We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun and Beach - perfect! ”
Review of Club Oasis Marine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Oasis Marine
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Zarzis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I had the chance to work in that hotel. If you are looking for a great place where to spend your holidays in Tunisia, specially in the south. You should definitely go there. It's "family" hotel where everyone is friendly with everyone. Not huge to be crowded such as others branded hotel in Djerba Island. Lots of activities to do during the day and also at evening, specially during the summer when shows are done outside. Swimming pool indoor and outdoor. The original thing that is also doing the difference is that the hotel is built on several single bungalow. Like small apartment in a park, facing the beach. Good point for the location as well, 10 minutes away from Zarzis center which is a typical city in Tunisia and not crowded by Touristic people. Enjoy being there :) I did !

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Beautiful resort, clean sea and beach. Good food everyday a helpful personnel. Eqipment of room is simple fo 4* resort. Room without refigerator. Before housing it was necessary ventilate. In our case persist twoo days. But we were fine holiday.

Room Tip: Ventilate room and clima in time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikiRyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I am not a "club" person and have always had a rather negative image about collective vacation schemes. But my week at Oasis Marine with my 8-year old daughter, her friend and his Mom was among the best vacations I have ever had. Peaceful and calm - a real battery charger! It is not the place to go if you want to "discover" Tunisia, but if you need a good rest despite travelling with children Oasis Marine is perfect. If you want activities, the Club Animation Team offers everything from Aqua-gym to football tournaments to dance classes, but if you prefer to do nothing, that is fine too. If you want to be sociable, just join the crowd, but if you want to keep your distance, noone will bother you. Charming and friendly, with a big plus for the daily "Mini-disco" for the kids just after dinner!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow away from the swimmingpool/restaurant area - more peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sippeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

You get more than you can expect for the price. Standard accommodation but very good location, very clean, very good team with real "holiday" spirit and excellent food. What else? We just had to relax and enjoy. No English spoken? Even more exotic, this is why you take a break far from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

For the price paid (~400€ all inclusive) it was a very good deal.
Lots of activities in the club. Beach + pool.
Visits organized from the hotel.
Good rooms (with AC).
We really enjoyed our vacations !

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybird2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very popular with French visitors, a good team of 'animateurs' (activity organisers) provide non stop things to do, from water polo to Arabic dance. But all in French. No English spoken at all.
Rooms very basic - no fridge, no toiletries provided, no fitting for the shower etc.
Pool nice and well kept, restaurant good and friendly; breakfast poor, main meals better but repetitive. Cats wandering round restaurant can be off-putting!
Very isolated situation: hard to escape!
But it is reasonably inexpensive, so if the above doesn't put you off - go for it!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We recently returned from 2 weeks holiday from the Oasis Marine and overall found it very good value for money. The vast majority of guests are french, and virtually none of the staff spoke english, which admittedly at times could be frustrating. Weather was great, food and drink plentyfull, though it can get a bit repetative. Quad bikes were great fun and I would certainly reccomend visiting Zarvis (taxis are reasonable), but do it on market days.Found the bar staff could be a bit offish but this again was probably down to the language barrier. On the whole a nice break but probably not somewhere we would rush back to.

Room Tip: ask for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gibbo24061956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zarzis hotels
0.8 mi away
Eden Star Zarzis
Eden Star Zarzis
#3 of 11 in Zarzis
1,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sangho Club Zarzis
Sangho Club Zarzis
#6 of 11 in Zarzis
453 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Club Lella Meriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Zephir Hotel & Spa
Zephir Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Zarzis
609 reviews
0 mi away
Residence Sultana
Residence Sultana
#9 of 11 in Zarzis
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Odyssee Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Oasis Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Oasis Marine

Address: 13 Km From Zarzis - BP 39, Zarzis 4170, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Zarzis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Zarzis
#2 Family Hotel in Zarzis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zarzis
Price Range: £19 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Oasis Marine 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Oasis Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Oasis Marine Hotel Zarzis
Hotel Oasis Marine
Resort Oasis Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing