We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town”
Review of Le Golfe

Le Golfe
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in La Marsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$56
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Situe sur la plage de Sidi Abdelaziz a La Marsa, le restaurant Le Golfe vous accueille depuis plus de 50 ans de midi a minuit en service continu.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you are looking for great food, good service and a nice view, strongly recommend this restaurant. Fish dishes are superb.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    148
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, reasonably prized”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice and modern setting for an evening with excellent food, great service and that exotic North African ambience. I would definitely come back to this place

Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanhoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Busy”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Went on business to Tunis. At here on the recommendation of colleagues. Nice food, though the menu has no English translation. only Tunisia wines, but our choice was fine. We arrived early, but within 30 minutes it had filled up, so a booking is probably necessary.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank burenye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

A mediocre restaurant with a great view. Average cuisine, wait staff does it's best to compensate for the chef's gastronomic shortfalls. Overpriced given the tastless cuisine we were served.
Avoid at all costs!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mourad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A must go to!”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Sadly I didn;t take my camera on our visit but I can honestly say this is one of the best meals I have eaten!
We went on our last night in Tunisia - for which I am sure my husband is grateful otherwise we would have been back there every night!
The staff were attentive but not overbearing
We sat at the table and were immediately brought a selection of french bread and a traditional bread accompanied by a fish pate, a tapenade and a very moreish harissa dip. The bread was replenished without us needing to ask
For starter I had the most delicious salmon tartare with an avocado mousse. It had been made in a rectangular shape about 12 x 2.5 cm with the salmon on the base and a delightful avocado mix above ; my daugher had a similarly shaped aubergine dish with a cheesey/yogurty topping; and my husband had the freshest grilled sardines ever!
For mains we all chose the special of the day fillet steak. It was a Rossini style with fois gras on a crispy bread base, truffle mash and a mushroom sauce. We had all requested our steak cooked to different degrees and none of us were disappointed.
This was by far the best meal we had on our stay in the area and I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone
For the three starters, three fillets and two bottles of a very acceptable red the bill was just about £100 - bargain for food of this standard

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsBSandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Golfe also viewed

Sidi Bou Said, Tunis Governorate
La Marsa, Tunis Governorate
 
Tunis, Tunis Governorate
Sidi Bou Said, Tunis Governorate
 

Been to Le Golfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing