We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Djerba Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Joya Paradise(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
128
203
117
75
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
203
117
75
68
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Thomas cook rep uninterested in our numerous complaints and it took 24 hrs before he was available for the "rep chat and sales pitch" Food totally unsuitable for family member with a nut allergy after being told they could cater for them and it took a vomiting bout, after eating one spoon full of lemon mirangue pie which was meant to be a nut free food, for an English speaking person to appear and that was after asking for help from two chefs which foods did not have nuts. The food was based mainly on a french style which I personally found rather tasteless, oily or too sweet. All entertainment is in French/ Flemish or German which left many other children and adults alike being left out of the entertainment. The alcohol was was really poor and the 500ml glasses were only half to 3/4 filled. When I asked the staff to top them up they were rude and spoke in French. In the 24 hr part of the resort the alcohol was served in kids 250ml plastic tumblers or white plastic cups and again only 1/3 full. For this to be an all inclusive resort we certainly didn't feel we got value for money or felt included! Certainly not one of Thomas Cooks better choices! Letter of complaint on way to head office of Thomas cook too!....

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Davie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Too many bad points to mention. One good thing was the day out to the crocodile farm. Staff very discrimitive to my husband making him and myself very upset. Had to move rooms, food was cold, filthy walls in dining room. Unmade tables, they ran out of drinks and glasses so served us our drink in white plasic cups, spa man, shop keeper and photographer used to stand at the entrance to reception and make suggestive remarks in French to me. I am 60 and did,nt like it and felt very embarrassed, pool area was not cleaned the whole fortnight we were there so fag ends all over the place, sunbeds old and discusting, really showed their dislike for the Brits. No air con in the rooms.Talking of con. The rep was as much use as a chocolate fireguard and lied to us. He would not move us to another hotel. The French tourist authority did award the hotel a 4 star but that was in 2005! That was 9 years ago. The plaque is on the right hand wall by the entrance. We have sent a eight page letter and photos to Thomas cook and they are investigating this. So, take not, if you want a good time in Tunisia go to the mainland, djerba is horrible. It,s like the back of beyond in Beirut.

Room Tip: Do not go there
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank blake2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Where to start! My hubby and I booked this for a romantic getaway for our 10 year wedding anniversary and had it completely ruined by this hotel! The staff speak hardly any English, and , regardless of what other reviews say, are not the slightest bit interested if you try and speak any French to them. They are the rudest bunch of people we have ever had the displeasure to come across. As soon as they find out you're English, they roll their eyes, practically spit the word English out and walk away. We even had bar staff half way through serving us walk off to serve a French speaking guest and then we had to go up to them and ask them to come back and finish serving us!
The hotel rep, although very nice, was full of mis-information to the point that he told us we'd be back from a trip in time to go for a meal on our anniversary and he booked the restaurant but we didn't get back in time, not because the trip was late back but because it was never due to be back! So we missed our meal and had to eat in the crappy hotel restaurant, so wedding anniversary ruined!!! He also completely mis-informed us about a boat trip - were told drinks were free - they weren't, and were told the crew would be English speaking - they weren't, and they hated the English even more than the hotel staff! So that was money wasted.
We were told by the rep that we could change up any dinar back to sterling at the hotel, hotel tells us no can only do at airport, when get to airport, no sterling, so had to change to euros and then change again once home, so lost money twice!
On the positive side, we had fantastic weather and a couple of very good trips, the pool was lovely but the same constant loud music day in day out spoiled what should have been a peaceful, relaxing area. The beach was good and the barman there was the only one who was friendly.
Overall our holiday was spoiled by the rude and arrogant staff and also the rudeness of the French guests and we would never return to this hotel or to the island as we've been too badly burned.
We have written a letter of complaint to Thomas Cook and have had a letter of apology. They have looked into things and have said the hotel is under performing and they are going to try to work with the manager to improve things. Good luck with that! We didn't see any positives whilst there to convince us they will ever be polite towards the English. Thomas Cook have also sent us a voucher as compensation. Not sure we want to travel with them again, but at least they have acknowledged there is a problem!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 00Malcolm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My girlfriend and I recently spent a week at the one resort / sprinclub in Djerba. What we wanted from the holiday was to relax, enjoy the heat, drink and not be at work. We spent around £500 each and both felt it was excellent value for money.

The negatives...
The hotel staff struggle to speak English and this can make them appear rude, but they can speak French, and appreciate a bit of effort when we talk French, therefore any bad customer service review, in my opinion, it's useless. If we showed a bit less ignorance and learnt a few conversing phrases in French we can all be happy together.
Surrounding areas, bit of a s***hole, but there are hidden gems around the hotel. Texas City is a great place with great staff, good to average food (better than the hotel) and only 2 or 3 dinar in a taxi. A bowling alley as you turn left out of the hotel is fun (5 min walk)
Biggest negative - food. Got the occasional nice meal but it was basic, however for what we spent on the holiday as a whole, we still felt this was decent value.

Positives...
Tunisian heat - towards the end if June you will have no complaints, if anything far too hot!

Rooms - spacious, VERY clean, good fridge and decent bathroom (and a bum gun - personal highlight)

Tennis courts - we played tennis every day at 5 pm, sure, we cooked in the heat but burned off the vast amounts of booze we were taking on board

The 'easiness' - we wanted to chill, and after a few days we got restless it was so chilled so started to venture out (to midoun, the golf club, croc park and quad biking)

The beach - views, lovely place to eat a pizza and the old chap behind the beach bar was lovely

Overall, the bad reviews are unjust. As this was one of the cheaper holidays we were looking at prior to booking, we weren't expecting to much - along with all the negative reviews. We loved it, not saying we would return but we met a few people who would. We felt the general consensus was positive whilst we were there. Don't take anything too seriously when you're there, it's cheap, cheerful, and gave my girlfriend and I a memorable beach holiday which we loved.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which was great
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Shame on Thomas Cook for selling this place, rooms filthy, food awful, alcohol awful, best part was the pizza at beach, felt unwelcome as a British guest and will NEVER be back. Rep told us this is the best hotel on island I'd hate to see the worst!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews