We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Vincci El Mansour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vincci El Mansour
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This Hotel was fabulous all the staff were very helpful and would go out of their way to accommodate you. The food was OK and a little repetitive on occasions but at the end of the day we were in Tunisia.The rooms were very clean and always kept spotless.

Cheryl the Thomson rep at the hotel was the most helpful person we have ever met in all the years we have been travelling with Thomson, if there was something that was not right she made sure that it was corrected.
The resort of Mahdia was not the best of the places we have visited it looked like a bomb site and you could see that it was not developed at all. It is the third time we have been to Tunisia and it is the worst resort we have visited.
It seems strange that this beautiful hotel is set in a disaster looking area of Mahdia.
On the plus side the Hotel is situated right on the beach which was glorious.
On the down side the airport in Enfidha was a disaster. The airport in new but when we landed there were two flights waiting to go through security with only one desk open. The security man was also slow which made it even worse. After a while they did open another desk. We then had to sit on the transfer bus for over an hour waiting for the remainder of the passengers to come through.
All in all we will not be going to Tunisia again.

Room Tip: Ask for the beach view and although the beach is a few hundred yards away you can see the whole of t...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Vincci El Mansour
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a brilliant time we were a family made up of 2 60+ one 37 and 2 children each of us enjoyed the holiday the hotel is clean and friendly. The rooms we had adjoining ones which was useful to help out with the children I personally found the beds too hard but easily solved by folding the duvet in half and putting it under the sheet Air con was ok they were cleaned everyday. All the public areas were spotless pool loos cleaned constantly as is the pool areas all the rules attaining to this hotel don't seem to work like no shorts in the dining room at night loads were wearing them no saving sun beds until 7am people were out at 5.45 if you leave it until 7 they are nearly all gone no food on plates around the pool loads were doing it to name but a few. The food is as I expected but there was plenty of choice and always well presented it says on signs there is a barbecue but there isn't the beach bar you have to pay for the beach was well kept cleaned every morning lots of activities for adults on the beach Archery,boules and the are water sports further along at a cost didn't seem very expensive parasending, banana boat etc. The Animation Team work really hard to entertain you the shows are good pool activities are fun too aqua aerobics, water polo and water volley ball and other games too. The children seemed to enjoy the kids club although don't expect it to be secure the children come and go as they please ours were old enough to do that but younger children whose parents went for a walk took the time to go to the beach got a shock when the found there child on stage and staff announcing a lost child when they thought they were being cared for.there is no signing in or out system which I think is needed. Overall I would certainly stay here again it was friendly and 99% of the staff were friendly and helpful always willing to find you a table bring you drinks etc . The weather in August is in the 40's but it's lovely to cool down in the pool. The only thing is an 1.40 to 2 hour transfer but knowing this resort and hotel I wouldn't let it put you off. The resort itself is worth a look we went on Esmarellda a small train that takes you around Mahdia going to a bazaar towards the end of the journey worth the money we also visited El Jem a colosseum just like the one in Rome but with your able to walk around more of it if your into History you will love it you also go to a museum that also an old Roman house. I would recommend this hotel and resort it's for all age groups

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel room with partial pool view we had a large balcony we were in 129 and 131 the...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maggie324569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Room and hotel was spotless!
Food was not great and very repetitive! Tunisian and Italian nights available but when we asked head chef on two separate occasions he said it was fully booked even though only 24hours notice required!! The area is not very nice lots of rubbish Afew shops but only went once! We only went for a week so was nice just to lounge round the pool and relax and get a tan!

Would visit Tunisia again but a different area!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My girlfriend and I have recently returned from 2 weeks at the El Mansour. After our 1 hour 40 Minute trip in our mini bus from Enfindha with out any rep.(not the hotels fault). We arrived at 1am and checked in pretty quickly and our bags taken to our room. We then were told to that if we were hungry that we could go to the dining room and get food that was pre prepared. We didnt specify that we wanted a sea room which was lucky because we were on the basement floor which faced onto the tennis court. Something that we thought was a benefit as we didnt spend too much time in the room and we couldnt hear the noise made by the pool/entertainment. The room was nice although the two single beds pushed togetyher with no double blanket was initally disapointing but it was actully better as it meant i got more bed to sleep in than if it was a double bed. We had a wee thing with the Aircon as my Girlfriend had opened the door to the wee terrace and it went off. She didnt realise why it had cut out. They were very good when her straightners blew the electric in the room too. The breakfast and Lunch were what you would expect from All inclusive. Dinner on the other hand. The food was what you would expect but the set seat for the fortnight was a bit akward to start with. We were on table 4 and table 5 was as you would expect next to us but it was pushed up close. On the first night we had a family of 3 sat there and on the 2nd night a German couple who when my girlfriend tried to converse didnt understand english or that it was specific seating. Luckily they moved for the 3rd night and we had 2 english couples for the rest of the holiday. We noticed though that the waiters favoured German/Russians with the drinks on the tables before they even came in. Now i am Scottish and a 'wee bit' tight but we did tip but never got that kind of service. The Animation staff were excellent in the hotel and put a lot of work in. They were on the go all day then put on shows at night and even if it wasnt everyones cup of tea they certainly put a lot into it.
Mahdia is not the kind of place to go if you like to go adventuing out of the hotel at night. There isnt much about. Through the day there is trips avaliable. We went on the Esmerleda train and to the Roman Ampithetre at El Djem. We also visited Mahdia centre ourselves and the taxi rides were interesting to say the least. All in all through an enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Well after staying in other Riu Hotels all I can say is disappointing....We were taken to the hotel from the airport on a Mini-bus, no rep with us! The room was clean. The only members of staff accommodating were the cleaning team. The waiters were just rude. In the evening we had a table we used every night. We helped ourselves to drinks as by night number 5 we still hadn't been served a drink. The waiters gave us funny looks as we were getting our own, but if you are not being served drinks what else are you supposed to do? The food....well as long as you like chips you are fine...the quality is poor. We actually didn't even bother eating a couple of times after seeing what was on offer. Entertainment...in the day was fab it couldn't be faulted....but in the evenings it was terrible! To the point we were actually in our room by 10pm most evenings as we couldn't watch what was on offer. Considering the El Mansoor is a long way from Mahdia you would think they would have a decent entertainment programme for their customers! Cheryl, well she was ok when she was there! One part that totally disgusted me was when we were in the pool bar for lunch one day. The staff were still laying out the food, one of the managers was observing this. A waiter dropped the serving tongs on the floor, he picked them back up and placed them on a plate of food ready for US the customers to use. The manager stood and watched this, he made no comment, he actually saw me watching and he still made no effort to speak to his staff member or even remove the obviously dirty tongs. I was gob smacked...hence we decided not to eat in there! We have stopped in a Riu, as I mentioned before and the huge difference between a 4* and 5* in this chain is unbelievable...cannot imagine what a 3* would be like. NOT that I am ever going to attempt to find out!!!! I have stayed at Port El Kantoui and would recommend staying there again....BUT Mahdia is a def no go!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We are just back after one week stay at the Riu Mansour Mahdia. This the 2nd time we stay there (1st one was in 2012).

Overall a pleasant stay and a satisfactory experience. Special thanx to the booking team (Mr karim Ferchichi) for entertaining our request for having a room accessible without an elevator.

The room was clean, the service ok and we really enjoyed every day we spent there.

The New General Manager was also quite present during our stay, we had him several times asking us about our stay and demanding feedback for improvement.

The animation / entertainment was there but have to admit not as good as it was in 2012. I remember we were invited almost everyday to join for activities but not this time. Not this time maybe because they saw us with 2 babies and thought we are too old to join :)

The food was good and the waitrons also fantastic. Improvement: some surprises / new dishes (the kind of thing that you don't expect after one week you have the impression you are eating same thing

A great vacation we would definitely get Back for a 3rd and 4th time as long as this hotel is part of the RIU Group

Yussury & Mariem

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Maryem Jomni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fabulous holiday, paid extra for sea view and we had a great central room on the top floor. BUT no kettle in the room...take your own if you like a cuppa before you get moving in the morning. Food was good and the animation team worked really hard

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Pauline149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
0.9 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#2 of 18 in Mahdia
937 reviews
0.3 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#8 of 18 in Mahdia
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#14 of 18 in Mahdia
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
PrimaSol El Mehdi
PrimaSol El Mehdi
#7 of 18 in Mahdia
652 reviews
1.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
El Borj Hotel
El Borj Hotel
#3 of 18 in Mahdia
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci El Mansour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci El Mansour

Address: Tourist Road, Mahdia 05111, Tunisia (Formerly El Mansour Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahdia
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mahdia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range: £48 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci El Mansour 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Mahdia. 4-Storey main building and bungalows. Andalusian-Arabic style. Partially renovated in winter 2006/7. Located on the beach. Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach. 3.5 Km from downtown Mahdia. 1 Km from various shops. 50 Km from Monastir airport. 200 M from a bus stop. Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa, Diners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci El Mansour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu El Mansour Hotel
Riu El Mansour Mahdia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing