We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never more”
Review of Diana Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Diana Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Zarzis
Slovakia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Never more”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is outdated with worn-out furniture in the rooms. Communication at the reception is very poor - you must be French tourists to get prepaid room, otherwise you get noisy pool-view or ground floor. The dining room looked like a canteen - trays and long lines for food. Although the food (chicken, lamb, beef) used to be tasty, but it was full of finely chopped bones, so it was not eatable. Thankfully there were pasta and vegetables. Pool bar was for fun - 3 tables with 10 robust iron-chairs, flies and re-washed disposable cups. Ugh. Disgust.
The beach was the only nice place, but only till came seaweed. Five meters wide black and smelly carpet remained lying there more days. Thankfully there was maintained and clean Eden Star´s beach in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Room with the garden view are quieter. Also rooms with the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    330
    120
    61
    62
See reviews for
336
235
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel was our best choice. Beach was beautiful, the sea was clean and warm, the people were friendly, the man did not ever get bored. The room was clean, smelled wonderfully . The food was fantastic. We were there with a baby who ate everything and had no problems. The evening program was different every day and we were there 14 nights. Animators were great, friendly. The only thing we would have been criticized was hotel receptionist (female), who could not speak English well and some times they gave us wrong information because they did not understand what we wanted.
It was a wonderful holiday, we will return, but next time it will be for 3 weeks :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zuzana_Michal_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel offers a variety of activities for everyone, no matter age, physical condition etc. You can either spend the whole day on the beach or near the pool but you can also choose to play petanque, beach volleyball, football or attand dancing course, aqua gymnastic, aerobic or archery. The animators are always willing to help, entertain, conversate - french however is a great advantage.

The rooms are clean and the staff is making their best.

Plenty of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner - poultry and fish meat, vegetables, fruit, sweets. Harisa!!

We are definitely comming back and I hope it will be soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2010

This hotel gives you the impression to enter into a chinese hotel. It's the combination of green glass doors, the wrong furniture and the rooms smell of dettol combined with anti-moth-balls.
We were happy to leave this hotel for the one further up the coast, hotel Sangho.
Walk-in prices are 45 Dinar per person which isn't bad but we preferred to spend double the price to have a lovely cabin on the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zarzis
0.1 mi away
Eden Star Zarzis
Eden Star Zarzis
#4 of 11 in Zarzis
1,214 reviews
4.2 mi away
Zephir Hotel & Spa
Zephir Hotel & Spa
#5 of 11 in Zarzis
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Club Lella Meriam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hotel Venice Beach Djerba
Hotel Venice Beach Djerba
#46 of 102 in Djerba Island
51 reviews
17.5 mi away
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
0.6 mi away
Sangho Club Zarzis
Sangho Club Zarzis
#2 of 7 in Zarzis
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diana Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diana Beach Club

Property: Diana Beach Club
Address: Tourist area Zarzis, Zarzis 4170, Tunisia (Formerly Hôtel Eden Beach)
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Zarzis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Zarzis
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Zarzis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very well located hotel on the seafront access pool and beach, feet in the water Friendly, family-run hotel, great entertainment team. ACCOMMODATION: Spread over two buildings interspersed with patios and space. 194 rooms are perfectly equipped to offer you quality and comfort. They have: Bathroom Air conditioning Phone Individually controlled air conditioning Balco fitted HOBBIES : For sports and recreation the hotel has a swimming pool with children's paddling pool, both surrounded by a large terrace-solarium and transalts, a covered and heated swimming pool. The beach is also equipped with umbrellas in palm straw and deckchairs. There are also 2 clay tennis courts, a sports field (basketball, handball, volleyball, etc ...), mini golf, beach volleyball court, Bow and most water sports equipment such as windsurfing boards, pedal boats, kayaks, jet ski, boat, parachute ... Horse riding and dromedary. BENEFITS: The hotel is equipped with modern equipment and has the following modalities: - A main restaurant with outdoor terrace - A central bar - a barbecue - A Moorish café - A nightclub - a beach bar - Mini club for children from 4 to 12 years old - A balneotherapy center - Several shops The Hotel is run by a team of professionals who have a wide range of means including a control room, stage and large terrace You will have an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hotel Zarzis
Eden Beach Zarzis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing