We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regency Hotel and Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Monastir
Senkvice, Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

nothing to reproach hotel
room, bathroom, toilet cleanliness at a great level, super maids,
We had a room overlooking the beach and harbor, noise and fresh sea breeze from the sea was great,,
hotel is blískosti airport noise minimal ideal hotel for families with children,
the only minus was our language barrier, we did not speak fluent in French and English as a minimum, a pity that the Slovak travel agency here had his animator,,
the hotel is a short walk to the beach, it would be a good cleaning and secured an alluvial The removal of debris after the storm, do not wait until this time the sea washed into its depths,, this beach hotel is a big plus, but because of dirt and plenty of seaweed after a storm was more unused,
Minus not to give the hotel 5 stars,,

Room Tip: nothing to reproach hotel room, bathroom, toilet cleanliness at a great level, super maids, We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdaléna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    188
    68
    40
    26
See reviews for
177
165
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed at the hotel for two days due to our yacht undergoing toilet failure and the heat and necessary air con.The hotel interior is beautiful in the true North African style with high doomed ceilings cool marble floors and very good wood carving. There is a large nautical style bar which is usually full of French people smoking ! And of course watching the World Cup. What a bore ,the swimming pool gardens and outside bar are beautiful with magnificent palm trees and well laid out gardens and access to the beach. Plenty of tables and sun beds and an indoor pool, sauna and beauty salon. The service is quite good and polite. The bedrooms are very spacious with large balcony .Best to go for sea view. Though French speaking the food is not up to french standard, but that is common in all Tunisia. A very suitable hotel for all ages, well worth a visit and well priced.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel Regency is a good hotel that enjoys a spacious structure and great location. All facilities are there and the hotel benefits best beach of Monastir. As located nearby the marina, you would enjoy a walk by there. Rooms are little old style (not bad), but clean and very spacious. Breakfast was nice and a good atmosphere is felt when you enter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We'll we came here on our honeymoon and they knew this but have done nothing to make it special. We know it is a predominantly French hotel but they could have made more of an effort. Information was lacking and very few notices were in English which we feel is not good enough. The hotel is wonderful, location fab shame we were treated as 2nd class citizens. We would come again if things change. We did not know it was a smoking hotel and found it strange that you could smoke in one do the bars which unfortunately made me feel quite ill. The staff were ok but speaking in general they avoided us and spoke to the other French people and ate with them etc.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendySandy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just came back from the Regency hotel in Monastir. We were there from the 16th/04- 21/04/14. I went there with my wife and 3 children. I wouldn't recommend that hotel to anyone especially to families with young kids.
The food: Rubbish. I am Tunisian by origin and I am used to Tunisian food but the the food in the hotel was really poor. Not many varieties of dishes and most things were not cooked fresh. The dinner time was at 7:30 pm which is too late for small children.
Also, we were so disappointment with the facilities for small children as there was none apart from the swimming pool. Our children (7, 5 and 3) didn't really enjoy their time. The mini club which was supposed to be for small children was mostly closed. The staff and the animators spoke mainly Arabic and French with very little English. Basically the hotel and the city of Monastir has very little entertainment for young children.
It is good for French speaking tourists.
The location of the hotel is very good: close to the town and on the sea side. The room was big and spacious. Monastir as a whole doesn't have much to offer for tourists. I would recommend Sousse and Hammamet. Nejib and family.Nottingham

Room Tip: ask for sea view rooms. they are nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nejib b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are back in this hotel and we are in all inclusive.

We have the same quality as last year except they dont have shuttle to the golf course anymore. You need get a taxi and to pay 15 DR (7,50 euro) includes return

The room are large and confortable ; we have a big balcony
You have WIFI in the room and in the lobby

The food is good, it is like at home. simple and well prepared
We are in this hotel since almost 2 weeks, no tourista, the food is very well controlled.
The only thing that need to be improve are the croissants and "les petits pains au chocolat"

This hotel is getting a little bit old ; they have to renew the carpets and the bathroom, and put a flat screen TV (this is why I only put "very good" on Cleanliness and Rooms)

Everybody is very friendly, FRAM people are very nice and helpful too.

The other reproach is that the second restaurant is open only on Friday and saturday and is smoking free

Room Tip: Room on sea front, ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CBHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It was a God's will to be re booked at this hotel, as our initial booking was in Djerba. We stayed over Xmas period, and we had a fantastic holiday, I got so impressed by the party you threw at Xmas, live music with Gala diner, absolutely amazing! The hotel is impressive, situated right on the beach and not far from the city center of Monastir. Nice and helpful staff, the food is various and for every taste, the wine is awesome!!!! The animation team is a joy, gorgeous girls, nice shows in the evening. It is impassible to get bored, as they have so many activities during the day, aqua gym, promenade, reflexology.
Some tips: you will be told that the best place for shopping is Yasmina Center, it is indeed for hassle free shopping but it is expensive, you can buy exactly the same items from local shops much cheaper, don't forget to bargain. Don't leave any local currency in order to spend in Duty free shops, all the prices are in Euros and they don't accept TD, so make sure you spend everything if do not intend to come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aliona_Ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
5.5 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 44 in Monastir
1,154 reviews
6.1 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#8 of 44 in Monastir
317 reviews
3.8 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#5 of 44 in Monastir
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 44 in Monastir
1,176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 44 in Monastir
921 reviews
3.6 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#10 of 44 in Monastir
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel and Spa

Property: Regency Hotel and Spa
Address: Cap Marina, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Hôtel Regency)
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Monastir
#7 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#8 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Framissima
Regency Hotel Monastir
Regency Hotel And Spa Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing