We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci El Mansour
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Borj Hotel(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahdia Palace Thalasso(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
350
256
74
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
256
74
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel mansouranimation teamgreat holidaynight showsevery eveningwater polospecial thanksbeach volleyballbeach staffice creamtunisiaentertainmentseamarioarcherygymnasticssports
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went in winter time with our two babies. It was very relaxing, because the hotel was not full. We enjoyed a lot the food there. You can easily find something fitting your own like. The staff was helpful and friendly.
The massages offered in the hotel are awesome. I had some back massage from a guy named Naim. He knows really his job. I was relieved of a big pain I had for so long, that I was really thankful.
Comment apart, just take care when you want to the beach or outside the hotel, as there is always someone local walking around. This person greets you friendly and says he works for the hotel ,and gains your trust through a nice and informative conversation. At the end he will take you to town with whatever festivity excuse and offers you the hotel shuttle, etc. We had unfortunately that experience, and it was not at all nice being at several places in town and kind of pushed to buy a carpet and our babies at the side crying. We were really bitter.
The train tour is not worth. The guy is very impolite and shouts most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Loved it. Friendly staff, great food, nice and hot! Stayed for a week in July. Only downside there wasn't many excursions available at the time. But loved it never the less. We always found sunbeds by the pool which is great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank En R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Booked four weeks with SAGA taking in Christmas and New Year. I did not know what to expect. What I got was the best holiday I have ever had - so good I'm going back in a few weeks. The hotel is wonderful, spacious, clean and very well staffed and run. The food was superb with so much to choose from in the buffet restaurant. The facilities were generally very good although the gym could do with a lot of new exercise machines, those they have are very worn out. The spa is very well worth the extra cost. The animation team were brilliant, keeping everyone busy during the day and entertained in the evening. They are worked so very hard (too hard)! Being a mixture of 'low-season' and Christmas holidays meant the hotel went from being quite empty to very full. The Christmas and New year celebrations were awesome (Father Xmas arriving by camel) all laid on by the hotel and animation team. Even when very quiet there was no lowering in the level of service. The SAGA trips to El Jem, Kairuan and Tunis/Carthage were excellent and the SAGA rep, Kamel, was brilliant. Top Holiday!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Niglov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of August 2013. Early morning flight from Bournemouth got us in the hotel by 12pm, however there was a problem with the room as the previous occupants had decided to throw a glass at the patio doors. This was reported to reception and messages got lost in translation, however the Rep came to the rescue and sorted us out with new rooms and even one night in a suite whilst they sorted a room out for us. Once we were settled into our new rooms, the hotel was brilliant.

Food

The main buffet restaurant has a nice setting and is decorated for dinner sittings, the food itself was fantastic with lots of variety and the soups were divine. The soft drinks, beer and wine was help your self at breakfast and lunch however at dinner they were brought to you via your assigned waiter.

Pool

This was the best part of the hotel, 2 pools to choose from with lots of activities provided.

Animation Team

We have visited Tunisia many times before but this hotel had a fairly good team, their resources were limited which I found surprising as its a Riu owned hotel. But they did make use of what they had really well. Many evening shows just involved them coming into the audience and picking people to dance with but this was entertaining enough. I feel that they should not have one day off all together as this day was by far the worst. Maybe they could have a day off one or two at a time on different days of the week.

Beach

This was lovely however once you venture away from the hotels part it does get scary

All in all this hotel is very good however there is not much around the area its situated, If you want a relaxing break in the sun then this is the place for you, but if you want to venture out in the evenings maybe pick Hammamet or Sousse.

Room Tip: The rooms without a sea view are fine, bungalows tended to have a lot of problems.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GBoden1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a fortnight in July 2013.
I have no complaints about anything within the hotel itself and would definitely stay again.
The food was fine, a good choice at all mealtimes as well as the usual pizza, pasta, chips etc and no upset tummys. The Tunisian a la carte was very nice, we didn't try the Italian.
There is also a kfc style takeaway across the road if you fancy a change.
The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and towels changed regularly. No irons in room but reception will lend you one.
The pool & beach are clean with plenty of beds and space.
Entertainment was best I have seen in this type of resort, nothing spectacular but the animation team are very fun and we certainly were never bored.
Mahdia itself seems to be an up and coming resort, as in there is not much to do outside the hotel and the town isn't yet geared towards tourists, not always a bad thing.
There is a nightclub about 3 dinar taxi ride away from the hotel, very safe and bottle of beer about 5 dinar.
The transfer is as long as the flight but I think it was worth it, we loved our stay at Riu El Mansour.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank rach482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews