We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is amazing. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Lovely location as situated directly on the beach with beautiful views. Also with added activities during the day which gave experiences for both me and my family.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grainger101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    542
    230
    72
    41
See reviews for
725
788
59
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel. Staff are so friendly and welcoming, there is always entertainment throughout the day and at night. Waiters are always on hand to serve you drinks. Hotel is always thoroughly cleaned, rooms are a nice size with lovely views. In a perfect location with lovely beaches, food is enjoyable. Overall the best hotel I've been too, definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessgoldsmithx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very good hotel, excellent animation team, very welcoming and kind staff, overall wonderful holiday! Excited to come next year and see everybody again, great for everybody, made some very good friends and will hopefully stay in touch

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rowan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff at the hotel were more than welcoming and the hotel itself was beautiful. Rooms spacious and comfortable and everything was provided. Food was delicious, something for everyone of all ages and tastes. Animation team was amazing, always something happening throughout the day and night. Friendly people; Roberto, Mamadoo, Dico, Zizo, Johnny, Cheeky Monkey, conversing with guests at all times. Felt completely at home throughout the whole holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Totally enjoyed our stay here, everything was brilliant, staff were all more than happy to help, the hotel was always clean, food was amazing!! Extra thanks also goes to the 'animation' team who were totally fun and amazing and enthusiastic!! We Will definitely be returning:)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just returned from Tunisia and must say what a lovely hotel this was. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful although an early tip to the bar staff and restaurant staff goes a long way to a little extra care! The room was amazing we had a junior suite and it was spotless every day. The pool area is continuously cleaned so a pleasure to be at. The only negative we found was the evening entertainment a little. The animation team did a show every night but they were tucked away in the corner so you have to make your way there or there is very little going on by the main bar area except for some slightly dodgy singing a couple of nights. Overall though it was a great holiday and I would definitely recommend a visit! The food was a typical buffet style but had a good variety most days. just one warning the transfer is nearly 2 hours so be prepared.

Room Tip: Get a pool view as the main road is busy with cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel itself was nicely furnished and clean. The restaurant staff are helpful and friendly. We went as a group of 12 (6 adults & 6 children) and our waiter Mohamed was excellent, he knew all our drinks and always enquired when someone was missing or late for a meal. Mohamed Ali, Akrem and Jamel were also helpful. The snacks were nor really to our liking, pancakes & donuts. You change your money at the hotel reception at the government rate.
We went to the local market, beware with young children as there is a lot of traffic. Prices, as we later learned, were cheaper in the shop downstairs in the hotel. The owner was very patient and didn't mind the children constantly being in the shop.
Towels for the sunbed cost 20 dinars and you can changed as you like. Sunbeds are generally reserved by guests tipping the staff, even though it is not hotel policy. Best bet is to go to the beach. 3 of our group got ill from the food. We mostly stuck to the same dishes which became tiresome after a while. All the drinks for children (excluding water) were carbonated or slushes, so teeth had to be brushed 3 times daily!
If you choose to go on an excursion without your holiday provider there are people you can book (quad biking, camel riding and sailing on a pirate ship) with within the hotel.
The animation staff were friendly and seemed to be working endlessly to entertain the guests. Ther was always some entertainment to do especially at daytime.
Wifi is available in the reception area (very slow) but there are certain rooms that get receive it.
We used the spa twice during our stay for body scrubs & massages, very good and reasonable priced.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel do not afford a good view. At the back, you can get a lovely sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlottesbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahdia
2.1 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#4 of 18 in Mahdia
803 reviews
1.6 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#10 of 18 in Mahdia
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#14 of 18 in Mahdia
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#7 of 18 in Mahdia
632 reviews
24.0 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 44 in Monastir
1,191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vincci El Mansour
Vincci El Mansour
#3 of 18 in Mahdia
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso

Property: IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
Address: Route de la Corniche, Mahdia 5100, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mahdia
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mahdia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
#1 Spa Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Family Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 447
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso is found on the sea front of the marvellous beach in Mahdia, Tunisia. This 5-star hotel is designed for couples and families with children and it offers everything necessary to spend some days of pleasure, fun and entertainment. It features 447 spacious rooms located on the Mediterranean and equipped down to the finest details. The Royal El Mansour & Thalasso hotel offers luxury facilities, such as direct access to the beach in Mahdia, free Wi-Fi, a thalassotherapy area with a sauna, hammam and Turkish baths, massages, beauty salon and hairdressers, All Inclusive accommodation type (optional), Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), children’s park, fitness centre, heated children’s pool, fitness room, meeting rooms... And for all hotel guests, the hotel also has a main restaurant where you can savour the best of Tunisian cuisine and diverse specialities in international cuisine, as well as four bars, among them the delightful Arab Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Iberostar, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Royal El Mansour Hotel Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing