We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Midoun
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was awsome!! Animation was top. They try to speak different languages so everything is clear. The animaters make sure everyone is happy and involve everyone who's interristed in the activities! Next year I will surtanly come back!
Thanks Mamadou for everything!!
greats kelly xxx

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    473
    200
    116
    52
See reviews for
525
324
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

It's a good hotel. The rooms are big, they don't have a minibar and a safe. You can rent the minibar and the safe if you like, but you don't really need it. The hotel is one of the last hotels in the tourist zone, so you have to travel a bit longer to get to the centre, but even then you don't travel long.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacoels001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is very confortable. The rooms are good, but there haven't frigobar.
The Activities were great, and the staff very nice.
The food is very bad. We have so much to choose and nothing is good, only pizza, and some pasta is good.
The restaurant there, we had one night, and than we need to eat in buffet to eat at least bread and fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 435vanessas435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

we went to djerba just to relax.eat, drink, read, playing cards, swim, and doing nothing. the best destination we could choose, I think. With the all-inn formula it was great. Very nice rooms, great food and drinks. Excellent service.You really don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to.All you need is available at the hotel: shops,hairdresser,wellnes, internetcorner,teacorner...a very nice and large garden.Clean rooms.For us it was a very good trip, but even if you want to go with kids,its great stuff.A lot of animation. If somebody would ask me, I would surely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We are an middle-aged couple and have been a guest at this hotel for three weeks in march of this year. Last year we also stayed at this hotel. We noticed a positive change due to the new management. We enjoyed the good service, friendly people, food and pastries. For us this hotel is worth more than it's 4* rating. We will certainly be visiting them again. Heidi and Jef

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viry, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

every holidays in december or Chritmas or happy new year we went there for 7 years. But this year we feel a sad atmosfere. There are no animation or quiet nothing and we are very far away from what we knew the years before. But the sun is still there. Food is good. Rooms are clean but we go there to enjoy and dance and go late to bed. It s quiet. This year I am not sure we come again
At the entrance very far away from the decoration we knew before quite nothing Disappointed
Great animation for kids still there !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronique1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tielt, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

The rooms in this hotel are build in Menzeltypes, something special, but it contains all the comfort you need. With an professional animation team, there's always something special to do.
The food is great and there's a lot of choice. The staff was verry nice and friedly.

Room Tip: first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#5 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
5.1 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 103 in Djerba Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
5.8 mi away
Les jardins de Toumana
Les jardins de Toumana
#13 of 45 in Midoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba

Property: Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba
Address: BP 125, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia (Formerly Laico Djerba Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
#13 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laico Djerba Midoun
Hotel Laico Djerba
Winzrik Resort & Thalasso Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing