We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Helios Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Joya Paradise(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miramar Petit Palais(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Meninx(Midoun)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,426)
Filter reviews
2,426 results
Traveller rating
1,390
693
214
86
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
693
214
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdj samanimation teamspecial thanksmain buildinggreat holidaynice beachpastadancing lessonsblue lagoonevery eveningwater aerobicsbig poollunch and dinnerother countriesbig thankssee you soonmain bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,426 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was our first visit to Djerba and we really enjoyed our holiday.We stayed for two weeks at the end of September,the weather was perfect 30degrees plus every day.The Vincci Helios doesn't deserve any of the poor reviews ,the hotel is spotle
ss ly clean and our room was very nice,modern and clean.The food was good ,a good selection ,although like all all inclusive hotels the food does get boring at the end of the second week.The beach does have a problem with seaweed but every day the tractor was on the beach scraping it clean,so they cant do any more.The entertainment team did a very good job around the pool everyday ,yes they were a bit loud at times but if it got too much for us we just moved onto the beach where there was always plenty of spare sunbeds.This hotel is really good value for money,just go and enjoy yourselvesas we did.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms don't give you much privacy,so request a high floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pmagpeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went to this hotel from 28th Sept to 12th Oct. This was our second visit to Djerba but a different hotel. We was a little worried after booking and then a lot of negative review started to pop up, all I can say is ignore most of it.

We arrived late at night Approx 1am so was quickly checked in and off we went. We was placed in block 3 room 321. We was very pleased with the room. Two twin pushed together (this never bothers us) with a spare bed/sofa. Plenty of lights in the room never had so many in a hotel room so a big bonus. Lovely bathroom with a great shower that had power and plenty of hot water. The only negative I could give about the room is it need a set of draws. It had two large wardrobes with a couple of shelves, but all in all we worked with what we had and was fine.

Pool was large with plenty of personal space. This is where the animation team do their stuff. All are fine and work hard. You will see a few that are there to help the English, German, Dutch etc as most only speak French. All are lovely and if you make an effort and say hello you will get to know some fun people.

Staff at the hotel are just perfectly fine. We never met one rude staff during our stay. We know that this is a French speaking country and we always go prepared to make an effort. Put a smile on your face learn a few basic French greetings and you will see a difference. If you’re not prepared to try then then you will get that attitude back. As for tipping not one staff expected a tip. Service was the same no matter what.

Food was perfectly fine in fact I’ve never had such a choice as a veggie. I normally live on pasta and tomato sauce. Lots of choice for all, but for sure you wouldn’t starve. A bottle of water is on the table at meal times. If you want wine you get it by the bottle at meal times. Beer/larger and the spirits we had were all fine.

The hotel in general is fine, plenty of seats for all. Free wi-fi in reception. Just a few shops inside the hotel, prices as you would expect on holiday (so-so seen worse) Yes some of the furniture is looking old and worn, but surly this is expected to some point with the footfall. We never saw anything that was horrific as what some are saying or maybe we didn’t look hard enough!
All in all for Oct with the price we paid and the lovely weather 33/34c (yes we did have a day and half of storms but that’s not the hotels fault) we had a lovely chill out holiday and I would recommend it. There isn’t a great deal to do in Djerba and we did it all the last time we went. But it’s great for chilling out under the sun. Having said that I wouldn’t go peak time but I wouldn’t go anywhere now at peak time as I think all places are mad at that time of year....

Room Tip: Block 3 is in the perfect spot. Not too far away from the hotel and not near the disco
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crunchynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Even as all-inclusive guests you can expect at least salt and pepper in your meals - and not only on the table. No one will die from hunger, but you have to use salt and pepper every day to "pimp up" your meal!
Unfortunately, one has to fight every day for cutlery and glasses, on the sweets-buffet, they put plastic spoons!! As well as they serve drinks and cocktails at the pool-bar in one-way-cups! This seems to me below limits of any kind of "style"!
Besides this, the personnell is very friendly and flexible (depends on how you treat them!), the whole complex is large but nice, with two pools. The smaller one is reserved for bungalow-guests only (with more comfortable sunbeds). Beach is nice as well, in this first october-week we always found available sunbeds.
Sea grass: a typical natural phenomenon on Djerbas coast, the amount of seagrass depends on wind and current. The dead seagrass is more or less daily removed.
Guests structure: Italian, french, german, swiss, british. Mostly elderly people, so this hotel is rather nothing for younger party-people, not even with the deserted disco.
Free WiFi in the lobby, bad and slow connectivity in the evenings.
Room-safe for 3 TD per day.
There is not much to do outside the hotel: beach-upwards to your right, there is nothing but the oldest (and by now rotten and deserted) Djerba hotel and some "water bottles cemeteries". Beach-downwards to the left you pass in front fo other hotels with some icky sandbanks just before the "Calimera Yati". Within 5 mins walking distance outside the hotel, you find a souvenir shop. Taxis always available, to Midoun market 5 TD one way (incl. tip), 2 TD=1€. Transfer from/to Djerba Zarzis Airport 30 mins by bus or more, depends on the route.
Before going shopping, familiarize yourself with the (fixed) prices in the hotel shop. By this preparation, you avoid to pay too much after "successful bargaining" on the Midoun market!

Room Tip: Rooms 507 and 509 in "Houch N° 5" are very quiet and real beachfront.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had 2 weeks here as a family of 7, I was impressed with reception on arrival because we were greeted by friendly staff and were given our rooms quickly ,but as it was just after midnight and we had had a very long day the info they were telling us did not really register .I think they could do with info packs in the rooms as we kept having to go to reception a lot in the first few days. The rooms were lovely ,clean roomy and quiet, we were all together ,bonus.We did have a good time but there was a few down sides that is why i have only given this hotel 3 stars.

pool area ,this was very rarely cleaned and the beds had seen better days (how ever the pool was very good) pool towes were shoddy
dining room, this was not air conditioned and became very hot and stuffy.A lot of the food was not labeled and so some times food was wasted because it was not what we thought
On the whole the food was good but not 4 star
entertainment was mainly for the French which we knew before we went , but sometimes we were made to feel as though we were intruders when we joined in and so we stopped trying.
indoor sitting areas of an evening were also devoid of a/c and stuffy ,when we asked why we were told it was broken but another couple were told it was turned of in September?.
I am afraid we will not be going back to this hotel but will try another as we like Tunisia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindiloo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here from 31st of august to 7th september and overall had a brilliant holiday.
Getting there was a nightmare but this was due to thomas cook who i thought was appauling from start to finish but the hotel was very good it was clean staff were friendly there was aways something to eat the pool was big and although there was entertainment around the pool they wasnt at all pushy if you said no they left you alone.
Beach was lovely and although there was seedweed on the beach this was due to the storms as the day before the storms started it was gorgeous and the day after there was a lot of seedweed but this was being cleared away by the tractors.
We went canoeing and out on the boats which they give you life jackets for.
The sea was rough for 2 days due to the storms and the red flag was up but there was always one or two lifeguards on the beach asking you to come in if you went too far out.
We went out for a horse ride which was brilliant the horses are well looked after.

Yes there was alot of french people but this didnt bother us. Overall it is a good hotel i think the bad comments on here is from people who like to moan as we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricknlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews