We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”
Review of Zodiac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zodiac
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful, always something to do during the day and evening entertainment catered for children, food and drinks readily available, walled city just up the road from the hotel so there is somewhere to go for walks, just be careful when you go in the shops as the owners do pester you to buy just be firm and say no thank you! The only downfall was we were told we were having a family room but it was a room with 4 beds in it so slightly cramped!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    193
    118
    72
    64
See reviews for
237
177
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 4/10/13 to 11/10/13, the 4 star rating is a total con, by UK standards it would make a 2 star. All inclusive deal is dreadfull the drinks on offer are minimal and taste diluted, bar snacks are virtually none existent , you were made to feel like you are a none paying guest when you complained . The food was basic and recycling was definitley taking place as I had the runs on a daily basis . I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jumzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 4/10/13 until 11/10/13.
Food quality was a let down and appeared to be re cycled on a daily basis, often leaving me with an upset stomach. The all inclusive deal was poor minimal offers of food in between set meal times, you were lucky to be offered some cold bite size pizza snacks. The alcohol on offer was poor a selection of cheap wine and bear, and and a choice of four 'weakened' cheap alcohols, Even though I had an all inclusive package I was made to feel like a I was not a paying guest,it was a clear case of ' you get what you are given'.

Room Tip: Do not get a room which over looks the pool,as its where the evening entertainment is held, this goe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from the Zodiac this was our sixth visit. Was treated excellently food good hotel very clean met some great people no complaints weather excellent staff very friendly and caring ensuring you get all you require out of your holiday nothing was too much trouble have recommended this hotel to friends

Room Tip: Suites are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My friends and I recently stayed in the hotel for a week. For the most part we enjoyed our trip. The bedrooms were quite spacious although the pillows were really hard. The mattresses were firm also.

The rooms were basic and clean except for the bathroom with moulds of damp patches along the bath. When we commented on it to the maintenance guy he came and resealed over the top of the damp. The bath taps acted as a shower and we had to run the water for at least 5minutes before showering until the water ran clear as it was brown.

The food was ok - like a lot of hotels the food was reused at the next meal. I felt the hotel catered more for Eastern European guests and would have liked to have seen more traditional Tunisian food at mealtimes. However, I enjoyed the majority of my meals.

The staff were generally friendly. The animation activities could have included more North African cultural activities - instead the team relied on hotel guests to volunteer to be part of the entertainment. Not really my cup of tea.

The bus stop was literally outside the hotel which was brilliant for Friday market day in Naubel as the bus fare cost 1 dinar 35. The bus leaves every 30 minutes but isn't punctual if you are waiting....great experience to travel alongside the local people.

The hotel beach lifeguards were pleasant and good craic. The hotel security staff were very respectful also.

Wouldn't be a 4star hotel in the UK - but wouldn't have wanted to stay in anything less in Tunisia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank garvaghgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Nice clean hotel , with friendly staff and a great selection of meals at all times . For those of you who want english food .....stay in england !!! Maybe not what you would expect of a 4* hotel in england but a great place to stay for a relaxing , value for money holiday .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleton, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Having just returned from a week at the Hotel Zodiac I would like to say what a friendly, clean hotel this is. The food was good, with a wide variety of meals and superb snacks !
The animation team were excellent- not too pushy, the bar/reception staff were helpful.
My only gripe would be the room showers could be better but otherwise the rooms were good with excellent air conditioning included.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.0 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#45 of 118 in Hammamet
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#18 of 118 in Hammamet
1,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
Lella Baya & Thalasso Hotel
#37 of 118 in Hammamet
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nesrine
Hotel Nesrine
#26 of 118 in Hammamet
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zodiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zodiac

Property: Zodiac
Address: Zone Touristique Yasmine Hammamet | Hammamet Tunisia, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#35 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Zodiac 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zodiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zodiac Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing