We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caribbean World Djerba
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Midoun
Reviewed 26 March 2013

very nice hotel ,great service ,people who work there are very professional ,food very good ,rooms are clean ,good family hotel. i degree with other review ,i went to a lot hotel in Europe ,and us were i leave i didn't find any hotel for the price i pay not even close ,i advise you to go there have enjoy your holiday( special thank you for guess relation the person who work there she speak very good english she was a lot help )

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank amir1222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

This is my first time inTunisia and didn't know what to expect. I went with my 12 year old son to have some sunshine and fun which we got.
The hotel is very big with a lot of facilities, but there was no info folder in our room so we were never sure what exactly was available, where it was, what time it started or ended nor how things worked. It took us three days to figure out the TV, there's a switch by the bed like a lightswitch which has to be turned on before the telly will work. The first two occasions we reported it wasn't working the receptionists didn't think to tell us this, but promised to send maintenance which they never did.
The staff were all very friendly, polite and mostly helpful. Most of the other guests were either French or German and the staff decided that we looked more German than French so they adressed us in German, which we don't speak, instead of French, which we do. I don't know how much English they could speak. You may feel uncomfortable if you don't speak either of these languages. There is a large entertainment team who speak several languages, but I guess most of the entertainment is in the languages of the majority of guests.
Our room was very nice and comfortable with a view of one of the pools. The hotel on the whole is clean and tidy if a little worn. The bar is a bit small and dull, but has a decent choice of drinks. The restaurant is huge and rather gloomy. The food is nothing special, mostly European with one Tunisian dish per day. I can cook couscous better myself so I wasn't impressed. There is one indoor pool, one outdoor heated pool and two unheated pools which we couldn't use because it was too cold.
The weather was sunny, but cool due to a cold wind so we didn't spend any time on the beach or at the pool. It should be warmer at this time of year, but it would probably be better a bit later on and too hot in summer. We did have fun though, quad biking, camel and horse riding and buggy driving. We also visited the crocodile farm and the heritage centre. We didn't do the tour of the island or trips to the mainland as they started far too early. We managed to resist the touts who offered "free" trips as these usually end at some retail outlet where you are pressured to buy stuff you don't want. That one of these was allowed into the hotel was a disgrace. We avoided the markets and other such places where this sort of hard sell can happen, but even on the beach we met people trying to sell us horse rides. There is a huge amount of rubbish lying around all over the place even out in the country which detracts from the picture postcard image.
Overall this is not a bad place, but could be better and I imagine there must be better hotels on Dejba than this one. I probably wouldn't go back, at least not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RhodriT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

arrivé à 21h, un accueil caricatural comme dans le film "les bronzes". On nous envois rapidement au "restaurant" car femeture à 21h30 pour y manger des restes désséchés.
1ere impression plus que décevante !!!
Nous étions dans une chambre de trois personnes avec deux serviettes de bain. Apres 4 demandes de serviette supplémentaire, cette dernière arrive vers 23h30...

Logés en chambre 3344 et 3342, la propreté est impécable, les équipements vétustes (télé du temps jadis avec 6 chaines de mauvaise qualité) et les appliques murales vaguement fixées qui tombent dès qu'on les froles.
Le coffre fort est payant à 15 euros la semaines et payable d'avance (des fois qu'on parte en douce). Lilmite pour un hotel de ce calibre.

Nouriture à la limite du mangeable avec tres peu de choix. Cuisine excessivement grasse.

Personnel de nettoyage tres sympathique et efficace. Idem pour les serveurs du restaurant ainsi que le personnel d'animation de Look.Mais personnel d'accueil de l'hotel en dessous de tout.

En bref je recommande...de ne pas y aller.

Room Tip: 3344 : clean, quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PPradier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Our family room was in a separate 3-story building, no elevators!! First we got a room on the ground floor but it smelled and there were bugs. No problem, we were given another room in the 3rd floor! Nice, modern rooms with a separate bedroom for the children. One disadvantage about this familyroom building is the noise; you hear everything people say, how they walk and sometimes it keeps you up at night.
Animation for little ones OK. 2 Pools, one with slides, one without. Very nice! Lots of sunbeds available on the beach (all times). By the swimming pool, people reserve beds with towels and come back in the afternoon (our experience; this happens everwhere). Food is nice, always fresh pizza, fresh fruits, breakfast OK. Animation in the evening is always in French!! If you are French, you will get lots of advantages. I found we were "discriminated"!! Internet doesn't always work; there's a special corner with Internet available. It was said there was a fitness centre but there wasn't; in the inside pool they put some fitness machines which were broken! They allowed smoking in the inside bar where the animation was in at night. Dirty! Nice to go to town by bus or taxi. We also took a tour around the island with camels and horses! Go to the market in Midoun, small streets, beautiful places!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jojo7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: На первом этаже можно выходить к бассейну прямо с балкона
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Анна м
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank durualain77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
4.7 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
2,191 reviews
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
1.2 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#2 of 104 in Djerba Island
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
0.8 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#2 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean World Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean World Djerba

Address: BP 76 - Zone Touristique Djerba, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#4 Family Hotel in Midoun
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Midoun
Price Range: £49 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean World Djerba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caribbean World Thalasso Djerba is located 25 kms away from Djerba airport and at 14 kms from the Island's main town "Houmt Souk".With its highly exotic style, Caribbean World Thalasso Djerba offers a wide range of exciting activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Caribbean World Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Caribbean World Djerba Hotel Aghir
Hotel Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing