We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant holiday”
Review of Club Oasis Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Oasis Marine
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Zarzis
Certificate of Excellence
Kladno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Beautiful resort, clean sea and beach. Good food everyday a helpful personnel. Eqipment of room is simple fo 4* resort. Room without refigerator. Before housing it was necessary ventilate. In our case persist twoo days. But we were fine holiday.

Room Tip: Ventilate room and clima in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikiRyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    243
    69
    21
    7
See reviews for
282
219
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am not a "club" person and have always had a rather negative image about collective vacation schemes. But my week at Oasis Marine with my 8-year old daughter, her friend and his Mom was among the best vacations I have ever had. Peaceful and calm - a real battery charger! It is not the place to go if you want to "discover" Tunisia, but if you need a good rest despite travelling with children Oasis Marine is perfect. If you want activities, the Club Animation Team offers everything from Aqua-gym to football tournaments to dance classes, but if you prefer to do nothing, that is fine too. If you want to be sociable, just join the crowd, but if you want to keep your distance, noone will bother you. Charming and friendly, with a big plus for the daily "Mini-disco" for the kids just after dinner!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow away from the swimmingpool/restaurant area - more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

You get more than you can expect for the price. Standard accommodation but very good location, very clean, very good team with real "holiday" spirit and excellent food. What else? We just had to relax and enjoy. No English spoken? Even more exotic, this is why you take a break far from home.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

For the price paid (~400€ all inclusive) it was a very good deal.
Lots of activities in the club. Beach + pool.
Visits organized from the hotel.
Good rooms (with AC).
We really enjoyed our vacations !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladybird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very popular with French visitors, a good team of 'animateurs' (activity organisers) provide non stop things to do, from water polo to Arabic dance. But all in French. No English spoken at all.
Rooms very basic - no fridge, no toiletries provided, no fitting for the shower etc.
Pool nice and well kept, restaurant good and friendly; breakfast poor, main meals better but repetitive. Cats wandering round restaurant can be off-putting!
Very isolated situation: hard to escape!
But it is reasonably inexpensive, so if the above doesn't put you off - go for it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We recently returned from 2 weeks holiday from the Oasis Marine and overall found it very good value for money. The vast majority of guests are french, and virtually none of the staff spoke english, which admittedly at times could be frustrating. Weather was great, food and drink plentyfull, though it can get a bit repetative. Quad bikes were great fun and I would certainly reccomend visiting Zarvis (taxis are reasonable), but do it on market days.Found the bar staff could be a bit offish but this again was probably down to the language barrier. On the whole a nice break but probably not somewhere we would rush back to.

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gibbo24061956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamworth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at the oasis marine. We had an amazing holiday. The hotel is very multi-national, alot of french! The staffs speak very little english but with alot of pointing and drawings you can make yourself understood. The food catered for a wide variety and there was as much alcohol as you wanted, I have never been to an all inclusive where there is so much alcohol available at all times of the day. The pictures in the brochure are just what it is really like, white sandy beach, nice comfortable bedrooms and very hot!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zarzis
0.8 mi away
Eden Star Zarzis
Eden Star Zarzis
#4 of 11 in Zarzis
1,211 reviews
5.0 mi away
Zephir Hotel & Spa
Zephir Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Zarzis
579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Club Lella Meriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Sultana
Residence Sultana
#9 of 11 in Zarzis
39 reviews
15.3 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odyssee Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oasis Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oasis Marine

Property: Club Oasis Marine
Address: 13 Km From Zarzis - BP 39, Zarzis 4170, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Zarzis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Zarzis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zarzis
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Zarzis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Oasis Marine 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Oasis Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oasis Marine Hotel Zarzis
Hotel Oasis Marine
Resort Oasis Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing