We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Ranked #26 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We returned from el mouradi 29th Septmeber 2012. What a pleasant surprise after reading a mixed bag of reviews. For the cost of our holiday we were not expecting anything grand but where really pleased with what we got. Numerous pools that were cleaned daily and often checked by the health people, accommodation couldnt ask for better, large spacious room cleaned daily with fresh towels, we requested the hotel as we were not sure about the menzels after some reviews but after talking to their holiday makers they where fine. Weather fantastic and a stones throw from the beach. The sea was warm and the beach cleaned and raked daily, yes kelp gets washed up daily but you can't stop mother nature but it was cleaned away. Entertainment very good and the tea worked hard, language barrier gets in the way sometimes and they speak every language but not a lot of English. Food was a bit hit and miss, plenty of it but obviously lots of Tunisian food the rest to French and German tastes. Too many rude Germans if I must be honest but don't let that spoil your holiday. We hired a speed boat and ran into a school of dolphins! Breath taking. Very cheap to buy things there but only a small shop that does shut at nine at night. Lots of different places to eat in the day but only. The main restaurant at night. Sultan bar at night is the quietest one and the staff there were amazing especially Anis always eager to help you and always smiling such a lovely man and the rest of that bars staff. Would we return there......Most certainly yes. Oh by the way nouvelle airline was fine plenty of leg space.

Room Tip: E mail ahead for hotel if you want they will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frostie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    689
    385
    227
    229
See reviews for
706
649
89
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a two week stay at El Mouradi Menzal, Djerba and would recommend it as a good place for an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. The weather was good, very hot but with a good breeze most days, location good if you like being in the middle of nowhere as there is nothing in the immediate vacinity of the hotel, apart from an "Aldi" across the road, worth a visit for a giggle.

The hotel is very good and the facilities are excellent. There are three main pools, one large salt water pool, a smaller saltwater pool and a third freshwater pool, plus two kiddies pools. All pools have a bar close by, with the majority serving both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks, they also had water dispensers by them. There is also an indoor pool and jacuzzi, if you feel the need to cool down for a while. The animation staff seemed very friendly but did not hassle or pressurise you to join in on the activies, my wife and I did not join in on any of the animation activities, as we were there to chill out

We stayed in a Menzel outside of the main hotel, Initially we had a two storey Menzel in block "N" which although acceptable, was in need of renovation and was a little "tired". We spoke to our rep, Rachid to ask if there was any chance of us changing rooms and within hours the very friendly reception staff had moved us into a one storey Menzel in block "R", which was much better, the only slight issue with this room was that the bath definately needed replacing but we used the powerful shower each day, so we were quite happy with the room. What we liked the most about the Menzels was the fact that you were away from the main hotel, our block was around a 10 minute stroll (by your watch) from the main building. The grounds were pretty and the gardeners were always working away, trimming the hedges etc, so it was always a pleasant stroll. Any staff, whether on duty or not, that we happened to meet, were always very polite and courteous and always and always said hello.

Like most people that have left reviews for this hotel, we would recommend the visit to the crocodile farm at around feeding time, which is 5pm, it is quite an experience! It's a cheap trip, the taxi ride will only cost you around 2 - 3 dinar or 80p - £1.20) as it is only a five minute taxi ride away from the hotel and the cost of entering the crocodile farm is 12 dinars.

We visited Midourn itself on market day, which is Thursday afternoon and Friday morning but it is very difficult to "browse" as the traders really do not leave you alone, you can, however, get a good bargain, we bought a leather jacket which started off at 600 dinar and the deal was eventually sealed at approximately 200 dinars (£115), this was specially made for my wife and not "off the peg".

At the hotel you can go out on the catamaran for 25 dinars each and/or go out on the speedboat which is what we opted for, the boat took 4 people, we decided to private hire it and it cost us 126 dinars which is just under £60.00 - this was for a 1.5 hour trip and the guy that took us out, even stopped off at a little fishing inlet and let us take photos and have a swim, it was a great 1.5 hours and we would recommend it.

The jet skis are a little more expensive - 40 dinar for 10 minutes but well worth doing, great fun and I nearly managed to throw the wife into the sea at least once! One word of warning, the life jackets they ask you to wear are extremely smelly (stale body odour).

The majority of bar staff and waiters are very friendly, patient and helpful and if you try and learn a few arabic words it is a pleasure to see their faces light up in genuine delight that you have bothered to try and speak their first language and of course, the odd tip here and there also gets you good service - we are only talking 1 or 2 dinar which is less than £1.

The food was good, A vast variety was available in the main restaurant each day, there was always a tunisian option, pasta station and a sort of griddle station with some sort of meat or fish being cooked from fresh each meal time, along with the large baine marie / buffet section that was standard each day, lots of fruit, pastries and ice creams were also always available, no way could you go hungry. You also have to remember, this hotel, when full is catering for up to 1600 people! a huge task, which they handle very well. Yes, this restaurant gets busy but it's open 6.30pm - 9:30pm, we opted to dine later, (around 8pm) and by then it's much quieter. There are also snacks (pizza, sandwiches, crepes) being served at various times during the day in the poolside restaurant. (Calypso restaurant) The Calypso is also the A La Carte lunch time restaurant, which you can opt to use as many times as you wish, without booking, the menu is limited but the food is cooked from fresh and we used this restaurant each lunchtime on our second week. There is an A La Carte restaurant which can be booked once for dinner during your stay, we did not try this restaurant, as we heard there was no air conditioning and as the restaurant was candle lit, it was extremely hot in there. For lunch time you can also opt for the the barbecue by the Neptune bar, we did this once and we were not impressed with the food, maybe we were unlucky but the food was charred rather than barbecued!

Housekeeping was excellent, the rooms were cleaned each day and as long as you used your common sense and put the towels you wanted replacing in the bath - so that the cleaner knew that they had been used, you always had fresh towels left for you, the bed linen was also changed on a regular basis.

Yes, there are quite a few cats at the hotel, it is not over run with them and they are not wild, the hotel feeds them and a vet comes in regularly to check them over, they do make their way into some of the restaurants, you can opt to feed them but they are not pushy and jumping up on the table to get food, they will sit quietly and wait for tit bits and move on after a while if you don't drop them any food or make a fuss of them. Most of the time the cats are asleep in the shade (after all it is very hot for them as well). We like cats and we did have one that used to come in the room for a fuss and make use of the air conditioning! LOL

Rachid, the rep, what can we say negative about him - absolutely nothing, superb rep, helpful, always readily available, cheerful and genuinely interested in you, both he and his wife are a credit to Thomas Cook/Airtours.

The plane......... yes, Nouvelair is a tunisian airline, the staff are friendly, if you call for service, they respond straight away and carry out the basis standard trolly dolly duties,with a smile, the same way as any other budget airline.

The beaches............ there are three separate private beaches at this hotel, yes, they do sometimes have quite a lot of seaweed (pampas grass, you are on the edge of the sahara desert) washed up by the morning but this is cleared away every morning, yes, it is only moved to the end of each beach every day but at least once a week a lorry collects all of it and takes it away and it never smells.

Overall, the value for money aspect is excellent, remembering that a 4* hotel in Tunisia equates to a 3* in the UK, also, if you just want to eat bacon and eggs and / or fish and chips, holiday in the UK.

We intend to go back to this hotel in 2013.

Top tip - try and learn a few basic phrases in arabic, they really do appreciate this.
Top tip - bottles of water can be obtained from Bar Pacha, from 8pm, stock your fridge

If anyone would like anymore info - as I am sure we have missed something out on here, please feel free to email me.

Room Tip: If you want a menzel but do not want to walk very far "N" block is very close but does nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scorpio118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed for one week 23 to 30-09-12. Hotel in general I thought was starting to look a bit tired if you like, it was nice but some tiles replaced with tiles of a different shade, plugs that don't fit the plug holes, lock on the balcony door that you can only just manage to lock stuff like that, this is after all a four star hotel. Food well your in a different country, I did sometimes struggle as I don't like onion, but there was always something. Pools, the chlorine in the large fun pool smelt a bit strong for me, I only used the salt water pools which I found really nice, although we spent most of our time on the beech where there was a pleasant ( and grateful ) breeze, ten and half hours of hot sunshine, nice after our own "stunning" summer of 2012. Room was large, we found it to be very clean and a very large bed, no tea and coffee making facility but it did have a fridge for chilling water, shower worked well except when lots of other people were probably showering then it would stop and start quite a bit. My wife and I had a good holiday though, will probably go back to Tunis again but not this hotel. Waiters and staff problem is the same over Tunis I think, people would find a difference if they tipped more, its how the live but in saying that I do find Tunisians very abrupt almost angry with you people.

Room Tip: WE had a third floor room which we liked strangely enough it only felt like you were climbing two fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlop. Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this hotel, where we had a fantastic holiday.
The staff were all friendly, helpful, polite and always eager to please. They liked the audience participation when it came to the entertainment at night and encouraged the guests to take part.
There is so much to do in the way of activities from 10 a.m until 5:30 in the evening, they also have their own watersports activities down by the beach and quad biking and horse riding.
There are lots of bars and restaurants with lots of choices for everyone. all in all we had a great time and would definitley go back in a few years if we felt like it.

Room Tip: Bungalow at the beach was lovely and had a roof terrace for afternoon sunbathing and watching the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Just returned from Djerba having, overall, had a very good holiday. Weather perfect, location good if you like being in the middle of nowhere as there is nothing in the immediate vacinity of the hotel (if you discount the local "Aldi")
Overall the hotel is very good, the facilities excellent. The three pools offer plenty of options with one large salt water pool, a smaller saltwater pool and a third freshwater pool. All pools have a bar close by for those who get thirsty doing very little. The animation staff were very friendly, not pushy if you did not want to do anything, but when you do involve everyone in the activity. We stayed in a Menzil outside the main hotel. Initially we had one with stairs which they gladly changed to one on one level as my wife sometimes struggles with stairs. They were tidy, fairly basic but more than adequate given that you just slept and washed their ! Apparently the rooms in the hotel itself are better quality.
I would recommend the visit to the crocodile farm at 5pm (feeding time !!) which is only a short 2 minute taxi ride (2 - 3 dinar or 80p - £1.20) It only costs £5.00 to get into the crocs and also includes the cultural area and museum. Did not like Houmt Souk (main town) and watch out for the guy who meets you out of your taxi saying he is a waiter from your hotel cause he will lead you to a relatives shop and you are unlikely to be able to leave until you buy something !
The bad sides of the hotel !! This is only a personal opinion but, in general, I found the bar staff and waiters ignorant and evasive. The hotels etc on Djerba are really set up for the continental europeans not for British guests. Few of the staff spoke much English so when asking for three beers you get two ! I spoke to the rep who said that he felt that as they did not speak English they were just standing back from you because they were frightened to speak to you. That is not my opinion. I stand by my accusation that they are not really wanting you there. We found that when in the restaurants they would not clear the table because they did not want to serve you more drinks whether it was water, soft drinks wine or beer. They seemed happy to clear the tables of the Germans French or Italians and serve them but not the British. I do appreciate that we are generally lazy when it comes to learning languages but the Djerba staff new German, French and Italian but not English so it was difficult. The food was good. I can be quite picky with my food but I never went hungry and there are plenty of options with snacks (pizza, sandwiches, crepes) being served at various points during the day in the poolside restaurant.
Anoher issue with the hotel is that the restaurant could get very busy and you can struggle to get a table if you go early (6.30pm). There simply were not enough staff and they even seemed to take away tables on the outside area which was crazy given the numbers that they were trying to accomodate. Personally I think that there should be two set sittings 6.30 to 8.00 and 8.30 to 10pm which should help spread people accross the restaurant opening times
Again I will say that overall we enjoyed our holiday - we always make the best of our holidays as we work hard for this two week break - however I will not be returning to Djerba

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We spent a week at El Moradi in mid September - well, where to start? We went to breakfast on Day 1 and wanted a proper breakfast. There was loads of choices, but

the staff couldn't speak hardly any English, and when we asked them where we could get some baccon and blackpudding they simply stared at us, and pointed to

trays piled high with "salami" which is a sort of meat sausige, and others with carrots and sliced cabbige and stuff like that. Not being funny, but who eats meat and

vegables for breakfast? But there was toast but you even had to do that yourself. All the eggs were hardboiled, probaly because they did'nt boil them long enough to go

soft. They gave you bottles of water at every meal, but we wernt sure about the water in them because the lables were not in English so it could have been anything. It

was the same at every mealtime - loads of strange foods. Theyr'e supposed to be catring for English visitors, but the food just was just not what we are used to at all.

Lots of Germans and Italians there as well, so maybe they were catring more for them. There was lots of fruit though, so we managed. There was chips at 3 of the

meals and you can take as much as yuo want of eny of the food. You had to serve yourself though, because apart from the water, the waiters did'nt serve anything but

clear the table after you went. Not easy when you have 4 children under 5 to look after as well, and 1 is a baby.

The pools was lovely, with some being saltwater and others just plane water, and if your worried about the children drowning, there are some specially not very deep

pools for that. We would definitly reccommend them, because the wether was very hot in the day, so it was nice to cool off. The beach was nice to, and close to the

sea, but certain people went to it very early and put towels on the sun beds under the shades, then dissappeard for hours and were'nt there. Not naming names, but

my other half said they was mainly them who lost the world cup in 1966. we thought it was unfair that they were reserving all the sun beds and we had no sun beds on

the beach, especialy as it says on the notice not to do it. It mea'nt us getting up and going on the beach at 6am, just to put our towels on the sun beds to stop them

putting towels on the sun beds and then go to breakfast which was'nt for another hour and a half. So we just went back to bed when we put our towels on the sun

beds. My other half said it was tippical of them and nearly spoiled our holiday. But I said "Living Let Live" as the saying goes.

The entertainment was given by a group called Amination who were very-hard werking, with keepfit and beach vollyball and ping-pong and crazy-golf and things like that

during the day, but you did'nt have to do any of them if you did'nt want to. "Just Say No" as the saying goes. And in the evenings they did a disco and a show. The

disco started much to early at 8.30 we thought, with the sort of music more for kids than for grownups. In fact, they called it (quite rightly we thought) a mini disco

because it only lasted half an hour, and was always the same music, and the only people who danced during the disco (apart from the Amination people) was the

children. You try dancing to the Birdy Song not in English and you will see that it is hard to do. "I am the Music Man" was in English though, but not being funny but

we dont really like that one. My other half said it was irronick that the germans were dancing to the Dambusters March, but I thought they danced ok and ennyway hes

no expert on dancing, after all I told him it is'nt like Celebrities Come Dancing on tv, its' just a holiday and he shuld just chill out and "Move In The Grove" as the saying

goes. After the disco, they got people up on the stage to collect sertificates for winning the crazy-golf and ping-pong and the other stuff that they did during the day,

and then they did a show.

One night they did a show which was something about a hunchback that was not a dame or something, and his girlfriend Esmerrelda who gets hung and then dies,

and then lies very still on the stage while people sing sad songs about her. We thought that the singing by the Amination group was really good, but the story was very

hard to understand because most of it was not in English. We thought that a musical about a hunchback was not very "PC" in this day and age, but we thought that in

Tunisia,di wich is'nt as up to date as in England, the people still thought it was ok, so we did'nt complain about it. "When In Rome" as my other half said the saying

goes, but I dont understand that, because we were in Tunisia not Spain.

The rooms was big, but the double bed was'nt a double bed it was too single beds put together. And it had a frige and a tv and a safe, but we did'nt know how to use

the safe and the tv only got foreing stations except BBC World Servise. You can get cakes and hot choclat drinks or coffee all day if you want - we enjoyed that,

because we were "all-included" and it was a shame not to eat what we had paid our money for. The children had a grate time, and we are saving up again to go there

again next year. If your going there next year let us know, and maybe we can meet up before or tell you more about it. Definitly score of 6/10 for El Moradi.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray-Knot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I spent a week in Djerba Menzel between 15th and 22nd in September. I`ve read 100s of reviews before my holiday both good and bad so didn`t really know what to expect. But here it comes what I think of it after my return.
The flight was a little bit delayed, landed around midnight and lot of time to wait to collect the luggages. Also we had to fill the check-in forms on the coach - not very pleasant in the dark especially if you can`t find your pen.
Check-in was fairly quick and there was a small table full of drinks snacks and fruit at the reception area on arrival. The key came with a printed map (believe me you need it on the first few days) but a bellboy helped me out as I had no clue where to start my `journey` to my room (which was 2211 quite impossible to find it on my own as not all the rooms were signed properly in the main building. Eg. you could see the arrows for 1210-1214 and 3210-3214 but not for mine. Never mind took me almost two days to memorize as I got lost several times).
The room was spacious and the bathroom looked very nice. A high floor room with sea view was booked earlier and I was a bit worrid not to get it but after getting up after my first night... it was amazing. Also my room was far from the animatoin area so it was really quiet.
The ceanliness of the room was rather interesting. Having arachnofobia the first thing what I`ve done was checked everithing but fortunately couldn`t find any spiders. Although there was a hairclip behind the bedroom door and stayed there for at least for a week but definitely during my stay. The bedside chests the dressing table and the coffee table were dusty so I cleaned them. One bath towel was changed daily although I used three, one for having bath one for hands and one for face. I could find long hairs some places during that week and I`ve got short hair! I only realized on my last day that she changed only one bedding each day as before my check out I`ve found the bedding missing only from that side of the bed where I slept although I had to pay more as I`ve travelled solo.
I only had my meals at the main restaurant so cannot say anything of the others and neither the bars as I usually just visited the one where you could get the water from and had a coffee there after my dinners. The food was really nice everybody could find something to eat including me and I`m a very fussy eater. I haven`t given a tip to anyone but I was treated like a little princess (of course I was on my own so I felt lucky as everybody was around me most of the time). I had the meals outside and my table was saved all the time and when my waiter saw me coming he was on his with a bottle of chilled water to serve me.
When I was in the hotel I spent my days by the pool what I`ve found rather relaxing than busy although there was always something going on by the animation team. When you can read comments of a new `olimpic sport` as leaving beach towels around the pools and on the beach can sound funny but actually at least half of us (yes I`ve done it but my room was very far from the pool and I didn`t want to walk there and back again) returened after having breakfast. I always have an early breakfast between 6 and 6.10am but I wasn`t the only one in the restaurant. It was already hot and sunny before 7am and normally I could spend 10-11 hours out there.
Rachid the rep was very helpful when I was asking about the trips I can`t see why people`ve said negative things of him. I`ve booked three trips, one around the island and two to the desert. Ther first was to Matmata and Douz and the other to Tataouine but the second one was unfortunately cancelled due to safety reasons but the mony was refunded. As I`m interested in History, Arts and etnography he also suggested me to visit the Djerba Explore Park which included Lalla Hadria Museum, Djerba heritage and the crocodile farm. If you only want to see the crocs go around half four as the feeding time is 5pm each day so you can find the best place to watch the `show`. An if you are lucky like I was, you can feed them and may get a tooth as a souvenir. The taxi costs 3 dinars and the receptionist will call one for you so you just have to wait a few minutes in front of the entrance.
If you aren`t in a fix priced shop please haggle and don`t be shy because the mone what they want sometimes is ridiculous. I bought a silver neclace with my name in arabic in the middle from the hotel`s yewelry and first he wanted me to pay £75 but I coud get it for £25 by the end. The sellers also tend to give you presents if you buy loads, it happened to me five times: one extra bowl in a pottery shop, a desert rose in a souk, I didn`t have to pay for a handful of postcards when I bought a pair of shoes, two extra desert roses from a roadside seller whe I bought more souvenirs and when I visited Aldi`s in front of the hotel I ended up chatting with the shop owner so he gave me a free drink and later on a pomergranate and a lollipop. So not all the sellers wat to cheat you.
Overall I had a fantastic holiday also this was my parents birthday present for my 30th so I`ll never forget it. Like I said earlier my room was a bit disappointing but I really enjoyed my stay in Djerba Menzel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful whenever I needed them also they told me off later as I`d never mentioned my birthday so they could have given me flowers.
Also I`ve visited Tunisia (Sousse) before so I had rough idea what to expect from the locals but Djerba was a lot different from the mainland.
There was only one thing what made me really upset for a few hours. During our camel ride in Douz one of the boys offered to take some photoes of us with OUR cameras while we were on the camel and later on wanted us to pay 1 dinar and he didn`t leave us in peace for about 15-20 minutes. By the end he was very annoying because he turned agressive and was unable to understand that we left everithing on the coach. But as he vas very rude we just sent him away. Also be careful if you are about to do this camel ride as there was one man on a quad going aroud everybody and givig a small bottle of coke to us. First of all I couldn`t even work out what he wanted as he hardly spoke English but later on he came back asking everybody to pay 1 dinar for the drinks. Second I`m diabetic so I wasn`t allowed to drink it anyway and he still wanted me to pay for it. I became very upset by that time and a lady behind me who spoke Frech expained him the situation so he just moanded something and left. So be careful you never know when they want you to pay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building around menzel C are really quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmira82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
2.1 mi away
Hotel Djerba Castille
2.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
4.6 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Palm Azur
Hotel Palm Azur
#25 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
5.5 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Djerba Menzel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Djerba Menzel

Property: El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Address: BP 163 - Midoun Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#17 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Djerba Menzel 4*
Number of rooms: 635
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Mouradi Djerba Menzel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Hotel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Midoun
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing