We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramar Petit Palais
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vincci Helios Beach(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joya Paradise(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meninx(Midoun)
US$96
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Green Palm(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$159
US$145
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
175
127
45
29
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
127
45
29
36
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great animation team.... Always out to make u laugh an smile... Such a great holiday! Nouri, Sonia, Abdul, Tito are great entertainers.... Will defiantly be coming back here again... There was a fabulous variety of food every day

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lianekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest;

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards, then we succeeded in our daily efforts.
Thank you !!!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back to your next holiday.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Really enjoyed my first holiday for a long time, clean, lovely people, fantastic entertainment from Nouri, abdel, Sonja, Tito, miro. Lots of laughs and fun.. Very friendly .. I recommend the pirate boat trip too while you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kentalimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much sharing your review with us on TripAdvisor. your kind comments are highly appreciated and will be shared with our animation team.
we are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you on your return.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The animation team are fabulous, always on the go and always entertaining, the beach is a close walk, every room was clean too, Nouri , Sonia, Abdl and Tito are fabulous, and make the trip worth while! Everyone is very friendly, and I plan to make a return trip before the year is over!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jadeabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I spent 2 weeks in Djerba with my girlfriend, younger brother and sister and my parents.
Initial thoughts of the island were slightly sketchy as the coach journey to the hotel was rather barren and consisted of a worrying number of half finished buildings and piles of rubbish. When arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and a clean, friendly atmosphere. Despite there being a few concerns with the lack of English spoke by some of the staff, the welcome was very nice and no real issues were brought up. The rooms were clean and tidy with very good air conditioning and wash facilities. Cleaned every day to a good standard and the maids are very friendly. Only advice would be to ask for a room on 1st/2nd floor nearer the back of the hotel because of the nicer views.

Notable highlights of the hotel included the hotel's animation/entertainment team, all inclusive food selection and the very friendly staff. Entertainment was provided all morning and into the afternoon with shows and music being put on every night. The entertainment team were very friendly and included everyone well. The food consisted of 3 meals a day and a mid-afternoon snack which were all very nice and involved lots a choice. The menu has a good balance of Tunisian food as well as home comforts and popular dishes so is more than edible. The waiters and bar staff are all very friendly and despite the lack of English spoken by some the service was always exceptional with drinks constantly brought to tables and plates cleared very quickly. The hotel pool and sunbathing area is very clean and the pool is catered to both children and adults with sufficient depth for diving in parts.

The only negative about the hotel was that the lager was served in plastic cups around the pool and in small glasses at night which led to us purchasing larger glasses at the local shop. Across the road is a sewage works which despite not being visible, did cause a heavy smell on the walk down to the beach but this was not detectable from the hotel.

When in Djerba I would recommend visiting the beautiful white sand beaches the island has to offer, notably Blue Lagoon towards the east of the island. Also excursions such as the Pirate ship day out (purchase tickets in the beach for 20 dinar as opposed to 60), crocodile park (this was not the inhumane caged up spectacle I was worried about seeing but actually an ethically sourced, research based home for numerous crocodiles who all looked in fine shape and health) . The two largest towns on the island are Midoun and Houmt Souk which offer very traditional markets and have a wonderful feel to them. After fighting through some fake Ralph Lauren Polos and Ray Ban sunglasses there are some really intricate and attractive things to buy.

A slight consideration to make before you visit is to plan around the Muslim fasting period of Ramadan. Our first week fell withing this period and a lot of local cafes and restaurants were shut making the area a bit quiet. Also, the island is very French dominant and most of the local people speak French and Arabic with some German and little English. I found this quite refreshing as there were no full English breakfasts, English themed pubs and felt a lot less tacky. A small grasp of French was more than enough to get through the holiday however.


If you want a quiet holiday with great weather which offers a real escape from Britain then I would recommend Djerba fully. I would 100% recommend Miramar Petit Palais hotel as a place to stay during your visit.

Mr Playboy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A1Keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your time to share such a review of your stay with us in Petit palais, on Tripadvisor. we appreciate your positive reviews and recommendations; we keep good account to improve our service and satisfy you more again in the future.

Sincerly;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

just come back off my family holiday with my partner and step son, After having a 16 1/2 hour delayed flight we arrived at the hotel and got to our room it was at the front of the hotel, we found it smelt of sewage due to the hotel being very close to one,we asked to be moved and was then given a room overlooking the pool which was great, The staff are very friendly once you get to know them as djerba isnt really used to the english as its mainly french and german that visit, however english are starting to go there now.If you get to meet the manager he is very nice and welcoming, the entertainment was great you can even have a swim in the pool at night

temp in its 50's

Before i list anything else incase you get bored of reading it i must just tell you that every morning outside the hotel accross the road is a poor little donkey tied up on a cart, we used to call him Mr donkey and fed and watered him every day with the fruit from breakfast, he does seem to like peaches and brought two bottles of water from the shop outside which only costs 2 dinar ( 50p ) if you cant find anything to put the water in the hotel restaurant staff gives you a ice cream tub and the manger says you can help yourself to the food for him when we told him. i think he does get fed as well from the hotel next door but you cant resist when you see him, all i ask if you do go to this hotel please feed him he will even talk to you if you call him hes lovely and i will miss him

A few complaints, the all inclusive bar consists of four alcoholic drinks: whisky, vodka, gin and pernod plus red, white or rose wine, with a soft drink pump consisting of coke, lemonade, fanta and the cocktail jucies which were strawberry orange and pineapple, which brings me to say when you ask for a cocktail you get vodka with a few pumps of the jucies in it not what we all call an all inclusive bar but to be honest it is more than enough and the cocktails are nice us english are just greedy for what were used to. There is an indoor bar which is very reasonable we used to have the pear williams liqueur which worked out at 9 dinars for two ( £3 )

The food was nice just dont expect a full english in the morning it consits of fruit, cakes, omelette, salad, cereal, or hard boiled eggs very traditional french and tunisian, the lunch and dinner was nice got a bit boring after awhile as same sort of thing all the time but can have as many bottles of wine and water for free at the table

The beach was lovely once you walked past the smelly sewage which you can deal with some people moan on the reviews but its no real problem least you dont smell it on the beach, the water is clear we snorkled and saw fish in the sea, the beach bar is cheap to, be careful if you decide to ride a horse or camel they try and make money out of you for 15 mins on a horse they ask for 30 dinar ( £10) you can get them down to 15 dinar ( £5 ) same with camel really haggle its worth it

Shopping, if you go into hammet souk the market you can pick up some really nice stuff, fake handbags again really barta if you say a really stupid price they will say no your bankrupting me but belive me we got a real camel leather bag from 165 dinar down to 30 they chase after you and then agree to it, we also got two louie vitton handbags and two louie vitton purses for £11.50 each set, dont be worried about saying a ridiculous price. As you come out the hotel and turn right walk down the road you will find a few shops that sell the same sort of stuff but with 20% off they wont let you barta there but the prices are really good got a pair of ray bans glasses 10 dinar with 20% off worked out at £3, i will however say be careful if you wear your shorts out shopping as the locals are quite slimey and they do look at the women there not used to seeing so many bare legs out

Taxis so cheap around 3 dinar to 6 dinar about £1.50-£2 hardly anything

The crocodile park was good you can get a taxi there and back for 6 dinar and entrance was 7 dinar per adult children free that also gets you into the museum there as well if you fancy a bit of history works out at about £2.50 each just remember though feeding time for the crocodiles are at 5pm i would get there about 3.30pm gives you enough time to walk around museum and have a coffee but it was good to see the crocs getting fed

if you like your history there is a spanish fort you pass it on the coach as you drive to your hotel again about £2,50 each children free but its well worth it to see all the history form the persians and the romans

If you do quad bilikg dont do it with the rep we did it with the guy in a blue t.shirt thats to do with the hotel but does it a hell of alot cheaper we paid for two quads 120 dinar ( £40 ) for two hours travelling around the back sandy tracks of djerba then to a lagoon to take photos brilliant whereas the rep charges 95 dinar per quad for the same thing you dont really get chance to open up the quads on this trip just to see the sights but its well worth it if you want to open up on a quad then i advise the pirate ship trip we went on this trip and you go on a pirate ship and travel across to flamingo island to a lagoon where you sunbath and swim in the water for a hour and half to then have lunch which was lovely but there you get the chance to do horse riding camel riding and quad biking on the lagoon 20 mins for two quads 25 dinar ( about £8 ) but you can open it up round the sand dunes brilliant

Lastly this was a great holiday after a few hicups, it was nice to see traditional tunisia before it gets spoilt very cheap very hot well worth the money

Room Tip: choose a room thats at the back of the hotel otherwise if you get the front you could smell the sewage
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Donnabaza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear guest;

Thank you for your time to share such a review of your stay with us in Petit palais, on Tripadvisor. we appreciate your positive reviews and recommendations; we keep good account to improve our service and satisfy you more again in the future.

BEST REGARDS;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews