We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine golf”
Review of Golf Yasmine

Golf Yasmine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Golf Course 18 Holes Par 71 Golf Course 9 Holes Par 30 Golf Academy Restaurant Bar Proshop Driving range
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunshine golf”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

A great holiday golf course. A variety of holes, some of which had water hazards. The greens were excellent. A good caddy was very useful. the fairways were in splendid condition. There was plenty of rough but you could always find your ball, even if you did have to come out sideways. My friends would not hesitate to return to this golf course.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank geoffoliver698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    25
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“four”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

great course, make sure you book the day before although they will accept sort notice. the staff are very helpful and the course is very well maintained

Helpful?
Thank delpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic value and very friendly and helpful staff,testing course”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

From my original enquiry back in April 2011 till when we played 30th January 2012-5th February 2012 apart from the weather who nobody controls and considering the rest of Europe we did very well to even play.Every year I take a party of around 30 golfers,we have played in Spain,Portugal,Majorca,Cyprus,Turkey amongst others,and I must say that from negotiating a deal,to arranging Tee-Times,our arrival and greeting at the course I cannot fault anything.The reception staff were helpful and efficient, the Caddie master and his staff did everything including cleaning our Clubs and looking after them under lock and key for the week with no complaints from any of my party.The Starter was on the first Tee the whole period of our start times,which consisted of eight groups, the course was an excellent test of golf with very fast and difficult greens and to score you had to be on your A game.On completion( and incidently before our round for coffee's etc ),of our round the bar staff were friendly,efficient and their were many nibbles given as freebies.You will not be disappointed and when the new Nicklaus course
which has been delayed due to the troubles is opened this WILL be a GREAT PLACE FOR A GOLF HOLIDAY IT IS NOW BUT WILL BE BETTER

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
1 review
“Good golf”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A great challenge for the low to mid handicap golfer but tough for high handicappers. Fantastic par 3 7th, difficult greens all round, and try to avoid some very deep bunkers!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank andypeyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great welcome and great staff! I only used the practice range, but the staff were willing to help as much as they could...except for my own talent!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lohven7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Yasmine also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Golf Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing