We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good club for sport and rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Djerba la Douce
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

+ sport, place, people, food
- ...

First experience in CM. Will repeat for sur, even in same place

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddr25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

Hi guys,

I was there for business; considering other reviews I had read before going, I certainly wouldn't have paid a penny myself to go there for vacation.

Rooms: I was in the highest standard of rooms, they were kept very clean, are spacious, very comfortable with a good bed. You can find cockroaches in your closet, but the weather is hot and humid there and you can't complain about it (it's not the hotel's fault, in my opinion).

Everything else is just mediocre.

Beach: you cannot enjoy the sea because it's filled with alguae.

Service: quite bad, waiters are sometimes agressive and mostly impolite, reception desk doesn't deliver on their promises (I couldn't open my safe and they said they'd send me someone to help me unlock it but never did), they lie (I was supposed to get a beach towel but never got it).

Food: not too bad, not too dirty (even though they are flies on the food), but there are bad smells around the food area - rather gross. Not varied enough for people willing to stay more than a few days (max. 1 week).

Area: there's nothing around, and excursions are very expensive.

Swimming pools: not that great really, mostly for kids

Fitness: most equipments are out of work or incomplete. Useless.

Unless you can afford only this, just save yourself some mediocre vacations please.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lacordaire83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We stayed 21-28sep2010. Our room was a Calypso beach room (nr.610). Renovated and nice&quiet location. We did have some cloudy and rainy days, but still high temperatures.
We saw some shows and enjoyed watching the Crazy Signs. DJ was ok...too many french 'chansons' we didnt like but the french people (90%), seem to love it.
Food was good although breakfast could be better. No fresh orange juice! Just some small details that make the difference between 3trident and 4trident.
If you like full animation then stay at a bungalow (old part). Aziza rooms are nice too, frontal beachrooms recommended. Calypso is great if you like it quiet and you have a great pool with fantastic bar wich are never crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreajaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I spent a very nice Easter week at La Douce. The village was more crowded than at New Year but the atmosphere, the shows, the food at the restaurant equally excellent (the "specialty restaurant is so-so).
The sports team is great, be it the sailing team (thumbs up Momo !), the land sports team with Julie at Fitness, Yacine, Chief of sports, etc.... Very nice and friendly Excursions' team. It felt like being at home but better (+ with nicer weather !).
I'm looking forward to spending my next week there and I am missing this place and its fabulous team of GOs !

PS: The only big negative point: the airline (more than 6 hours delay on the way to Djerba !!!) so enquire about the company before booking.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

stayed for a week with kids. Hotel is excellent redone. Sport (sailing) was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgiumJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

A great first Club Med experience ! Hotel facilities are clean and well positioned throughout the village... food very varied and lots of choice ! An incredible friendly atmosphere and lovely place ... lots of sportsactivities for addicts as well as children ... good entertainment and very professional team of Go's . BRAVO to the chef the Village who has all under control and who is the drive and soul of the place. Will return for sure. With or without children this is a place for everyone !

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountessBuysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

This was my first time traveling with Club Med and all they said on the website was true or better. When I arrived the resort was hit by an huge storm and the bungalow I reserved was not available and they gave my an upgrade to a better renovated room.

The food was incredibly good, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Everything you could imagine, it was there.

The shows at night were enjoyable, it's funny to see the actors play back in English not knowing the words but thye do their best.

The G.O. 's are uper friendly and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabtraveleress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
2.8 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,197 reviews
6.3 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
889 reviews
5.1 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 104 in Djerba Island
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
5.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Djerba la Douce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Djerba la Douce

Address: Ile de Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Midoun
#5 Romantic Hotel in Midoun
#6 Family Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: £175 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Med Djerba la Douce 3*
Number of rooms: 671
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the island of Djerba, the mythical Club Med Village of Djerba la Douce enjoys constant sunshine, a clear blue sea and a pleasant and steady wind to fill the sails of its catamarans. With its hotels and bungalows and their flowering patios, inspired by Tunisian architecture, this Club Med Village offers an encounter with the Orient, both through the art of looking after yourself and through its refined cuisine. Relaxation and sport are there to suit your every whim, at any level of intensity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Djerba la Douce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Djerba La Douce Hotel Midoun
Club Med Midoun
Midoun Club Med
Club Med Djerba La Douce Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing