We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice holiday, pleasant memories! Vivat Chef de Cuisine!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Mouradi Cap Mahdia
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Mahdia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I’ve just came back from 15 days vacation in El Mouradi Cap Mahdia 3* Hotel. All the reviews, I've read are truthful and sincere. The Hotel is cozy, pleasant and comfortable. The staff cover all the bases in handling and servicing guests. Food is the best I’ve tasted in five years vacationing in Egypt and Tunisia (I’ve been in 4* and 5* hotels there, as well), however, western reader ought to keep in mind that in Serbia we are used to spicy and near oriental cuisine – lamb and mutton stew, or some kind of oriental goulash is simply unbeatable (for westerners there is always pasta, fish, vial, chicken or turkey, and not to forget cereals :D). The beach really needs some work, but generally is OK. The “trick” is to get up early (7 a.m.) and by 7.30 to be on the beach to put towels and to “reserve” your spot (or to “stimulate somebody” to do that instead of you)….That operation is not always necessary, but is recommendable. Picky guests aren’t gonna like the fact that there is no fridge in rooms; there is a slight inconvenience in getting fresh water, as well. I cannot comprehend why delivery of a bottle of cold water represents a problem for the hotel staff (In Egypt we’ve been getting two 1lit. bottles every day in the room). Guests are supposed to fill up their bottles in the lobby water cooler during the day (officially not permitted, but staff tolerate) or to buy bottled water for 3 dinars at the bar (3 dinars, about 1.5 euro). A handy advice is - take some shampoo with you!!! We (wife and little myself) were provided with the shampoo by the pleasant cleaning lady on the 13th day of our stay. Putting all those small observations a side, if somebody decides to visit El Mouradi Cap Mahdia 3* Hotel there is a good chance of having a very nice time there (maybe not “the best holiday ever”, because there is always a question – Comparing to what?) and to wishing to come back again. شكرا لك المرادي كاب المهدية الناس!

Room Tip: Find a way to get an useful advice from qualified people at the front desk....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MishaDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

For that amount of money and a 3* hotel you seriously get more than expected.
Rooms are really nothing special, but you have everything you need, staff is nice even during the Ramadan when they are pretty tired and I have made quite a few friends over there.
Even if you are not into animation teams these guys are simply lovable. They do everything they can to keep you occupied during the day and also make a great show every evening.
Food in the restaurants is also great, from classical pizza/pasta/fries stuff to their traditional dishes.
It is definitely more than a classical 3* hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina_kadoic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Everything was just great! I didn't expect much but I got everything! I don't have any complains. The beach is perfect. I was delighted by the show and animators. I admire them! I just came back home and I hope I'm coming back to this hotel next year! The best vacation ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maslacak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I've just come back from my holiday and it was hands down the best holiday I've ever been on! The food was decent sometimes it was the same thing but I didn't starve which is the main thing, the rooms and swimming pool were clean which was good aswell. There wasn't much to do around the hotel other than quad bikes which I deffinately recommend but the animation team made up for that! They made a real effort to get you to join in in the activities during the day and also made a real effort to talk to you and your family as they would often come and sit with you at certain points and just have a chat especially Ala and Samel! They were so enthusiastic and it just made my holiday! And the other animateurs did make an effort to speak to you even though they didn't speak as good English. The evening entertainment was really good and you can tell they made a real effort. One negative thing I would say though is the German/Slovenian people were very rude and aggressive and violent at times which wasn't very nice and it's evident that this hotel is more for German/ French people. However I would deffintely recommend this holiday as the hotel and staff were lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laurentoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Admittedly we booked this holiday without looking at the hotel first however myself, my mum and brother did enjoy our holiday here however a few issues.

We arrived at the hotel very late at night after a 2 hour transfer from the airport, and were not offered a drink. The receptionist didn't really greet us - just gave us some forms to fill in with no explaination and carried on talking to another worker which we found so rude. Afterwards, he explained (very quickly) where everything was and times of meals before getting a porter to lead us to our room.

We eventually found where everything was the next day. The resturant was fairly large with plenty of seating and plenty of continental breakfast to choice from. The waiters were constantly clearing tables and setting them up ready for the next people and were always polite and greeted you during every meal. This was the same for the fortnight we were there and for every meal. The BBQ restaraunt was beautiful however the fish is very boney and the staff are slow in filling the drinks machine so it is often empty which isnt good in the heat!

Through the fortnight it became an obvious fact that this hotel isn't advertised as an English hotel - mostly for German/ serbian/ french.. and some entertainment members spoke little English which was difficult when making conversation. A few main ones (Ala, Samwell ) spoke very good english and were willing to sit and get to know you as well as you get to know them. They made you feel very welcome and loved to include you in many activities that went on during the day.

The night entertainment was a major part of the night - however it only went on for an hour and the bars shut down at 11 (unless you went to the disco where you had to pay for drinks). The entertainment was well thought out and rehearsed - the entertainment team put on musicals such as Lion King and Joseph as well as caberet (which werent always too good) and other shows such as the Russian ballet.

I would recommend this hotel if you just want a quiet week away, I wouldn't recommend a fortnight here due to the lack of things to do in the area. I also wouldn't recommend this hotel to young couples due to lack of things to do and no late night bar.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZoeMichelle0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I went for 8 days with my aunt. It was dirty cheap so we didn't expect much but we were nicely surprised with what we got. Very friendly people; clean (basic) rooms; clean towels every day; enthusiastic entertainment team; good food and service. Breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet and every day something different to choose from. No culinary masterpieces but good food. Every day grilled fish, different meat to choose from, fresh veggies and salads and for the junk food lovers pasta’s and pizza’s.
The third day of our stay my aunt fell on the driveway when we wanted to go to Mahdia. Immediately people came to help her to the nurse and a doctor was called and was present in 10 minutes. She bruised her arm, knee and her ribs on the right hand side, so the rest of our stay we couldn’t go anywhere, but we made the best out of it. Every day the nurse came to ask how my aunt was – such a sweetheart.
I cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jienaful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Me and my husband have just come back having spent 2 weeks at this hotel. We are a very easy going couple and try not to believe all the reports but still read them anyway. We found this hotel very plain and basic, we were told the transfer is an hour, but its actually 2 - 3 hours pending the other drop offs. we read that upon arrival you get a complimentary drink this never happened!
along with alot of other things. We took ourselves to the room, no one to guide us. We arrived at 10pm we dropped our cases and headed to the bar for a refreshing drink. Bar shuts at 11pm!!!!
Food closes at 9pm. So we had to pay for drinks but couldnt get food, so no drama..... Next day and for 13 more days we ate nothing but carbs ie. pasta, rice, potatoe ,pizza,oh and fly pie from the lunch time restaurant, Its only a 3 star but you cannot live on carbs for 2 wks good look if you have IBS. There is nothing to do througout the day, thank god for the rest of the brits for making our holiday entertaining, The hotel is mainly for French and German. Please do not go if you have kids there is nothing for them to do at all expect swim in the pool. Up to you guys but for me never again xxxxx ps I was going to upload pictures but i have taken the same as everyone else in total 19 pics what you see in the pictures is everything. And if you do go have a meal in the 5x hoel near by its to die for

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed instead of single and say you are married and want to sleep together, they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahdia hotels
0.5 mi away
El Mouradi Mahdia
El Mouradi Mahdia
#14 of 18 in Mahdia
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
lti Mahdia Beach Hotel
#7 of 18 in Mahdia
564 reviews
1.0 mi away
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
Topkapi Beach Mahdia
#6 of 18 in Mahdia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
Mahdia Palace Thalasso
#1 of 18 in Mahdia
990 reviews
1.4 mi away
Club Thapsus Hotel
Club Thapsus Hotel
#10 of 18 in Mahdia
442 reviews
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Royal El Mansour & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Cap Mahdia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Cap Mahdia

Address: Route de la corniche Hiboun, Mahdia 5100, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Mahdia Governorate > Mahdia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Mahdia
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mahdia
Price Range: £37 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Mouradi Cap Mahdia 3*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Cap Mahdia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Cap Mahdia Hotel Mahdia
El Mouradi Cap Hotel Mahdia
Mahdia El Mouradi Cap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing