We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miramar Petit Palais
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend when to this hotel in June 2014 after not reading any English reviews was not sure what to expect . On arravel we received a drink and had a half hour wait for our room, reception staff was really friendly. once in our room was lovely any clean. Always cleaned every day with towel art on bed.

The pool was so clean one of the nicest pools we seen whilst been on holiday, the all inclusive bar was OK but was not much I drank part from water , white wine I made the most of this, the beer was not to bad in Shandy to.
The buffet bar was great never went hungry and had a tunisin night once a week which was good .

The entertainment team was every friendly , they was up round the pool first thing in the morning and did not stop till late at night, such had working made the holiday.

We would definitely return to this hotel in the future

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Louisa_h610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Louisa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about the Our Hotel SMARTLINE le petit palais on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your kind comments with regards to the service and facilities at the hotel are very much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us !!! we are looking forward to welcoming you back with your boyfriend next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    127
    45
    28
    36
See reviews for
111
127
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great holiday getaway, where you can go relax or join in with the great activities and entertainment provided by the animation team, who are excellent with both adults and children of all ages. Can't praise them enough Nouri, Abdul, Sonia, Badis and Tito excellent team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 4 September 2015
Dear Guest,

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our
daily efforts. Thank you!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arendonk, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The first night we had a few problems with our lock from our room. That was really frustrating and we asked for another room. The next day we had another room so we where happy. The food is very good here and there is a lot of variation of food. Some personal were unfriendly. For the father it was really frustrating so we spoke to the director of the hotel. The animation team was really good. Only they need to play more music and not always the same songs. In general i had a good vacation here. And i think i will come back in a couple of years. I will like to thank all the personal who work here and i respect them really for there hard work to entertain the guests of the hotel.

Room Tip: Les chambres côté sud sont plus calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Axel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear AXEL;

Thank you very much sharing your holiday impression with us at Petit Palais on TripAdvisor. We are sorry if some personal were unfriendly .
Your kind compliments referring to the restaurant and animation team are highly appreciated !!! we feel truly awarded. Thank you !!!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stated at the hotel for 14 nights and was really happy with the hotel, the entertainment team were amazing! They were very polite, friendly and welcoming. There were plenty of activities going on to suit all ages. Had an amazing experience, and recommend to all!!!
A BIG thanks to Nouri, Sonia, Tito, Miro, Abdel and Badis!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Han H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about our Hotel on
TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Your kind comments with regards to the animation team and our service on the hotel are very much appreciated.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us !!! we are looking forward to welcoming you back with all the family next year.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I spent 2weeks in Djerba, Petit Palais hotel and had a fantastic time! The resort is small and intimate, with its own private beach, indoor and out door pool. It is a friendly and interactive resort with an amazingly enthusiastic entertainment team. A good restaurant with a 24 hour snack bar. All the staff are welcoming and helpful. A big, big thank you to the entertainment team: Nori, Sonia, Abdel, Tito and Miro for making it a fun and laughter filled 2 weeks - keep up the pool dance activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayyah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest;

thank you very much sharing your detailed feedback after your stay with us at the
Hotel Le Petit Palais. We are really pleased learning we could exceed your expectations during your holiday !!! your kind comments are highly appreciated and will be shared with our team.

We will be more than happy welcoming you back to your next holiday.

Best regards;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time, lovely location close to the beach, or chilling around the hotel pool. Food is great, outstanding entertainment from the start, very interactive and funny, lots of laughter. Would recommend this hotel. Nouri and the other entertainment staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mohammed,

Thank you !!! we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards, then we succeeded in our
daily efforts. Thank you !!!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back to your next holiday.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great animation team.... Always out to make u laugh an smile... Such a great holiday! Nouri, Sonia, Abdul, Tito are great entertainers.... Will defiantly be coming back here again... There was a fabulous variety of food every day

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lianekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at Miramar Petit Palais, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest;

thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards, then we succeeded in our daily efforts.
Thank you !!!

We are all looking forward welcoming you back to your next holiday.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#14 of 45 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.3 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
4.8 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Djerba Les Dunes
Hotel Djerba Les Dunes
#6 of 9 in Houmt Souk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramar Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramar Petit Palais

Property: Miramar Petit Palais
Address: Zone Touristique | BP 376, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Midoun
#10 Spa Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramar Petit Palais 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a better quality of our services and to meet the most requirements of our customers.We realized at the Petit Palais & Spa revamping work completed by the end of March 2014.Indeed, the work involved:The bar.The reception hall.The restaurant and kitchen.Rooms.The entrance to the hotel.The palace is now a small hotel decorated in a contemporary style or welcome good service and cleanliness ... are waiting for you.We hear this was a good collaboration with our partner Tomas Cook with the concept of "SMART LINE" all staff and management welcome you.The direction of the Petit Palais ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Miramar Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Petit Palais Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing