We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tui Magic Life Africana
Nearby Hotels
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bel Azur(Hammamet)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
597
199
83
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
199
83
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana boatwater sportsmain restaurantentertainment teambeach barkids clubbar staffwould recommend this hotel to anyonefamily holidaywunderbarwatersportsgermanpoolsshowsarcherytunisiafootball
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Got this holiday in the first choice sale. Was a great hotel, loads of free watersports and other activities. Buffet restaurant was better than the Tunisian Ala Cart.- so dont bother with it
Room maid was lovely and made swan out of towels and put petals on the bed etc. Waiters were very friendly, on the whole, particularly Waseem.
Assistant trainee manager (Mikha?) was great- she gave us a camera lead as we had forgotten ours.
Entertainment was a bit hit and miss, same dancing with different music and outfits, although, Zulu acrobats and Tunisian spinning man were good.
Food was not that varied but I, as a cook, found enough different things to try.
Would go back, but we generally dont go to the same place twice.
Reception staff were very helpful in all aspects.
Cannot fault the staff in any way.
There are signs saying you cannot reserve sunbeds, clearly the germans ignore this, but thats the same all over. We decided if they could do it, so could we so on our last but 1 day got up at 7,30 and reserved our beds and spent the whole day at the beach.

Room Tip: rooms 400 - 600 are furthest from loud music also ours (516) good internet, being almost above reception
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szwandtkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We chose this destination because we were searching for some much needed sunshine. We chose this hotel because of the excellent value for money, proximity from Enfidia airport (approx. 30 mins in taxi) and beachfront location. The reviews we read on trip advisor certainly helped with our decision too!

Without exception, all areas of the hotel were immaculately clean and well maintained, bedrooms well furnished and well equipped, free safe in the room. Excellent choice of some very tasty food served in the buffet restaurant. However, this restaurant area lacked ambience, probably because of the size of it. However, service was very good. We visited the Mai Thai a la carte restaurant once during our week's stay. The setting here, overlooking the serenity pool was much more relaxed. Again, quality of food very good!

The concept of 'Magic Life' cannot be criticised - so much choice of daytime activities - you can do as little or as much as you like. The team are professional and fun, especially Mr Lenny, Miss Lucy and Mr Flow - thanks for all the laughs!

Take the evening entertainment for what it is and enjoy the Captains Bar for some drinks long into the night and dancing underneath the stars.

The title of our review is honest - the only complaint was poor quality house wine, juice and cocktails. But it didn't spoil our holiday, we simply chose to drink something else!

We would certainly recommend this hotel especially for families, couples and friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazmarjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a relaxing week away! It didn't disappoint, the staff were nice and the food was lovely. It's a clean and well maintained hotel. The night entertainment was the only let down in our eye but apart from
That we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have recently returned from a brilliant holiday in Tunisia (28 May to 4 June) staying at the Magic Life Africana Imperial. This was our first stay at a Magic Life resort and we were all so impressed with the high standards. We are a family of four adults, one of whom is a vegetarian and we found the selection of food excellent for us all. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, a pleasure to walk through and our two rooms were both spacious and fully equipped with everything we might need. Air conditioning was there although we didn't need to use ours much as the time we chose to visit was not particularly warm! The staff were all very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Altogether an excellent place to stay and one I would highly recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the "quiet" pool have excellent views and are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just returned from Magic Life Africana, Tunisia. It is the third time we have been to a Magic Life Resort. These are definitely 5* resorts. It didn't disappoint, it was a brilliant hotel, but it was spoilt by loud dance music played from 9.45 till 6pm round the activity pool which could be heard all over the resort.

This is a lovely hotel in a nice, safe area of Ysamin Hammenet, backing straight onto the beach. First impression was very welcoming, friendly staff, impressive grand entrance reception & bar area.The twin bedroom was big, well designed, good standard, clean with mod cons (flat screen telly, wifi, tea making facilities, air con etc. Beds were abit hard) Nice view of activity pool, sunny small garden area on ground floor. (upper stories had balconies.) Activity / main pool area very attractive, grass areas, lots of beautiful flowers.

The whole complex was very attractive with flower beds, trees, walkways, beach, 3 pools, Various bars, 3 alicart restaurants, 1 main restaurant, 3 different entertainment areas and bars.
The staff were very friendly & helpful, although some didn't speak much English. The rep didn't seem to be around very often or we missed them. Alot of different nationalities there.

Out of the 3 alicart restaurants we thought the Italian was the best food, but all three well worth going to, you can go once to all three during your holiday. The main restaurant had theme nights with different choice of food each night, because it was cold at night time everyone ate inside, it was noisy. The food was good the only thing I would say is that they cooked to much to quick and it cooled down in the serving dishes, so some of it was cool, if you chose the freshly cooked dishes it was very good. Tip boxes for tips to be shared between staff.

The main pool, very attractive setting, not heated, cold. Pool bar with water fall into pool. Very loud dance music played from 9.45 till 6pm whether activities on or not, the base beat could be heard all over the complex even with your head phones in. Thought I'd gone to a 18-30 club. If they moved the speakers to the pool bar side so they faced the other way it might not have been so bad or changed the type of music!
The relax pool, disappointing, about 20 beds surround a third of the pool, third trees & walkway, third building. very close to main pool, not quiet, not relaxing. Grassed relax area across path but still not quiet.
Third Pool with slides.
Narrow white sand beach, clear sea, ideal for kids, lovely, plenty sunbeds.
All activities free, twice. Very helpful staff. Had great time on the banana boat. This is a great hotel for activities, keep fit, bike rides, archery, water sports. Theres a gym over looking the sea.

Because it was cold and windy they had the evening entertainment in the disco. but there is an amphitheatre they use in summer. It was good, varied, mainly from there entertainment group, the usual dance shows, belly dancers, knife and broken glass performances, acrobat, parties, dancing till 2pm. Had a good time.
There was dancing in captains bar most nights till 12pm. seemed to catered for different ages.
Various bars for drinks etc.

Out of 11 days, (beginning of May) we had 2 cloudy / sunny days, 1 day with rain showers. Cold and windy at night time, you needed a cardy. Hot & sunny, sometimes windy in the day time. On the cloudy days we didn't know were or want to do, there was no leaflets or information sheets about the local area (only trip information). We walked up the beach to quite a big harbour / marina and walked back along a long pommard, lots of big hotels, water park, restaurants, shops & market, horse & carts, tourist train etc, quite a big place which we felt safe, a bit of hassle but not much. We took a taxi to Hammet costing 10 denars to Hamment to have a look round the fort and old Medina, there was more hassle here, especially in the old market. There is an ampitheatre there to.

By the end of the 4th day we had had enough of the beat, (the speakers were just outside our room.) Although we had a lovely room with a lovely view, we asked if they had got a quieter room. They were very helpful and showed us rooms on the other side of the hotel, which were quiet, but the out look, was not as good. The view was of terrace garden with trees, looking at side of next hotel. Only sunny in the morning. the room we swapped into, was over looking the sea, it was lovely and quiet. We did complain about the music, whether other people had also complained , but we think they turned it down abit. But I wish they had got rid of the base beat.

I would go again, Its only a three hour flight. Its a great hotel, Great activities. It would have to be the right room and not so much loud dance music in the day time. We like sitting round a pool but couldn't, we spent most of our time on the beach.

Room Tip: Rooms around all pools have a better outlook, but loud music played. Sea view rooms nice. Garden rooms over look side of next hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sue-burton-on-trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews