We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great course”
Review of Golf Yasmine

Golf Yasmine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Golf Course 18 Holes Par 71 Golf Course 9 Holes Par 30 Golf Academy Restaurant Bar Proshop Driving range
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very well maintained and enjoyable course - difficult in the heat but an experience - the staff were very helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank teeger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    25
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

overpriced for what you got,the course was only average at best.A big dissapointment against the citrus course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderno d'Adda, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Golf course for any player”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Golf course adapt to any player. Various and well manteined. Nice driving range. Club house with a good resturant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paolafrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I think if this was the only course we played I would of marked it higher, but due to playing Citrus which was in fantastic condition I was a bit dissapointed by Yasmine, we had heard before leaving this was the better course, but the condition of the fairways and tees was very poor, just didnt seem well maintained at all. The greens were lovely and couldn't fault them, and with regards the layout it really has the potential, but the condition for me just wasn't good enough considering Citrus was in such fantastic condition.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThorburnGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good layout but plays hard in the wind”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

We played here twice during our stay, both times I played from the back tees, it's not overly long as the fairways are firm and fast but there and some holes that you need to watch out for.

The setup is ok but citrus is way better for dining, practise and general courtesy. The shuttle bus dropped us off and we were somewhat on our own, there was very little in the way of instruction/service (come here, pay there, leave clubs here etc) and the overall facility is run down and tired looking. The practise range is ok, a decent chipping green and the range is plentiful, there is also a 70 yard area (which we had to find for ourselves), range balls are average and cost 4DT for 30 balls, there were a few caddies (bag carriers, but I must admit I didn't use one on either day) looking for a bag but a wave and a polite no and they went and did something else.

The course itself is the real treat, it's a good layout but lacks the condition of la foret, I hit every club in the bag and the par 3s hold tremendous variety in both distance and style (and when the wind blows like it did on game 2, the par 3 7th to a short sided pin on the right, with a strong r - l crosswind, good lord). There are good holes a plenty on this course, make sure you take your sky caddie or laser sight as they weren't able to supply a shotsaver either day and given the design it is so easy to under or over club.

Things to watch, the 6th green is the most shallow by a long way, the 5th and 17th holes are a bit daft, in that the run offs are hidden, you try and play the tee sets you and you still find trouble with a good shot. The greens were fast enough but it's clear that they need some attention and are recovering, a few patchy areas on green 3 and 13, but this a track worth playing, shame it's a little run down.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Yasmine also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Golf Yasmine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing