We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, bad food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Ranked #26 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is very confortable. The rooms are good, but there haven't frigobar.
The Activities were great, and the staff very nice.
The food is very bad. We have so much to choose and nothing is good, only pizza, and some pasta is good.
The restaurant there, we had one night, and than we need to eat in buffet to eat at least bread and fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435vanessas435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

we went to djerba just to relax.eat, drink, read, playing cards, swim, and doing nothing. the best destination we could choose, I think. With the all-inn formula it was great. Very nice rooms, great food and drinks. Excellent service.You really don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to.All you need is available at the hotel: shops,hairdresser,wellnes, internetcorner,teacorner...a very nice and large garden.Clean rooms.For us it was a very good trip, but even if you want to go with kids,its great stuff.A lot of animation. If somebody would ask me, I would surely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We are an middle-aged couple and have been a guest at this hotel for three weeks in march of this year. Last year we also stayed at this hotel. We noticed a positive change due to the new management. We enjoyed the good service, friendly people, food and pastries. For us this hotel is worth more than it's 4* rating. We will certainly be visiting them again. Heidi and Jef

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

every holidays in december or Chritmas or happy new year we went there for 7 years. But this year we feel a sad atmosfere. There are no animation or quiet nothing and we are very far away from what we knew the years before. But the sun is still there. Food is good. Rooms are clean but we go there to enjoy and dance and go late to bed. It s quiet. This year I am not sure we come again
At the entrance very far away from the decoration we knew before quite nothing Disappointed
Great animation for kids still there !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronique1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The rooms in this hotel are build in Menzeltypes, something special, but it contains all the comfort you need. With an professional animation team, there's always something special to do.
The food is great and there's a lot of choice. The staff was verry nice and friedly.

Room Tip: first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed a week in the Laico in Djerba! We usually travel around and this was our first experience with staying in one place for a whole week, and with the all inclusive formula. The hotel was good, friendly staff, clean, good food with a lot of healthy and vegetarian options. We rented a bike and we were able to see the djerban countryside and some of the sites. The only downside of the hotel was the entertainment team, which as very present, and noisy. But of course that cannot bother you if you go out during the day!
We rented our cycles about a kilometer down the coastal road in the direction of Aghir, we paid about 10td a day. The guy across the road from the Laico is unfriendly and a rip-off!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aekatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We found the staff speaking French (of course), German and reasonable English. The guests were also coming from all over Europe. In the restaurant was a variety of food served, both Tunisian and western style, lots of choice and of good quality. You can see the hotel is in use and is well maintained. Hygiene is kept on average. Rooms were cleaned every day and large enough, nicely situated in a garden. In our room was an air-conditioning system for both cold and warm air.
The beach was clean on parts, some parts were with algae. In winter not much activity on the beach. We used the mini golf, some parts were damaged but play was still fun for the kids. The hotel is located on a strip with many other hotels and not close to any village (when walking). Some tourist shops are along the street. Several men sold their tourist activities at the gate of the hotel (horse riding, quad tours, dromedaries rides, taxi rides), also the travel agencies have plenty activities on offer.
The indoor pool was open and of good quality with room for about 25 people (no kids facilities, minor hygiene in the changing room). Outdoor pool looked fantastic but the weather in January is too cold to enjoy it. Animation team is large and well willing to spend time with the kids and providing in a program of activities. The staff is kind to children.
Access with wheelchair and kids’ stroller is okay, but assistance is required as there are some ramps and paths with dips. Being dependent you need to ask for a ground floor room when making your reservation as there is no elevator to the rooms on 1st floor. Outside the hotel is difficult as the streets are sandy and not well maintained. Taxidrivers are well willing to assist.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackbasic2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
5.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Penelope Beach
4.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#7 of 46 in Midoun
906 reviews
5.8 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#17 of 46 in Midoun
132 reviews
7 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba

Address: Bp 125, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia (Formerly Laico Djerba Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Midoun
#16 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#20 Spa Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: £17 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Djerba Midoun
Hotel Laico Djerba
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing