We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci El Mansour
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
El Borj Hotel(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
US$29
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mahdia Palace Thalasso(Mahdia)(Great Value!)
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
355
256
74
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
256
74
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel mansouranimation teamgreat holidaynight showsevery eveningwater polospecial thanksbeach volleyballbeach staffice creamtunisiaentertainmentseamarioarcherygymnasticssports
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Staying 11-25th June, great Riu Hotel, nice room, great sea view, friendly staff, great spa just what you expect from the Riu experience.Not sure why all tje fountains are not working though lol. Food also as expected,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank YorkshireCouple88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here from 8th June-16th June and loved our time here.

As people have already said it is quite a drive from the Airport (Enfidha) to Mahdia, and the journey isn't the most pleasant on the eye. Madhia is quite out of the way on its own on the coast, and there isnt a great deal to do in the surrounding area. But from the moment you arrive at Riu El Mansour you will forget that very quickly. We were greeted with a nice welcome cocktail, no queues for check in as we were asked to fill out our arrival forms in a pleasant seating area while the on duty reception manager gave us a quick run down of the hotel restaurant times and facilities, all very quick and efficient. Bags were delivered to our room by a porter, a little tip is expected for the porters, but a few Dinar is more than adequate.

Room - large & spacious, with separate bathroom/toilet and cupboards with dressing area.
2 large singles to make a double bed. Aircon worked ok and had a fridge and safe, fridge we didn't use, safe we did, key from reception when you get your room key.

Restaurants - The main area for breakfast lunch and dinner is a self service, with plenty of choice of food, never went hungry! Breakfast and lunch are seating anywhere, dinner is allocated seating for the week, and you pick either an early or late sitting. the waiters were great and attentive with drinks ready for you at the dinner service. Tunisian night was in a separate smaller restaurant and was table service, very good.

Pool / Beach - Large pool that was very clean, plenty of sunbeds and space behind in a large terraced area with more loungers. There is a pool bar/restaurant here if you wanted to have lunch here during the day. beach had plenty of sunbeds as well, and the pool/beach guys were more than happy to help you find your perfect spot!

Entertainment - the animation guys were really good, not too pushy, but were always happy to have a chat and be friendly. plenty of things to do during the day if you are so inclined. Volleyball, water aerobics, boccia, archery, table tennis, water polo etc etc. Evening entertainment was in an open air area with the pool bar. Main bar was comfy and had a nice terrace looking out over the hotel pool area to the sea. Wifi in the reception, bar and coffee area. Football was on a huge screen in the conference room which was converted for the world cup.

It is a closed currency, so take GBP with you to the airport and change money when you need to. We changed a bit up at the airport and then some more at hotel later on in the week. You cant use TDN in the airport apart from the restaurant on your way back home.

Another good stay for us at a Riu hotel and all in all a great holiday, for 6 days we didn't see a single cloud! Weather reports say it is 30-32, you can add 5 onto that easily!
All the staff were great, from the reception to the waiters to the pool guys everyone was very friendly. Really good to see the hotel manager walking round all day every day, making sure everything was running smoothly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved every minute of our time here!

We stayed from the 1st June Til 8th June. It is approx a 2 hour transfer from the airport but if you are prepared for this it is well worth the wait. Check in was quick and easy and the welcome cocktail was gratefully received.

The rooms are large and clean and have a balcony area. My only grumble was twin beds!

The food is good quality with a varied choice. There is also the option to eat at the pool bar during lunch which we really enjoyed.

What made this hotel were the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and the entertainment staff in particular were fantastic. Many thanks to WaWa, Aymen, Madou, David and the gang for making our stay so enjoyable.

It was my Dad's 50th birthday whilst we were there and the staff went out of their way to make it a special day (throwing him in the pool, and singing happy birthday being a particular highlight for me!) he was also presented with a cake and fresh flowers in the evening.

We went on the camel caravan tour organised by the Thomson rep and loved it! Also would recommend paragliding on the beach this was 45dinar. We also went to the 'waterpark' which really is just another hotel 1 hot and a half away with some slides. For 100 dinar I didn't think it was worth the money.

All in all I loved our time at the Riu El Mansour I would recommend both the resort and Tunisia to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed here 1st June till 8th June, and wow we loved every minute of it.Got there waiters came straight to the bus and took our cases,we were met by a selection of cocktails as we booked in.We were in 312 which is on the same floor as reception, the hotel is very impressive, you get a card each to give to reception and they give you towels for the loungers, return them and get cards back.It was my husbands 50th while we were there "Billy from Scotland" for anyone who was there. The animation team made his day fab,they are fantastic and not pushy, plenty to do if you want. Would recommend the Camel outing as the rep said, it was fab, belly dancing,bread making,music etc, the water park is just another hotel with slides!!!! But the staff at this hotel are superb, we cant praise them enough, The Animation team are fantastic,Waa Waa, Hyiem, David, Mahou,sorry if spelt wrong!!! Long transfer but well worth it. You cant take currency in with you and to buy it at the airport it is cash only no cards. We had the time of our lives, would go back tomorrow, oh the hotel manager also fab, there all the time and very helpfull, we have only praise for this place. If you leave the hotel and turn left about a 15min walk, nice little shops with named brands at bargain prices. Could go on forever praising this hotel, the surrounding areas are very bleak, but the hotel, staff, and service can not be faulted. Want to go back again Now!! If you can moan about this place, you need to stop going on holiday and get a life!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor is level with reception
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank shona057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here from 1 June to 8 June in adjoining rooms 129 and 131. Arrived early hours of Monday morning and were greeted by very friendly receptionist took about 5 minutes to get our room. Receptionist telephoned our rooms to inform us that the restaurant had been opened for us for a meal which was unexpected and very welcome as we travelled with two young children (age 1 and 6). The hotel and grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. Food was varied every day, we were all inclusive. Animation team were wonderful, kept us entertained every day and played with the children constantly, especially Sammy and David. Only had one complaint and that was with a German couple who decided to move our towels from the sun loungers when we went for breakfast as they wanted to sit with an umbrella, when we politely asked them to move they informed us that you couldn't reserve sun loungers (bit of joke really as it would appear that every other guest in the hotel reserved their sun loungers) but having pointed out that to them that they were rude for moving our belongings, we told them to enjoy their day and we found somewhere else to sit. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews