We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately Lybian people was there........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Beach Club Djerba
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

It was our 4 stay in this hotel _Last one : June 2011
Hotel got prices down but food quality was "medium" versus "ok" other trips
The worst was Lybian people swimming with entire clothes ( muslim rule) without shower first. Very loud speaking people until 01:00 am and you understand your stay could be a nightmare
We post a note to management: hope they understand ..........
U can book on hiotelwebsite : E Z 2 do but ask before booking what kind of custommers they got

Room Tip: Building 15 is a new one
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ironicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,619)
There are newer reviews for Fiesta Beach Club Djerba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 1,619 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2011

The atmosphere was amazing, sleep quality was less :(
Room service was excellent! the swimming pool was the best...
... everlasting memories :)

C&I

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiestafiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The room and facilities were perfect. the food was really great at every restaurant. Samir on the beach was helpful beyond belief and calmly supervised all around. the cleaners caring for the rooms were also really kind and helpful.all in all everyone made it a great experience even though English is not often spoken in this hotel..but hey it was good to try and speak school French and German. kids loved it absolutely!!! Much to do and we loved the 4 x 4 trip into the desert.. Absolutley great value for money.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank 123barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We departed from Luxembourg via the locat tour operator. 6 Adults and 7 childs aged from 8 to 17. 1 week stay all inclusive.
Compared to other's remarks, the quality of food was really good. I am convinced as I put up some weight. Drinks, alkoholic and softs where of a good quality as well. No poisening at all. Location clean enough for the local people. Don't look too much into detail, you are on vacation and not a dust hunter! Cleaning ladies are absolutely charming and do a great job. I agree that check in is a little of a burden but they do the best they can. I cannot remember any of the staff members having being unfriendly to any of us. You will love the berberian coffee and tea with a nice flavoured Chicha either inside or outside. Pools and Garden are really nice and clean. Mini golf deserves a little attention. Animators are on the ball day and night. Compliments as they are proposing all day long. The same applies for children activities. One negative not though goes to the beach activites pricing. The prices notified by the hotel do not necessarily apply to the ones applied on the beach. Be carefull and negotiate. All in all, a nice place for a stay with children. We will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baniwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

we went with 3 couples and a 7 kids to the Fiesta Bech Club.

the tour operator and flights were fine, the Hotel had some ups and downs.

Check in was chaotic and only 1 person at the check in when a busload of people arrived.They were rude and not very helpful.

i found that most service people except the kids minders were unfriendly, except if you were a blonde female.
Thje rooms were ok, the new romms were actulay quite nice.
The food was ok, the grilled fish was good, most of the meat was rather mistery meat.

Generally i would not go back as this is a basic club hotel with low service standards.
on the positive side, the gardens and pool area were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riojawikinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

The Resort is very good! Good location, 2 outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor swimmingpool, beach volley field, soccer field, nautic base and beaches.
Sauna, massages, turk bath.
Excellent animation during day and night.
Good maintenace for gardens and structure.
BUT... the food... It's a pitty to say that in the all restaurants (4) the food was INEDIBLE. I could'n understand the reason, but almost every day was quite impossible to eat something good. Even fruits and salad were tasteless. Two restaurant were Buffet and two a la carte. In one entire week I had no chance to eat something edible.
The water was sometimes salty, the soft drinks were flat and please DONT DRINK what they call Orange Juice...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marinajanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2007

We have spent a week with my two young children (May 2007) at the Fiesta beach hotel and we really enjoyed it. It is a children s paradise.
The hotel has got very nice facilities, beautiful outdoor swimming pool, the beach is nice too. The mini club staff is very dedicated and the kids really enjoy it.

A small disappointment was the food which was not that great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petitgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.5 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
874 reviews
4.3 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,931 reviews
1.6 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 103 in Djerba Island
1,606 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
1.5 mi away
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Beach Club Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Beach Club Djerba

Address: Zone Touristique, BP no 71, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Midoun
#3 Family Hotel in Midoun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: £40 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Beach Club Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Beach Club Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Beach Club Hotel Midoun
Fiesta Beach Hotel
Fiesta Beach Djerba
Fiesta Beach Club Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing