We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst case scenario”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Caribbean World Palma Djerba
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Forth time on the isle of Djerba, but never had it been so bad. The first room we got was full of ants, dirty and smelly. At first we could not get another room, but since we refused to move from the reception, we finally managed to get another room. Better, but still not what we where expecting. Beds where really hard, room still dirty. There was supposed to be coffee and thee in the room, but THE water cooker was so thirty we didnt dare to use it. It was not only the room that was dirty, but everywhere in THE hotel. At THE pool, I forbid THE kids to take off there shoe's, because of all the dirt there was laying around. The pool itself desperatly needs a make-over. Tiles are missing at the bottom, dirty edges and ladders that cut.
The food was very low quality and really bad. Bartenders are not friendly.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hélèco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander l'aile rénovée.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pascalsan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander vue sur mer, très agréable et jolie
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: L'aile coté droit est plus calme que l'aile coté gauche
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmazghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiegeSamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vue de piscine ou de mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejdah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midoun hotels
0.0 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
889 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cedriana
Hotel Cedriana
#12 of 46 in Midoun
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Golf Beach & Spa
Hotel Golf Beach & Spa
#14 of 46 in Midoun
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isis Hotel Thalasso and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean World Palma Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Palma Djerba

Address: Seguia Beach | Zone Touristique Aghir, Midoun, Djerba Island, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Midoun
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean World Palma Djerba 3*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Caribbean World Palma Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean World Palma Djerba Midoun
Caribbean World Palma Djerba Hotel
Caribbean World Palma Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing