friuit for the breakfast and pretty bad hygiene(bathroom)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank admiral_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

We have visited hotel Le Khalife for the second time this year and had a brilliant time there. There was everything we need to relax and enjoy our vocations: the sea, the swimming pool and a wonderful animation team (Hello ChouChou). From the first moment we were welcomed by stuff as good friends. We had 6-year-old son with us and he got plenty of attention there, we never felt that he was bored. I highly recommend this hotel to families with young and also teenaged children. The animation team did a fantastic job with the daytime activities and during evening entertainment.I can say that we have made really good Tunisian friends and if there was a way to stay there we'd have stayed!

  • Liked — friendly stuff and animation
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TatjanaLithuania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2008

Tunisians are very normal and simple people. They are do not like our evil European spirit. Their religion is very good. Food is not poisonous like in other continents and everybody have handsome soul!!! I did not expect such kindness in hotel Khalife and all around Hammamet.Animators are not aforethought but friendly such as hotels crew(HELLO ADEL).So,how can Hotel be bad when everyone treat you like a friend??? You have a bed and meal. It is enough for me. Dirty? No. I want to come again in le Khalife. SALUTE TO AMIN (animator, student) AND KAMEL (beach rescuer) FROM CROATIA (Tanja and Dario)!!! They are great people.

  • Liked — Kindness of hotel crew
  • Disliked — All was an adventure, all ok(for me)
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dari0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#81 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#82 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#108 of 123 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Green Golf
Hotel Green Golf
#66 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#38 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Romane
Residence Romane
#75 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Khalife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Khalife

Property: Le Khalife
Address: Rue Hassan Hosni Abdelwaheb, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Khalife 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotelopia so you can book your Le Khalife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Khalife Hammamet
Le Khalife Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing