We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just splendid place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
Turnhout
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just splendid place!”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

To be honest i didn,t know what to expect about Djerba and this Hotel Laico. However the atmosphere, food and people were all great! At first i had a funny feeling about the rooms but probably becourse we arrived at night! Not normal looking hotel rooms however a sittingroom with tv, a separate bedroom and ofcourse spacious bathroom that i think is a bit difficult for elderly people (bath+shower= same and very high to get into!). But in the morning i saw it was just wonderfull and really in Arabic style build like! Just try it, Hotel and staff are great! Will definetly go back there! Have fun everybody!

Room Tip: Maybe you can ask if they have low build showers for the elderly people! Baths are really high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarelTurnhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    473
    200
    116
    52
See reviews for
525
324
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We've been to this hotel a more than 5 times and it keeps getting better every single time. The service is good, the rooms are beautiful and clean. I would recommend this hotel to people with childeren, because the animationteam does everthing to keep the children busy everyday. There's a lot of animation for young and old. My brother (8years of age) had an awesome time in this hotel. The food and drinks were also good. If you wanna have some fun, choose this hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Promo rooms are the same as the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Our experiance within the hotel was good but when it came to the local men it was a different story and also the male hotel staff.On numerous occassions we where hasseled by all the male staff as they where under the impression that as we where 2 single females we where there for sexual incounters this was not the case we where there to relax and enjoy the sun!!!!! At times the male staff made us feel very intimated and under valued please be very aware of the male attention you may get if traveling as single women.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linsay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Super super super HOTEL

TOP TOP TOP ANIMATION!!!

We'll be back next year!!!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank nancygregoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We stayed in the hotel from may 2 till may 12/05/2009. The rooms were simple but clean, nothing luxurious but everything works. Nice towels on the bed almost everyday, even when we did not lay money. The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly except the moment we arrived. (Probably because it was in the middle of the night) There was no explanation or plan of the hotel. You have to find everything yourself. The food in the restaurant was simple but good. Nothing special but after 5 days you are tired of eating the same things. The best of the food was the deserts, they ware fantastic. The worst thing about the food is the fresh fruit section. Always dales , most of the time oranges, sometimes strawberry's and awful apple's. Te beach was clean, as was the pool. But the worst thing about the hotel was the animation team. The was everyday the same noise from from the animation team. If you don't play along, there is no place you can hide from the noise, not even in your room. So if you have children or like to play along it is good, but when you just want to relax and enjoy the sun you better go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefaan_van_hoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, France
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2008

I just came back to spent two weeks there .The staff is unfriendly .The food not as expected for a 4 star hotel,the same meat several times served except turkey,chicken...and some fishes no extra.
The bedrooom is done during the rest time (impossible to change times schedule) ....The "all inclusive" formula is limited to common refreshments.
Some people got instinal diseases ...with fever too. Unable to get ice ..the "french" restaurant "à la carte" has few choices and not really original.
Unable to exchange money around 4PM ....(shifts occured) you should wait half of an hour.
There are too many animators ,most of them trying to learn how to surf around sea bathing area.I never want to the swimming pool to many people ....
Getting a transat there is a daily fight ....
Except the garden and the beach ....no regrets I never will come back in this hotel .

  • Liked — Beach
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
6.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#9 of 45 in Midoun
825 reviews
4.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
1.6 mi away
Hotel Palm Azur
Hotel Palm Azur
#28 of 102 in Djerba Island
764 reviews
5.1 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 102 in Djerba Island
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba

Property: Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Address: BP 125, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia (Formerly Laico Djerba Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#15 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Djerba Midoun
Hotel Laico Djerba
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing